Warm welcome at Kookas B&B, Reception areaSpectacular view from the balcony
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
Los exuberantes y frescos alrededores de Kookas B & B hacen de este el lugar perfecto para disfrutar del cálido clima del norte de Queensland. Situado en el suburbio de Edge Hill, es realmente una instantánea de los trópicos ya poca distancia a Cairns Jardín Botánico.
translated by Google

The lush, cool surrounds of Kookas B & B make this the perfect place to enjoy the warm climate of North Queensland. Located in the suburb of Edge Hill, it truly is a snapshot of the tropics and within walking distance to Cairns Botanical Garden.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 5
Llegada: 14:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales 45 € / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad 103 €
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Julio de 2017 - 31 de Octubre de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

32 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jona
Agosto de 2017
Marlies was fabulous! Very helpful getting us situated and organized for all the tours we had signed up for and gave excellent advice on what we would need for each tour. Even made sure we had towels and repellant and got to the pickup point on time. Breakfast was perfect and included gluten free options. Great place to stay!

Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Julio de 2017
Marlie is a wonderful host with a long experience in hosting and travel. She has sound advice about activities which are valuable and a strong understanding of what tourists and visitors needs are. She welcomed our children and interacted with them positively, always listening to them and helping them when they asked. She was very patient and supported the kids to interact with the kookaburras as well as swim in the pool. The house is fantastic. The views breath taking. This place has multiple room options, so would be great for any visitors. It is located in a gorgeous part of town, with fabulous views and a feeling of being in the rainforest, especially when you drive near the local Botanic Gardens which are just around the corner. The fruit platters that were dished up every breakfast were fantastic. Marlie was very accommodating and would tailor the breakfast to the tastes of each of our family.
Perfil de usuario de Marlies
Respuesta de Marlies:
Dear Melanie, thank you very much for the great review. It is my pleasure to introduce our customers to the great part of the world we live in. There is so much to do and see around Cairns and we are grateful for the Reef & Rainforest on our doorstep. P.s I and the Kookaburras missed you and your family this morning already :-)
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sharon
Diciembre de 2016
Very beautiful and quite place to stay. Marlie does an amazing fresh breakfast. Very clean and tidy.

Perfil de usuario de Jigar
Septiembre de 2016
It was a wonderful experience staying at Kookas. Nicely tucked away from the main city, yet accessible, Kookas is nice and warm bnb with Marlies and Bruno being amazing hosts. Marlies was super helpful as she helped us with Reef bookings, and also helped us plan our day explaining the things that we could do around, and the public transport. The breakfast was really nice and delicious and they were caring enough to prepare an early breakfast for us the day we had our reef diving. Would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful stay. If anyone is looking for city action, this isnt the place.

Perfil de usuario de Gemma
Septiembre de 2016
The hosts Marlies and Bruno are the best they are friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The location is lovely and scenic yet also a short drive to town. There's also a cafe strip just down the road.

Perfil de usuario de Longmai, Victor
Julio de 2016
My first B&B and a wonderful one!!! The house is lovely and rooms are clean with all the facilities needed. You can overlook Cairns on the balcony. Marlies is really helpful and responsible host, she helped us book all the tours with discounts. And give us rides when it's hard to take a taxi. Breakfast is great as well. And one day we left very early in the morning so Marlies got up at 6 to prepare breakfast for us and drive us to the shuttle bus drop off point...very grateful for that!!!

Perfil de usuario de Tali
Junio de 2016
Marlies and her husband were very nice hosts who made me feel welcome and the view from the top deck is amazing! The house is in a nice and very green neighbourhood near the botanic gardens. However it should be noted that to get that amazing view, you need to go up a VERY steep driveway so it would not be suitable for unfit people or anyone with a heart condition! Also, though there is a bus every half hour to town, the bus stops are a far distance away so without a car it is frustratingly slow to get around. There were also some intermittent issues with the WiFi but apparently the nbn will be connected shortly. The room I had was decent, clean and quiet but the decor could do with some updating. The bathroom is seperate from the single room I was in.

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Cairns, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2013
Perfil de usuario de Marlies

I moved from Switzerland to Australia, lived for the past 27 years in Cairns and still love travelling in OZ.


Idiomas: Deutsch, English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Anuncios similares