house in late summer (at dusk). Easy accesshouse from lower garden - 4 acres to play on


Casa/apto. entero

7 huéspedes

5 habitaciones

6 camas


Casa/apto. entero

7 huéspedes

5 habitaciones

6 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 7. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Lovingly restored 1820s cottage - a peaceful, beautiful home away from home near Milford, PA. Perfect for families. Woodburning stove, soaking tub, fire pit, and 4 acres of land to play and relax on. Swimming lake with beach 8 mins away. Skiing, hiking, rivers & antique and farm shops all close by.


El alojamiento
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 5
Camas: 6
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 18€ / noche más de 6 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 92€
Depósito de seguridad: 368€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 331€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Large eat in kitchen with huge farmhouse table for gatherings. Separate playroom for the kids plus large living room with wood-burning stove. Huge garden for playing in and 4 acres to roam in.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Huge garden (5 acres), bbq, fire pit
Wifi, washer dryer

Atención a los huéspedes

Just call us if you have any questions or need any recommendations for where to go or things to do.

El barrio

Cross country skiing 10 mins away. Bear Mountain 1 hr away. Camelback mtn 1hr away.
National parks very close with hiking & swimming.
Farm shops within 20 mins for local produce.
House is on 4 acres of land but not isolated, there are neighbours if anything goes wrong / if you make huge amounts of noise so please be respectful. Everyone is super friendly nearby.

Cómo moverse

-1.5 hrs drive from NYC.
-Train from Penn Station to Middletown or Port Jervis only 15 mins away.
- We can give you a taxi no. if you need to be picked up.

Otros aspectos destacables

Set up for children with crib, pack n play and toys available.
Nearby: farmshops, skiing, cross country skiing, state parks for hiking, swimming, waterfalls. Port Jervis with train access and antique shops. Milford for gift shops, cakes and antiques.
Water: we have our own well, the water comes up through slate, so it sometimes smells of sulphur (eggs) - its really good for your skin and perfectly safe, but it can wiff a bit - particularly with hot water.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

No smoking. No pets.
Take trash with you when you leave.
Turn off all lights when you leave.
Please don't wear your shoes inside - bring slippers!
Please leave the place clean - we are in the countryside and don't want to get mice
Help yourself to any basics that you may find in the kitchen but please replace them
If you break something, we understand that accidents happen, please just tidy it up safely and let us know so that we can replace it.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Junio de 2017 - 31 de Agosto de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

9 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Enero de 2017
Our stay at Flora's cottage was lovey. It's a beautiful space, very clean, very rustic feeling but renovated with all of the modern conveniences. We would love to come back and relax the next time we need to get out of the city!
Perfil de usuario de FloraFlora es Superhost.
Respuesta de Flora:
Thank you so much, please come again for an escape - the city gets so hectic!
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Annie
Enero de 2017
Flora was completely responsive to all messages before and during the rental. Her home is totally beautiful - every detail is clearly chosen with great care and love, from the great art to the children's play room decor to the comfy furniture. It was a bit chilly, and the nest system can take a little while to warm up, but we were warned of this (we did go in the middle of the winter) and brought slippers and sweatshirts, and the fireplace in the living room kept it cozy. The beds, I should mention, were incredibly comfortable, and we really enjoyed hanging out at the big wooden table in the kitchen while our kids played in the child-proof play room right next door without us having to worry. Thank you again for having us -- a perfect New Year's Eve outside of the city!
Perfil de usuario de FloraFlora es Superhost.
Respuesta de Flora:
Thank you so much, we're so glad you enjoyed it.
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Immanuel
Diciembre de 2016
Flora answered all of our questions leading up to the trip, made the check-in process very easy, and her house rules guidebook was very clear. The location is idyllic, and we would definitely be back in the summer! The house is well-equipped and decorated tastefully, but what really stands out is the character - the wood-burning stove was a true gathering place and the kitchen was a place that you really wanted to spend time in. The house is described as quirky and it is those quirks that make this a place that we want to return to in the future!
Perfil de usuario de FloraFlora es Superhost.
Respuesta de Flora:
Thank you so much. I do hope you are able to come again in the summer :)
Diciembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Cooper
Octubre de 2016
If you are staying in the area, rent this place. It is nicely decorated, clean, and spacious; it has nice beds and is full of amenities; the kitchen is very functional; the hosts are available to communicate about questions and concerns by email or text. The house sleeps several people. I can't think of a downside to this house.

Perfil de usuario de Patti
Agosto de 2016
We had a great time as a family in this home. Very quiet, safe, gorgeous neighborhood. Home was very clean and cozy. Our only minor issue was no air conditioning. Being from Florida we forgot that most northern homes do not have AC, and we happened to be there in the hottest time of the year but still managed with the available fans.

Perfil de usuario de Christiana
Mayo de 2016
My family and I stayed at Flora's home in Port Jervis during the Memorial Day Holiday Weekend. The house is beautiful, clean, great lightning, and quiet atmosphere. The location is ideal for a nice, quick get-a-way trip, and close to major highways and local stores. Flora was a great hostess. She was able to provided all information needed to stay in the home and locate all necessities within the house. The instructions were easy to follow and made settling -in convenient. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again. Thank you Flora for opening your home to us. Best!

Perfil de usuario de Maryanne
Abril de 2016
The house was really easy to find and we felt so relaxed and welcomed once we arrived. Flora has taken such time and consideration in the design and decoration of the house. The bedrooms were comfortable and we all slept like babies - even our babies! We enjoyed relaxing in all of the many areas to take time out - sitting room, toy room, large kitchen and even outdoors. We played in the garden and explored the nearby lake. IT was such a wonderful respite from our busy lives in nearby NYC. Thank you Flora for opening up your beautiful home to us.

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Octubre de 2012
Perfil de usuario de FloraFlora es Superhost.

Maker and Brooklyn based entrepreneur. Easy going, sociable and secretly a bit of a geek. We love to travel and to eat and explore with our two little boys who keep us busy and silly.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas