Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

My home is in arguably one of the best up and coming neighborhoods in Jacksonville and within walking distance from a lot of great local restaurants and bars. Continue reading for details on us, the space, and the perks of the neighborhood.

El alojamiento

Welcome and thank you for checking out my home as your next vacation spot! Here are a few key points about my space:

Our 1940s style bungalow has a classic look with modern benefits. The original hardwood floors and other charming details help keep the historic feel, while the updates to the kitchen and bathroom make them more functional and spacious than in most homes from its time period.

At my home, you will enjoy large bedroom with a queen size memory foam bed. A laptop desk and a treadmill are in the room and available for use. Fresh towels and basic toiletries are included. The bathroom is a shared bathroom across the hall.

I have an open front porch with adirondack chairs for enjoying a cup of coffee/tea while watching the friendly riverside neighbors and wildlife. Unlike many homes in the area, I have a private driveway that will fit an extra car for safer, off-street parking. There is a pavered back patio with multiple tables (including a fire-pit table) with plenty of seating. The backyard has hammock chairs in the garden and a privacy fence so you can relax with a book while soaking in this beautiful Florida weather.

It says I have pets but I do not. I just can't figure out how to remove that! I do allow well behaved, clean pets though :-)

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to the guest bedroom, all common areas (including the front porch and backyard garden/patio), as well as the washer and dryer. You will have 24-hour access to my home with your own code.

I have over 1,000 DVDs and at several books you are welcome to enjoy during your stay

Atención a los huéspedes

I am very easy going - I work on the weekdays and am typically pretty busy, yet like to slow down at times too. I'd love to learn about you and why you're in the Jacksonville area, but are also willing to let you have your space and independence if desired. I have lived all over Jacksonville most of my life so I am more than happy to share recommendations of places to see and things to do. I also get the local magazines/paper that have suggestions in case you don't trust my judgment ;-)

You can see more about me in my bio!

Otros aspectos destacables

I provide basic breakfast items such as cereal, fruit, and coffee.

If I am having dinner at home, you are more than welcome to join (for a small charge) if you let me know ahead of time.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 9€ / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.

I just ask that you be respectful of me and my home and that leave everything the way that you found it (dishes cleaned, blankets folded, etc.). Smoking is permitted on the back patio only. I request that no additional people come inside my home unless approved by us at that time.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

48 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Paulo
Diciembre de 2016
Pete aceptó nuestra solicitud aún sabiendo que el no iba a poder compartir mucho tiempo con nosotros. Aún así puso toda su casa a nuestra disposición. La buena ubicación y el código de acceso en la puerta (facilita mucho el check in y el check out) son cosas muy destacables de este hospedaje.

Perfil de usuario de Cheryl
Mayo de 2017
Pete's place was perfect! Easy in and out instructions since Pete wasn't able to be there at my check in. Adorable, cozy home with inviting character. Nice private room with a great mattress and pillow!! Everything I needed was there, nice attention to detail and clean!

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Mayo de 2017
Pete is super easy to chat with and has a beautiful room in a very cool located area for a quick stay, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Well recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Britt
Mayo de 2017
This house is located in a quiet up and coming neighborhood. Close to restaurants and other points of interest. We were impressed with an Italian restaurant that was close by. It was the best meal of our entire 3 week trip up the East Coast. Pete was an excellent host. The house was clean, neat and nicely decorated. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Perfil de usuario de Larry
Mayo de 2017
Quiet and cute house. Nice inside and out. Comfortable bed and pillows. Pete responded quickly to my messages.

Perfil de usuario de Campbell
Abril de 2017
Pete's place was comfortable, quite and clean. It was perfect for our quick stay, thanks Pete!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Abril de 2017
Amazing room. It's big and meticulously clean. Lovely neighborhood. Charming old style house too. Probably the best I've stayed in.

Jacksonville, Florida, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Febrero de 2016
Perfil de usuario de PetePete es Superhost.

Born in Oregon, I came to Florida with my parents and sister via sailboat when I was 2 and lived on a boat until I was 7. I've backpacked through Europe, traveled to Central America and travel in the US whenever I can. I love meeting new people and hearing about their experiences. I love the outdoors, trying new things and just enjoying everything life has to offer. -Pete

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.