That looks like a kitchen! One part of the lounge


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Double bedroom available in one of Melbourne's best suburbs. Part of a two bedroom apartment with polished floorboards, large kitchen and balcony. St Kilda beach, iconic Chapel St and the vibrant CBD are just a tram ride away.

El alojamiento

Double bed for up to two people. Room features a huge built in robe, portable evaporative air-conditioning, unlimited wireless internet.

The apartment is shared with myself, my partner (Nicola), Lucy our older cat and now, introducing the newest addition, Magnus the kitten. Magnus loves to play fetch with scrunched up balls of tin foil and can be quite vocal when demanding attention.

The kitchen is quite large, however at the moment it's used as 'kitten prison' when we go out - or more appropriately it's where the kitten is kept so he can't escape outside.

The balcony gets a lovely amount of afternoon sun, while the lounge has air-conditioning, 55 inch TV with Netflix, Stan (another version of Netflix) and YouTube; a couple of couches and a dining room table.

Shared bathroom with bath and separate shower. Shared separate toilet to the bathroom.

Servicios y zonas comunes

We're in the process of getting a washing machine for the laundry, in the meantime there's a laundromat just around the corner.

We have a fairly decent range of books if you're wanting something to read, or if you want to game there's an Xbox one and 360.

Around the corner there are a couple of cafes and restaurants, or if you're planning on travelling a little further there's Chapel St in one direction and Glenferrie Rd in the other.

The kitchen comes with complimentary tea and coffee. Bottled beer and cans of soft drink are available from the bar fridge at $2.50 and $1 respectively.

Please note that presently there is no supermarket within easy walking distance. One is being built around the corner, but it will probably be at least 6 months before it's finished. The closest supermarket is 2km away, however there is conveniently a tram that goes there.

Atención a los huéspedes

As we live here it's entirely possible that you'll see us everyday. Or only once. Work and life may well get in the way. At least you'll see Lucy and Magnus (the cats) everyday.

I've had about seven years of hosting experience with the couchsurfing project and helpx.

Otros aspectos destacables

Check in time is dependent on when our work hours are. Usually though one of us will be here in the mornings and evenings. If you're arriving after midnight, please try to keep the noise to a minimum.
The cats might try and sleep on your bed. Keep the door closed if you don't want them coming in. They're usually pretty friendly though (although not always to each other).


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 19:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 10€
Depósito de seguridad: 103€
Descuento por semana: 2%
Precio por fin de semana: 34€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

It probably goes without saying, but our room is off limits.
Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen.
Please hold off showering between 6.45am and 7.30am (just so we can efficiently get ourselves off to work). If you do need to shower in the morning, please let us know so we can plan appropriately.
Smoking on the balcony only.
Please don't eat in the bed. We have a perfectly good dining room table or breakfast bar in the kitchen that you're more than welcome to use.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

28 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Bethany
Mayo de 2017
Adam and Nicola and extremely welcoming and friendly They have two playful cats how like the occasional cuddle. The location is easily accessible to public transport and their living space is very cosy and relaxing.

Perfil de usuario de John And Anya
Abril de 2017
Very friendly, welcoming and laid back hosts. Accurate description and great value.

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Abril de 2017
Adam's apartment is clean and spacious and they offer a lovely comfortable bedroom, complete with a very friendly cat who welcomed us on arrival! Hosts were very friendly and helpful and it's a good location for getting around, tram stop close by Thanks for having us!

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Marzo de 2017
Fantastic place to stay handy to trams and city. Adam & Nicola were very friendly and offered great local knowledge on places to go. Would stay here again!!

Perfil de usuario de Tula
Marzo de 2017
Fantastic home, great hosts! Highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Emma
Febrero de 2017
We had a great stay with Adam, Nicola and their super cute cats! The apartment had everything we needed, was super clean and spacious and only a 5 min walk from public transport. Would definitely recommend :).

Perfil de usuario de Geo
Febrero de 2017
Nice place to stay. Acess to trams are nearby. Adam and Nicole is friendly and good people.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Se registró en Marzo de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Adam

I'm a late twenties something successfully floundering about in life. Most of my waking hours are spent as a workforce manager/planner. Other hours are spent contemplating world domination, tending to my cat, reading, laughing, and working out how to stop floundering.

I've been an active host and occasional surfer on CS (it says website hidden if I write in the full name of that) and helpx for seven years, this is just me adding to all of the wonderful experiences I've already had.

Interests include, but are not limited to: Archer, the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, zombies, travelling, Simpson's references, bungee jumping, spirited debate and wondering if I need more interests.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora