A light room and very comfortable bed. The view's not up to much but there's plenty of storage room and it's primarily for sleeping anyway!Roller blind and curtains, optional air con with remote control.
Purrfect for town & transport links


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Warm and light bedroom, comfortable memory foam mattress, sturdy double bed, wardrobe and drawer storage space, free Wifi, cosy bathroom with rain-type shower head, kitchen & Sky TV, friendly & knowledgeable host! 200m to Altrincham's transport interchange for rail, bus & tram, close to Manchester Airport


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 16:00 a 23:00
Salida: 09:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 6€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 42€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

My guest bedroom is light, warm and comfortable and is located at the rear of the house, away from the road. It has a sturdy double bed with mattress and memory foam mattress topper for extra comfort. There is some storage and hanging room available in the fitted wardrobes plus six small drawers for guest use. The room is heated by a radiator and has two lamps as well as a ceiling light. There is a remote control electric air cooler in the room during the Summer. One lamp is attached to the bed so it can be turned on/off without getting out of bed. The window has net curtains but is not overlooked anyway. It also has a roller blind and curtains. The bedroom does not have a door lock. The bathroom is next door with a heated towel radiator for drying towels (which I provide), a basin, toilet, small bath and electric shower with 'rain' type shower head. We never run out of hot water. The kitchen is well fitted and guests are welcome to use the facilities to prepare food they've bought or to make hot drinks which are provided as a courtesy. I have a washing machine, heated clothes dryer and tumble dryer which can be utilised for an extra fee, depending on use. Use of the iron and ironing board is free. Guests can watch TV (Sky satellite service) in the living room downstairs. There is a dining table downstairs where guests can eat. They can also utilise WIFI free of charge.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests can access all areas with the exception of the loft, under stairs storage cupboard and the master bedroom at the front of the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am very knowledgeable and happy to help guests with their enquiries about the local area. I am also happy for guests to do whatever makes them most comfortable, whether it be resting in their room or sharing my company downstairs.

El barrio

Altrincham is a historic market town with many interesting buildings. It has a brand new hospital, a newly refurbished transport interchange for rail, bus and tram (Metrolink) and has great links to Greater Manchester and Manchester Airport. The town is awash with restaurants, takeaways, cafes and tea rooms, along with pubs and bars. Guests will be spoilt for choice but I can happily recommend. Across the road is one of the North West's few Ice Rinks which regularly hosts ice hockey games. There is a public Leisure Centre within 150m and Altrincham Football Club is about half a mile away. We have two theatres (Altrincham Garrick and the Little Theatre) and a music venue (The Cinnamon Rooms in nearby Bowdon). In the centre of town which is a couple of minutes walk away, we have a variety of national and independent shops and a market including a popular dining hall. We also have a free Arts & Heritage Centre (open Thurs-Sun) with constantly changing exhibits and workshops.

Cómo moverse

My house is very close to everything in the town centre including the transport interchange. Legs are the best mode of transport. For those with mobility problems, there is a Shopmobility operator on Regent Road who provides motorised vehicles. Drivers can park on the car park opposite the house for a small Pay-And-Display fee (or for nothing overnight but only between 6pm and 8am).

Otros aspectos destacables

For security reasons, if guests go out at night, I require them to return by 11.30pm, unless by special arrangement prior to booking.

My prices reflect the cost of overnight accommodation only so I do not allow guests to stay in my home all day. I therefore require guests to leave the house by 9am each day and spend the majority of the day elsewhere. If guests want to spend daytime hours in my home, this must be requested and agreed with me prior to booking as it affects my running costs and therefore my prices. I will consider any such request but agreement must not be taken for granted.

A key can be arranged for guests if necessary but must not be taken off the property. There is a code-operated key safe outside for this purpose.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 23:00.

I expect my guests to be polite and considerate both to me and my neighbours. Drunken or drug-induced behaviour will not be tolerated, nor will any level of abuse. I cannot allow guests to bring their pets and I do not allow smoking either inside or outside the property. Alcohol can be consumed so long as it is in moderation and does not lead to unruly or disturbing behaviour. If my guests go out for the night, I ask them to return by 11.30pm for security reasons.

My prices reflect the cost of overnight accommodation only so I do not allow guests to stay in the room all day. I therefore require guests to leave the house by 9am each day and spend the majority of the day elsewhere. If guests want to spend daytime hours in my room, this must be requested and agreed with me prior to booking as it affects my running costs and therefore my prices. I will consider any such request but agreement must not be taken for granted.

I have two very young male kittens who are great fun but guests must ensure that they use extreme caution when coming in and out of the house so they do not escape. Also, my guest room and bathroom are cat-free zones so the doors must be left shut at all times.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

46 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Luciana
Agosto de 2016
La ubicación del sitio es perfecta, muy bien comunicada para moverse en transporte público y con zonas para aparcar fácilmente. La casa es muy bonita pero sobre todo acogedora. Esto es mérito de Sarah, la dueña, siempre sonriendo y dispuesta a echar un cable. Es muy fácil sentirse en casa. Yo vuelvo seguro.

Perfil de usuario de Tina
Mayo de 2017
Lovely

Perfil de usuario de Lok Hang
Abril de 2017
lovely place to stay and very nice host

Perfil de usuario de Nigel
Abril de 2017
Great location with a super host. One of the comfiest beds and best sleeps I've had with an AirBnB.

Perfil de usuario de Hudson
Abril de 2017
Sarah was such a great host. Everything nice. She even helped me with a lot of things, informations and rides. Nice location. Everything handy! 24h Tesco, tram and bus station very close to the house. Also a walking distance from Vegetarian Society, which helped me a lot. Just lovely!

Perfil de usuario de Jim
Abril de 2017
Sarah is a great host very welcoming and couldn't do enough.the room was warm and comfortable. I highly recommend 5 stars

Perfil de usuario de Prakash
Abril de 2017
Sarah is a really good host without being intrusive even putting on a nice cup of decaf tea before I went to bed. She has two adorable cats, both perfectly friendly and her place is incredibly close to the station and amenities, maybe 5 mins walk. She knows Altrincham and the surrounding area very well so if you do stay, do ask for her tips.

Altrincham, Reino Unido · Se registró en Noviembre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.

I am in my 40's and live close to the centre of Altrincham with my two young male tabby kittens - Skip and Rocky. I am an active member of our community and organise voluntary work to improve the local environment, including litter picks and horticultural work for Altrincham In Bloom. I know this area like the back of my hand and am very knowledgeable about its amenities. I run a pet-sitting company which means we look after people's pets at their homes. Sometimes I'm very busy with paid work, sometimes not so busy depending on the season. I love all kinds of pets but especially cats. I live in a mid-terraced house which was built in 1934 and since the nearest café (at Tesco) is less than 100m away, I don't generally offer to provide guests with breakfast. However, I do offer free tea and coffee and guests are very welcome to use my kitchen to prepare food that they have bought themselves. I can give recommendations on the best places to eat and drink in Altrincham and where to find other amenities such as our two theatres, Leisure Centre, Ice Rink and Arts & Heritage Centre. As regards entertainment, guests are welcome to use my WIFI connection and to watch TV downstairs (Sky). My bathroom is small with a shorter than average bath, but it has a wonderful 'rain' type shower over it, so guests can feel refreshed. I provide towels and we never run out of hot water. I am well travelled and enjoy cooking and eating all kinds of foreign cuisines. I don't mind if my guests want to rest quietly in their room or share my company downstairs. I find it easy to get on with people so I'm happy whatever they prefer.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.