A warm fire for cooler evenings. My old Rayburn Stove is always lit for morning breakfast and hot water.
Country Home near Cradle Mountain

Habitación privada

6 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

6 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

My home is 30 mins away from Cradle Mountain, the gateway to Tasmania's West Coast. Comfortable Queen bed room available for 2, I also have a room 2 single beds and a couch that becomes a Queen-bed in my lounge room. You can have one room or the lot for your friends and family. Up to six can stay as long as you are all together. An old wood-stove heating water and for cooking, a big fire place in my old fashioned country cottage and you share my kitchen. Please bring food with you.

El alojamiento

I am offering my home for you to rest for your adventures to and recover from Cradle Mountain. I can also give information about Tasmania's forests and water environments. You can also ask for complete privacy, ask me to advise on your trip which is the best places to go. TV and WiFi, Lounge-room, Kitchen and Bathroom.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The front bedroom is your private space. The lounge room is shared as well as the kitchen by me. There maybe 1 other person in my home sharing the common space. The bathroom is also shared by 1 other sometimes. You have a key for front door by your room and access to 1 other doors to veranda and garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I have my own accomodation end of house. I have to show you how to use my stove and I will light the heater in the common room when needed. I will be around the home if you need help and you need to tell me if you want complete privacy after you settle in.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am available for garden walks to feed the chickens if you want to. My sheep are friendly and I have a white grey hound dog called Pearl. I will be able to give you the best directions to places of interest.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

El alojamiento
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 6
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s) y other pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada autónoma: Portero

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales 28 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad 103 €
Descuento por semana: 20%
Precio de fin de semana 65 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

I am hoping to have a family atmosphere. This is not a hotel or motel but a family home. I may have my family visit me and hope you enjoy meeting my friends when they arrive. You will be sharing my fridge and washing machine and when drinks are served I will be asking you if you want to share this time with me. it is not a requirement just an understanding that my life should not change and you are included in my home life if you choose to do so.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Qian
Septiembre de 2017
Sarah is very nice and friendly , She has lot of knowledge about the cradle mountain and also on how to save our environment . Is very nice to listen to her story and the kids are very excited to see the chickens and sheep in the property. Also we love her dog pearl's company!
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thanks Qian, I enjoyed showing the children the farm animals and pearl misses their affection.Don't forget to find the ancient trees every where you go as they are also missing affection and need to be saved. Best wishes to all, Sarah and Pearl.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Junio de 2017
Sarah was a delightful host with so much knowledge of the area to share with us. Our trip was based around walking cradle mountain and she offered us info on the best walks to do and gave us a spare map which was useful. The description is accurate, do not expect a motel but do expect a tidy home with an intriguing garden, a pond, a friendly greyhound and a helpful host

Perfil de usuario de Paterson
Marzo de 2017
Thank you for opening up your home to me. Such a great little place with all the delights of a little farm. The Lord of the Manor, Boo the black lab, was super firendly. The place is run by some really down to earth and relaxed people, so perfect for a bit of an excape from a busy life.

Perfil de usuario de Edmund
Enero de 2017
Great host and communication although we didnt end up staying because Tasmania is too large to get around lol. Didnt ask for a refund. I would bet that she would be a welcoming host. She did confuse me with other guests though.

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Diciembre de 2016
A lovely place to stay if you want to go to Cradle Mountain. We stayed one night and had to leave early in the morning because an emergency. There is not mobile phone signal but there is WI-FI. There is a dog called Boo who was very special. Sarah has plenty of knowledge of the area and several topics in general. She is always willing to have a chat and explain everything.

Perfil de usuario de Trevor
Marzo de 2016
My partner and I both enjoyed our stay with Sarah. She's a real character who gave us a full tour of her property where we met her sheep and chickens. Her place is a bit old school but comfortable. Her dog Boo is huge but friendly, so even someone who isn't a fan of dogs (like me) will find themselves patting him. As long as you aren't expecting modern luxury then you should enjoy staying here.
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Do you think my description could be better so people will know what to expect Trevor? Please help me with it if you want to. I really want folks to feel like it is a country home. The building is nearly 100 years old, but I love it.Thanks for your kind words-:)
Marzo de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Stephan
Febrero de 2016
This is a very rustic house - no A/C and no heat unless it's cold enough to build a fire. Shower water is heated by the wood stove in the kitchen (which is also used for cooking) and limited water means showers are necessarily short. Sarah is rather eccentric and talkative and will chat for as long as you'll listen about Tasmania, Cradle Mountain, the wilderness of Australia or any other subject. She's nice, so just retreat to your room if you're more the quiet type, or stay out all night if you want to talk. Unfortunately, she wasn't as communicative while trying to book the listing. Messages and inquiries took a long time to respond to. AirBnB is partly at fault for not allowing hosts to message their phone numbers, but it's still an issue. Boo is about the nicest dog in the world so dog lovers will have a friend. It's an okay place to stay to access Cradle, if you go in with the right expectations - it's rough around the edges. If you want a hotel experience with top notch communication or accommodation (and we've had some of those on AirBnB), this isn't it.
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Steven fixed my computer for me to run faster which I am grateful for and it is faster thanks! This is my home I am sharing for those who need a clean refreshing bed room. It is 85 years old and I love it. I live simply and try hard to share my knowledge and home for those who stay with me. We have had no rain in Tasmania for several months as I explained to my guests, to fill up the tank and water table. Guests maybe asked to bring in there own drinking water if they prefer bottled water. I have lived here for 26 years and had no worries about preserving my water when needed as we do not have town water. There is a heater in your room, it is a big black glass one by the wall as you enter the room. Thank you for letting me know as I will now show every one the heater when they arrive. If you are a city person expecting hotel motel accommodation then do not come here. It is a 'Home Away from Home' experience and good old fashioned country living. This is what I am offering. I am not responsible for the absence of the phone number for communication and am new to this sight. I responded as soon as it came to my awareness that the booking was needed ASP as you had a cancellation I believed. Knowing Tasmania is short of accommodation, I was concerned you may have been stuck for a bed in the short time you had left for Cradle Mountain and the time you had to fly away. I do need at least 3 days before a booking in future and also need to be registered by the local council as I was not aware of this before now. I did explain this to my guest before they came. I am registering my home as soon as I can to continue to develope my home way from home stay. I also do not have a cell phone and cell phones do not work here only wireless with my internet which I share. I live simply and love sharing my home. I would like to know about rough around the edges -:) Did you see my photo of my home? It is indeed not a hotel....lol!
Febrero de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Tasmania, AustraliaSe registró en Enero 2016
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

My home is antiquated, old fashioned. Don't expect it to be like a motel room, it is my home. I am an artist and love working with glass. I am also a gardener and have a permaculture garden with chooks and sheep and a great darling dog Boo.
There is no mobile phone here but you can get reception up the road or out the back yard. I have a home phone you can ring in emergency. I have WiFi for your Internet and a guest computer use.
Please don't feed my dog but yes you can play with him. He will be your best friend ever. Hahaha!
I love good music like my sons music, van Morrison and good blues and jazz.
There is a TV here you can use but off around 10pm.
I live in back of home. I love canoeing and walking rivers and mountains around here. I am willing to help you understand Tasmania and the environment, forests and water. if you want to retreat you must tell me you need privacy as I have plenty to do. You have to share my kitchen and shower s are short if water is scarce. Plenty water now after all that rain! I provide safe drinking water.

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 71%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares