Living area.Dining area where breakie is served.


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Private room with single bed in a homey townhouse, minutes walk to beach. Guests have access to dining and living room, kitchen, BBQ and laundry. Shared bathroom. Includes continental brekkie and WiFi. Can pick up/drop off at Byron Bay on sched.

El alojamiento

The private single bedroom is upstairs our homey townhouse. It's east-facing, so it gets morning sun-rays and is not too warm even in the summer arvo (a fan is available to use, however). Because of its proximity to the beach, waves can be heard in the stillness of the night.

The other room (double) is listed on AirBnb as well, so you may share the common areas with other guests.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to the kitchen (feel free to use some basic condiments), BBQ in the backyard, lounge, bath tub and laundry at any time of the day (except BBQ which can only be used 'til early eve).

Atención a los huéspedes

My husband, 5-year-old daughter and I have backpacked quite a lot before settling down in this part of the world and we'd love to show hospitality as much as we've received them whilst traveling. On the other hand, we also know the value of privacy, so we'll give you all the privacy you need. We work from home, so we're available any time you need information (we'll look them up for you if we got no idea!).

Otros aspectos destacables

Free pick up from Ballina Byron Airport (if suits schedule). Can also pick up from Gold Coast Airport and Byron Bay by negotiation.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 0
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 14:00 a 02:00 (next day)
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 02:00 (next day).

Would appreciate if shoes are left at the door.
No smoking in the house.
We don't charge cleaning fee so please clean as you go.
Check-out time is 10am.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

51 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de David
Octubre de 2016
De todos los sitios en los que he estado, este es el sitio en el que más me he sentido como en casa. Estás con una familia, pero a la vez tienes toda la privacidad que puedas necesitar. La familia de Gay es muy atenta y te ayudan en todo lo que necesites: me recogieron a la estación, me trataron genial y me dieron un fantástico desayuno. El sitio no es muy céntrico, pero lo compensa enormemente teniendo una maravillosa playa a escasos metros y un paseo marítimo que conecta con el centro, por lo que en vez de ser una desventaja era una experiencia cada vez que iba al Ballina.

Perfil de usuario de David
Mayo de 2017
Great spot really close to the beach. Centre of town is 25 minutes walk.

Perfil de usuario de Carlos
Abril de 2017
Gay´s place is amazing! I didn't´t have the chance to meet her ( I got up very early every day), but the communication with her was kind and easy. The room was tidy and clean, and the location is awesome (yes, you can hear the ocean!). If you have plans close to Ballina this is definitely your place.

Perfil de usuario de Ted
Marzo de 2017
Excellent value for money and flexible entry arrangement. Location was ideal for me.

Perfil de usuario de Corinne
Febrero de 2017
I stayed at Gay's place for two weeks. Her family was very welcoming and accommodating, and the room and house were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone!

Perfil de usuario de Luke
Febrero de 2017
Very clean and tidy. Upon arrival I was offered an upgraded room with ensuite. More than I paid for, or expected. I booked a two night stay. I was denied a door key. On night one I was locked out between midnight and 7am. The hosts were very pleasant and welcoming.
Perfil de usuario de Gay
Respuesta de Gay:
Sorry if you thought so, Luke. But we left the front door unlocked. We always do if we know the guest is still out. Also, I received a message from you asking if the door is locked at 5AM, not midnight.
Febrero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de John
Febrero de 2017
Gay's place was wonderful. Everything was nice, and she is a great host.

Este anfitrión tiene 85 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Australia · Se registró en Octubre de 2011
Perfil de usuario de Gay

I am a Tarlac-born-slash-Manila-raised perpetual traveler, a mouse potato, culture junkie, Joni Mitchell fan, retired partyphile, spoon collector, and a tree hugger.

I love the feeling of being lost while backpacking (except when running late for a bus).

In 2007, after backpacking within my home country for 5 years, I decided it was time to travel abroad. I did a 6-week solo trip to Europe and came back without getting rid of the travel bug - so I worked for half a year in U.A.E. and spent my earnings backpacking Southeast Asia and China.

Late 2009 I plotted my hazy RTW route to live in different cities and bask in diverse cultures, however this plan was tentatively rescheduled when I discovered early 2010 that my backpacking partner-slash-hubby and I were about to have our first child.

We're pursuing that dream now as a family! We've been on the road since June 21, 2011. I've been to 46 countries (my husband, about the same), and our daughter has been to 33.

(Current situation: We just settled in a humble abode near the beach in East Ballina, NSW, Australia where we also host via AirBnb.)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas