Cozy Living RoomDining Area: Table expands to seat 6


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Cozy, park-side location on a tree-lined street: just blocks from neighborhood shops and restaurants and 20 minute walk to the center of town. Enjoy a home that is professionally decorated, meticulously cared for and handsomely equipped.


Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 9€
Depósito de seguridad: 236€
Descuento por semana: 10%

Descripción

Cozy, park-side location on a tree-lined street: just blocks from neighborhood shops and restaurants and 20 minute walk to the center of town. Enjoy a home that is professionally decorated, meticulously cared for and handsomely equipped.

This space works well for business travelers and adventure-seekers alike. It's a quiet and comfortable retreat that's also very close to premium shopping, bars, restaurants, and outdoor attractions. Downtown Detroit is about a 25 minute commute.

The room itself has a double-sized platform bed, an empty dresser and closet for your use, and a flat screen TV with cable. There is a shared full bathroom is right outside the door, and an additional full bath in the finished lower level. Your bedroom door is keyed separately for additional security.

Outdoors, you'll find a patio with a table that seats six plus an outdoor fireplace. The backyard is fenced, in case you're traveling with your pup or young ones!

All of the common areas of the house are open to guests, as well as the outdoor patio and fireplace. If you request it, I can usually make a bike or two available for your use as well! In the finished lower level, you will find the laundry room with iron and ironing board, an office area plus an additional living area with sectional seating and cable TV.

I usually stay at a different house nearby, but I will be eager to meet you upon check-in and help get you situated. If preference or circumstances dictate, I'll make it easy for you to check yourself in as well. Also, unless you reserve the entire home, you may be sharing the house with other guests.

Located in Birmingham's Rail District, this neighborhood hugs Kenning Park, a beautiful green space that also features a playground area plus indoor ice skating rink, skate park and ball fields. Popular hangouts in the Rail District include Griffen Claw Brewery, the Whistle Stop Cafe and Big Rock Restaurant & night club, which are just a few blocks away. A walk through the neighborhood into downtown Birmingham will take you about 20 minutes.

Getting Around

The Amtrak station (TRM) is located about a mile from the house. In the other direction, you can walk to Woodward Avenue for access to several SMART bus lines. But remember, this is the Motor City and it's easiest to have a car to get around in if you plan to explore! If you're up for exploring locally, I am happy to share my bikes if they're available.

If you request to book, please tell me a little bit about your travels and how you plan to use the space so that I can make sure that you're a match with myself or other guests. Recommendations from other hosts will also be a factor in evaluating requests. This room does not have a private bathroom.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

1. Smoking is prohibited in the house or anywhere on the property.
2. Well-behaved dogs are welcome, additional cleaning fee applies
3. Please report any broken or repair issues

Please help me be a good neighbor to my friends living nearby! Use common sense and treat this space as if it was your own.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

19 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mike
Marzo de 2017
Great location safe neighborhood and easy setup. Very clean.

Perfil de usuario de Haskell
Marzo de 2017
Proximity to Birmingham and Bloomfield amazing. Quiet cozy well furnished spot. Would def come back

Perfil de usuario de Allison
Marzo de 2017
Modest, comfortable house. Enjoyed getting to know other guests. Quiet neighborhood a safe half-hour walk to downtown Birmingham. Rachel is a clear communicator, and thoughtful host.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Marzo de 2017
Second time here on Business. Wonderful place in a quiet convenient location. Nice strong wifi. Rachel is an awesome host!

Perfil de usuario de James
Febrero de 2017
This was my first time staying in a shared space. The room was very clean and comfortable. Even though it was shared common space, Rachel made it feel individual and private. I liked that each room had its own lock. Rachel was very easy to communicate with if there were any questions or concerns.

Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Febrero de 2017
Rachel was so helpful and kind throughout my entire stay. I would definitely recommend this stay to anyone coming to the Birmingham area.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Diciembre de 2016
Great place, location and value. Did not meet Rachel but communication was easy and she arranged early check in for me.

Este anfitrión tiene 49 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Birmingham, Michigan, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Julio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de RachelRachel es Superhost.

I am a outdoor enthusiast and business owner who loves exploring. I like to ski and sail, stand up paddle, do some yoga and play with my horses (I've live part-time at an equestrian ranch).

My favorite part about using Airbnb is meeting new people and, as a Host, the chance to help others have a fun and very local experience.

As a guest, I travel with not much more then a backpack and a laptop. I love trying new things, so please give me your advice as an insider!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas