Newly built and decorated loft-conversion roomComfortable, stylish private space
Habitación privada
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
4 camas
1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
54 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

A choice of 2 bedrooms in our recently refurbished 1930’s house. Oak flooring, and Plantation shutters create a comfortable modern space. 1 bedroom has a double bed the other room has two singles. The new bathroom has a walk-in shower.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 4
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Servicios
Precios
Personas adicionales: 24€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Cancelación: Flexible
Descripción

A choice of 2 bedrooms in our recently refurbished 1930’s house. Oak flooring, and Plantation shutters create a comfortable modern space. 1 bedroom has a double bed the other room has two singles. The new bathroom has a walk-in shower.

We live in a very quiet area with easy access to Richmond with its cafes, bars, restaurants, cinemas and theatre. Very close by is Kingston Upon Thames, famous for shopping, and a walk away is Teddington Lock and Teddington with its many independent , interesting shops. Of course Central London is easily accessible by tube or National Rail.
Within walking distance you’ll find Ham House (the famous National Trust property) Ham Common and Richmond Park, the largest Royal Park in London (1,000 hectares/2,500 acres), and home to 650 deer. Twickenham rugby ground, Kew Gardens and many more places to visit are all easily accessible. This all gives a very village-like feel to the area, yet getting around is very easy by bus or train. Parking is unrestricted and never a problem.

We have two bedrooms, and it’s primarily the top double that you will be staying in. It’s a light and airy top-floor loft conversion double bedroom with an en-suite shower room.

MAIN BEDROOM
This bedroom is £60 per night including breakfast. If you are a family of four, or four friends, you will have the choice of the top floor double or a twin room on the first floor. The shower room, on the top floor, will need to be shared, but only by guests from the same family or friends (up to 4 people). The double bedroom is at the rear of the house overlooking the quiet rear garden.

SECOND BEDROOM
The other bedroom (an additional £40 per night) has two singles and also overlooks the garden. Both rooms have wooden floors, double glazing, shutters, side lamps and radiators that you can control with thermostats.

We have WiFi but we don’t have televisions in the bedrooms.
Just so you know the bedroom cupboards are shared with our things and whilst there is more space in the double room with a table and 3 chairs, the 2 x singles room doesn’t have any additional space for seating apart from the beds and is quite small.

The cost for the smaller bedroom is an additional £40 per night including breakfast. We only make this room available for parties with 3 or 4 guests, as mentioned above, and not as a separate reservation.

N.B. It isn't possible on Airbnb to price up per-room, which is how we charge. So if there are just 3 guests the cost is the same as for 4, i.e. £100 per night for both rooms, inclusive.
Confused? Don't worry, just get in touch and we will make sure you
pay the correct price.

Outside of the bedrooms there is the hallway and the stairs down to the front door. Our private bedroom and bathroom is on the first floor.
Breakfast is in the open-plan lounge / dining area. During the day and evenings the lounge and kitchen areas are for our use only, but there are tea making facilities in the top bedroom. Our guests can use the garden and you can store bicycles in our shed.

We know the local area and London really well so can help you plan your visit either in advance of your stay or when you’re here. We’re not always around during the day so generally we’re here to help at breakfast. We have got a separate fridge freezer in our shed so if you were planning a picnic or day out you can store a small amount of food in there.

Our house is in a quiet residential area. Ham Common, the River Thames and Richmond and the surrounding area is surprisingly rural and green and that combined with the proximity to London makes this a very special place.

There are bus stops to Richmond town centre and Kingston both just a few minutes’ walk away. Richmond has the Underground, the Overground and National Rail. Fast train to Waterloo takes 16 minutes. Heathrow is 30 minutes and Gatwick is 45 minutes away. Easy parking is free outside the house or in a side street. We are on a cycle way into Richmond Park and the Thames tow path. This is a very good area for public transport.

We do serve a Continental style breakfast with cereals, croissants and toast. If the weather is nice you can have breakfast outside and we will try to serve breakfast at a time that works for you.

Normas de la casa

You can come and go as you like but please no smokers, and we don’t cater for dogs. Please don’t bring other visitors back and we ask you to please respect the general peaceful atmosphere of our home.

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones


Resumen
Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

Tu anfitrión


Mike

Mike

GB · Se registró en Noviembre de 2015

Hi
Don't worry, you don't have to be a cyclist to stay with us!
My wife Jackie and I look forward to welcoming everyone to our home, it's a great base from which to explore, and we love seeing people enjoy everything the area has to offer.
We are both into collecting original works of art, love walking, eating out and travel.
I work 3 days a week at my business in Twickenham and Jackie works part time in a local cafe in Marble Hill Park.
We both enjoy our family and Grandchildren who live nearby and have recently visited our son and three other Grandchildren who live in Sri Lanka.
We really do want our guests to relax and enjoy our home as much as we do.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Conexiones sociales
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.