Ir al contenido

A walk to the beach and the bus

Habitación privada en: apartamento. Anfitrión: Joan
1 huésped1 dormitorio1 cama2 baños compartidos
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Ubicación fantástica
El 100 % de los últimos huéspedes han valorado con 5 estrellas la ubicación.
Piscina
Los huéspedes suelen buscar este servicio tan popular
Buena comunicación
Un 92 % de los huéspedes más recientes ha valorado a Joan con 5 estrellas en comunicación.
Normas de la casa
Este alojamiento no es adecuado para niños menores de 12 años y el anfitrión no admite mascotas ni permite que se fume o que se celebren fiestas.
El espacio
Located in Mermaid Beach my unit is a 7 minute walk to the beach and close to public transport on the Gold Coast Highway but without the usual noise one would expect. There are many restaurants in close walking distance and Pacific Fair is 5 minutes away in the bus.

The room I have available has a small balcony, facing east, with single bed accommodation, built in wardrobe, computer desk, a comfortable chair for reading or relaxing and access to wi-fi.

I am letting the second bedroom in my 14 year old unit on the 2nd floor with 36 steps up to comfortable living with an open plan living area with a balcony overlooking the pool and spa and my block of 111 units also has a tennis court and small gym and is in a gated complex.

There is very little holiday accommodation available on-site as most tenants go out to work, so it is a relatively quiet unit and even on the hottest day there is a cool breeze from the ocean due to its east/west aspect. Air-conditioning is available in the living area and ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

My guest would have their own large bathroom with bath and shower – shared with the laundry – and a separate toilet for personal use as I have an en-suite attached to my bedroom. A light breakfast of cereal, toast and trimmings is included in the price and tea and coffee would be available at any time during the day.

I do not own a car but my unit is on a direct bus line to the airport at Coolangatta and also to most areas of the Gold Coast. A Gold Coast Go explore card can be purchased at the airport for $10 which covers 24 hours of travel on the buses and light rail and can be renewed each day of your stay. As I use the bus myself I can easily make sure you can catch the right bus to any areas you wish to visit.

I retired in 2008 and came to the Gold Coast to join my family and now wish to complement my income and also meet and greet new people. I have travelled quite a bit overseas on my own and feel I could host someone from Australia or overseas and assist them in enjoying the many attributes of the Gold Coast.

I love my unit and I am sure you will too!

Distribución de las camas

Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Servicios

Wifi
Aparcamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Cocina
Desayuno
Gimnasio
Zona para trabajar
Aire acondicionado
Perchas
Jacuzzi
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Añade la fecha
Salida
Añade la fecha

4,80 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 237 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Veracidad
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

Ubicación

Mermaid Beach, Queensland, Australia

Anfitrión: Joan

Se registró en abril de 2013
  • 237 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
Hi - I come from Sydney originally, growing up in Chatswood, bringing up my children in Forestville and then living - close to the beach and the bus - in Dee Why for over 20 years before I retired, in 2008, and came to the Gold Coast to join my daughter, son-in-law and two younger grand-children - close to the beach and the bus. I have visited the gold coast regularly from 1967 for holidays and then, from 1990 several times a year to visit my daughter, so know the area quite well. But it is still an adventure to me as I enjoy each day here to the full. I have been able to spend a lot of time travelling in the past ten years starting my main jaunt in 1998 with an introductory trek in Nepal on the Annapurna range, visiting Thailand many times as my daughter-in-law is Thai and in 2009 and 2010 I had two sojourns in Paris, 5 months and then another 3 months, so enjoy meeting with like-minded people in the area. My family are very special to me and I love music (classical is my favourite but I do watch the Voice), reading, scrabble, movies, cooking, knitting, crocheting, art, television, walking and my daily Sudoku fix! I love life and I enjoy the company of others whether or not they share my views and interests - I try to 'seize the day' whenever I can and enjoy waking each morning to a brand new day
Hi - I come from Sydney originally, growing up in Chatswood, bringing up my children in Forestville and then living - close to the beach and the bus - in Dee Why for over 20 years…
  • Ratio de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Normas de la casa
Llegada autónoma con personal del edificio
No adecuado para niños o bebés
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Salud y seguridad
Se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
No hay alarma de monóxido de carbono
Alarma de humos
Política de cancelación