Vintage dresser and a large closet for your stuff.Bright light and cozy double bed!
**Fantastic Room in Vibrant Area**


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This large bright bedroom in an old character home is on a lovely quiet street, only steps away from bustling city excitement... Whether you're coming to TO for travel, study or work, this is an excellent home base for discovering the city!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 7€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 17€
Depósito de seguridad: 209€

Descripción

This large bright bedroom in an old character home is on a lovely quiet street, only steps away from bustling city excitement... Whether you're coming to TO for travel, study or work, this is an excellent home base for discovering the city!

This awesome apartment is on the second floor of an old house with 2 bedrooms on opposite sides. Your bedroom has lots of light, hardwood floors, a cozy double bed with many pillows, a desk and office chair, a large closet and a dresser. The room is perfect for 1 or 2 people.

There is also a bright, well equipped kitchen with a dinning/sitting area and balcony, a full bathroom with tub/shower, and a cozy living room overlooking the tree lined street.

- There is free wireless Internet.
- You will be given 2 clean towels to use during your stay and fresh linens on the bed.
- If you need it, coin-operated laundry is conveniently located in the basement.
- The kitchen can be used whenever you'd like. You will have your own cupboard and space in the fridge to store your food. Please help yourself to coffee, tea, spices, cooking oil, etc.
- If there is anything else you may need during your stay, just ask - I may have it : )

I live in the second bedroom, so you might be sharing the space with me during your stay; but there is lots of room for space and privacy should you desire! Although I'm generally busy and out of the house a lot, I really enjoy having Air Bnb guests and am more than happy to help you find your way around Toronto and perhaps enjoy a meal or a drink together. If I am away during your stay, you will still be able to contact me and I will leave you with a few phone numbers in case of questions or problems.

This neighborhood is the BEST in Toronto! You will be staying right between trendy Trinity Bellwoods Park and lively Little Italy. There are Dozens of bars, cafes and restaurants... live music venues... beautiful parks... cool shops... art galleries... clothing stores... an independent movie theatre… etc. etc., all within a 15 minute walking radius around the apartment!! Other great neighborhoods like Kensington Market, Chinatown, Queen West, Parkdale, the Annex and U of T are all within walking distance as well. I've lived in the area for almost a decade and can help you navigate your way around the city with tips and advice.

The Dundas streetcar and College streetcar (major TTC lines) are both less than a 5-minute walk from the house. The Christie subway station is only a 15-minute walk.

On-street overnight parking is available with a pass from the city (between $3 and $9 per night depending on length of stay).

Getting to the house from either airport, the bus station or the train station is easy and I will provide you with directions after booking.

Please keep in mind that this is apartment is in an old house, which means that the floors are a bit creaky, the paint has some imperfections and the bathroom tiles have seen better days. That said, it's a great place, just not a hotel! Send me a message if you’d like more info : )


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

Unfortunately, pets are not allowed and smoking can only be done outside. Please be clean and respectful and let me know if you plan to have any visitors during your stay. Thanks!


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

38 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mitchell
Noviembre de 2016
Jacklyn was a fantastic host and made my stay pleasant and comfortable. Although I wasn't able to meet Jacklyn, check-in and check-out went smoothly and her place is conveniently located near many restaurant and bars -- there was always something to do! I would definitely recommend her place to anyone.

Perfil de usuario de Alec
Octubre de 2016
Jaclyn was a great host who communicated well to make sure my stay went smooth. The location was close to public transportation and her place was pretty cozy as well. Thanks Jaclyn!

Perfil de usuario de Joyce
Octubre de 2016
Jaclyn was a fantastic and very considerate host. Communication was super prompt and she was great at anticipating any needs and questions I had. She pretty much sent me all the information I needed before I even had to ask! The location right in Little Italy is PERFECT. Walking distance to Ossington, Queen West. Easily accessible to tons of public transit. A stone's throw to lots of quick and cheap eats. The room is cozy and comfortable, the house and neighbourhood feels very safe. I'd stay again for sure!

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Septiembre de 2016
The room is in a great location, on a quiet side street very close to some vibrant neighborhoods. Jaclyn was very accommodating for our early check in, and made us feel very comfortable in the space!

Perfil de usuario de Yasmine
Septiembre de 2016
I had an amazing stay at Jaclyn's place! The room is beautiful and large, the bed is very comfortable and the room (and house) is very clean. The neighbourhood is amazing; a lot of nice restaurants, cafes and grocery stores. And most importantly, Jaclyn was/is a wonderful host. It was my first Airbnb stay and I could not have asked for a better host! She is amazing! Thank you very much for everything Jaclyn!

Perfil de usuario de Dan
Julio de 2016
Jaclyn made me feel very welcome. She explained everything and even had cute post-it notes to remind me. The room was very comfortable and beautiful as is the whole house. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Naomi
Mayo de 2016
The place was exactly as pictured. Comfortable and clean and excellently located. Jaclyn was away while I was in town but she left great instructions and was easy to reach if I had questions.

Este anfitrión tiene 23 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Toronto, Canadá · Se registró en Marzo de 2013
Perfil de usuario de JaclynJaclyn es Superhost.

I've lived in the fabulous city of Toronto for over a decade and I love sharing my home with visitors and travellers. Whatever your tastes or interests, I'm sure I will be able to point you in the right direction!

I also love travelling and exploring the world, so I might not be around during your stay - but you will always be able to contact me.

Hope to meet you soon : )

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.