Dining corner and spiral staircase up to study and terrace!Terrace looking into study and glass floor


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

A lovely light sunny apartment, available for 2 people to enjoy the peacefulness of the park right next door and out on the terrace for sun sets. In a lively area with lots to see and do and close to town centre. All shops/restaurants/markets are available in walking distance.
We certainly hope you enjoy your stay in our house!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%

Descripción

A lovely light sunny apartment, available for 2 people to enjoy the peacefulness of the park right next door and out on the terrace for sun sets. In a lively area with lots to see and do and close to town centre. All shops/restaurants/markets are available in walking distance.
We certainly hope you enjoy your stay in our house!

Our top floor apartment is light and airy, with a fantastic 4x4 meter terrace, south facing for optimal evening BBQ's with unforgettable sunsets! A study upstairs with glass floor to let in the light, and internal stairs connecting into the large living room. 1 main bedroom and 1 spare bedroom currently used as a kids bedroom. 1 bathroom with large bath/shower perfect for relaxation! Cozy kitchen with breakfast nook under a skylight and a balcony. Kitchen includes all amenities including dishwasher, washing machine, oven, microwave and oven/hob.
Great location, our third floor flat is situated in the west of Amsterdam in the bustling vibrant area of 'de Baarsjes', and right next to Rembrandt Park for those evening walks and 3 minutes from Mecatorplein where there are shops, cafes, restaurants, ice-creams bars etc. We are close to Kinkerstraat which is a lovely shopping street with a market 6 days a week and the new 'De Hallen' indoor food market. Easy access to Amsterdam's A10 ring road with paid street parking available or P&R close by. Around the corner are many shops, restaurants, bars and local markets.
Close to Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (around 20 Min), only 20 mins from Amsterdam Central or 10 mins from Leidseplein or Museumplein with multiple options of public transport (trams/buses) less than 5 minutes walk away.
Enjoy our friendly and relaxed home, while being close to such an amazing city! You won't be bored for things to do!

You have access to the communal stairwell shared with 2 neighbors. Please be quiet and respectful.

We are away while you stay at our place, but will be available through airbnb or phone and I will always organise a local contact while you are staying at ours!

de Baarsjes is a booming area West of Amsterdam that is quickly becoming one of the trendy foodie areas of town. There are many great choices for food and coffee with in easy walking distance! Jan Evertsenstraat is full of great cafes and interesting local goods and design boutiques. Mercatorplein has great monthly organic markets and other interesting activities throughout the year. Kinkerstraat is also close by and has all you need for a day of shopping and eating out too! Including the new De Hallen indoor food hall and studios and cinemas (also a great place to go at night). Right next to one of the oldest street markets in Amsterdam. Rembrandtpark is right around the corner and is beautiful all times of the year with the new Ramada Hotel on the edge of the park with beautiful views of Amsterdam.

3 minutes walk from Mercatorplein where you have options of trams 13 & 7, buses 18 & 15. Tram 17 is also close by! There are 3 bicycle rental places close by which I highly recommend to discover Amsterdam. Parking is expensive on our street but Bos en Lommer P&R is close by and has 24 hour tariffs which include public transport cards. Schiphol is only 20-30 minutes away- either by train to Amsterdam Lelylaan and tram 17 (to Postjesweg) or by taxi (costs between 25-40eur).

Molly our cat would always appreciate a bit of attention but being a cat she decides when and where. She may sleep on your bed at night or demand to sit on your lap :)


Normas de la casa

Respect is appreciated.
Smoking on the terrace or balcony only please.
Be aware of noise levels as this is a flat, please take off shoes when inside the apartment.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

7 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Noviembre de 2016
Great location, great apartment, great host. I would definitely stay again

Perfil de usuario de Hayley
Noviembre de 2016
Great accomodation, Louise was very helpful and made sure her friend could let us in when we arrived. Molly was adorable. Louise did warn us we would need to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs, but still we were taken back by how narrow and steep the stairs are, no reflection on Louise at all just a shock to two unfit aussies. Overall fantastic accomodation and host and highly recommend!!!

Perfil de usuario de Marco
Agosto de 2016
Good experience in Luoise flat!

Perfil de usuario de Marion
Agosto de 2016
Louise's flat is spacious clean cosy and well located just 15 min with bicycle or direct tram from the city centre. The bed is big and comfortable ! And the neighbourhood very quite. Molly the cat was cute cute and sweet and we loved to take care of her. Louise was friendly and flexible. We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam. And we truly recommend the apartment !

Perfil de usuario de Cédric
Agosto de 2016
The apartment was nice and sunny. We enjoy the light, the terrace and molly. Fast to join the city centre by bike. Food shop and bike rental near the place. We really enjoy our stay there. Easy communication with Louise and her friend who welcome us.

Perfil de usuario de George
Marzo de 2016
Louise was not there to check us in, however her friend was there for our arrival and was very friendly. Louise was always contactable and organised for a spare duvet to be dropped of to us. The apartment was incredible, very spacious, modern bathroom and kitchen with everything we needed. The neighbourhood is in a busy area but is off the main streets so is nice and quiet with Rembrandt park next door.

Perfil de usuario de Randi
Febrero de 2016
The location is easy to find and the apartment is (as described) close to the airport (20') and the centre (10'). The handing over was well organized and we were given some usefuls tips about interesting places. The cat of Louise is very cute and easy to handle. The wifi works perfectly and the bathroom is spacious and modern. However, some utensils in the kitchen were a bit greasy and naturally there is cat hair to discover. All in all Louises desription of her place is extremly accurate and we enjoyed our stay! :)

Ámsterdam, Países Bajos · Se registró en Marzo de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Louise

Born in South Africa, currently living in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. I have spent many years traveling the world, and am very lucky to be living in such a beautiful city and country! I have a lovely family and enjoy doing private tours when not being a full time mom.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.