Front door with classic English cobbled pathway
Eating area overlooking terrace and garden
Spacious 4 bedroom entire home
Spacious 4 bedroom entire home


Casa/apto. entero

6 huéspedes

4 dormitorios

4 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

I love the fact that I can be right near the sights of one of the world's great cities, and yet, this house has a countryside feel. It's peaceful, spacious and light-filled and the neighborhood is friendly and safe.

El alojamiento

Light architect-designed house with well-equipped office with wifi in leafy peaceful neighbourhood within easy distance by tube of central London. 4 bedrooms (sleeps 7) and recently renovated bathroom with freestanding tub and shower and unlimited hot water. Massive master bedroom on entire top floor with Juliette balcony and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. Pretty garden with great views over South London towards the Downs, sunny south-facing terrace, lawn, garden house and flower beds. Light, open main space including kitchen with 5-ring stove, dining area which seats 8, wood burning stove and piano. Cosy TV room with large sofa. Very near (1/2 a block from) small park with swings and play area for kids. Tooting is a great area as it is safe and leafy and yet very close to transport links to central London, including both Tooting Bec and Tooting Broadway tube stations, which take you by the northern line into central London in 25 minutes. Overground train station of Tooting is also within 10 minutes' walk, which whisks you directly to the world class Tate Modern and the galleries and theatres of the South Bank on the Thames. In the neighbourhood itself, excellent British restaurants such as Ricks and Lamberts, local shopping within a few blocks including two mini markets, 2 great cafes and a hair and beauty salon. Excellent shopping within easy reach by bus at Balham and Clapham, multicultural restaurants and night life in Tooting and Brixton. We are just on the edge of Tooting Common, one of London's wilder and more interesting parks, which boasts a cafe, tennis courts, a pond and the famous open air Tooting Lido swimming pool.

Servicios y zonas comunes

All areas

Atención a los huéspedes

A neighbour will be available to deliver keys and answer questions

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a cat, Poppy, who is very friendly and who would like feeding please!


El alojamiento
Baños: 2.5
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 4
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 69
Depósito de seguridad: 115
Descuento por semana: 7%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)

No smoking indoors. Please take shoes off on entering the house. We have one cat and would be grateful if you could feed her in our absence. If not, please inform us. Please do not exceed 7 people sleeping in house. Please be friendly and respectful of neighbours and do not make loud noise after 11 p.m. Please do not play the piano before 8 a.m. No dogs please


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Victoria

I am a Londoner born and bred, but half American too. My father was a New Yorker and I went to university in the States and lived there for 8 years. Now, I am a mother and yoga teacher and am married to a filmmaker who used to be a climber. We have a daughter and a cat and live in Tooting. We love cooking delicious meals for friends, backpacking to remote regions, being outdoors - in the garden or the countryside - reading and watching films.

Idiomas: Español, Français, Português
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares