The 800 spring tulips (have come and gone) but were beautiful!Front of house with safe on street parking
Comfy Historic Home--Hocking Hills Retreat
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Enjoy the Hocking Hills and surrounding amenities in this historic home in the Hocking Hills. Built in 1895, this 2100sq ft single family home is warm and comfy. Offering 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a fully equipped cook's kitchen (stainless steel Frigidaire appliances and granite counter top) and dining room perfect for family gatherings, a large front porch, located in Nelsonville's Historic Arts District close to OU.

The house is 20-25 minutes from the lakes and caves in Hocking Hills.

El alojamiento

Built in 1895, this 2100sq ft single family home is warm and comfy for an overnight or weekend stay located in the Arts Historic District of Nelsonville and close to Ohio University. Stuart's Opera House, Hocking College and the Nelsonville Music Festival are close by. You rent the entire house with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully updated and equipped cook's kitchen (stainless steel Frigidaire appliances and granite counter top) and dining room perfect for family gatherings, a large front porch, a great living room, tv and wifi, a huge deck for stargazing and cooking out, a charcoal grill. This home is fully furnished and is situated next to the Wayne Forest, golf courses and minutes from Lake Hope State Park in Zaleski State Forest. You will find miles of trails for hiking and mountain biking and Lake Hope is perfect for fishing, canoeing, kayaking, picnicking and swimming. There is a workout center and a couple of bikes for you to use at the house! (More updated pics of the home renovations to come!!)

Servicios y zonas comunes

The entire home is yours to enjoy. We will be close by, but not in the house with you.

Atención a los huéspedes

Yes, we will be available to greet you and throughout your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

Small snacks are available for you during your stay.


Viajes de negocios
   Este alojamiento dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 colchón hinchable

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales 30 € / noche más de 3 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 60 €
Descuento por semana: 28%
Precio de fin de semana 160 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada autónoma con lockbox

We are a professional family offering our home for rent with similar. There's no smoking in the home. Quiet hours are between 10PM-8AM on weekdays, and 11:30PM-9AM on weekends. Please be aware this is a neighborhood and sound travels well. Also, please do not exceed the amount of guests decided on during your stay. You and your family will be living in the house alone. We will be close by but not in the house with you.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mindy
Junio de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Nora
Mayo de 2017
Lots of hiking near by. Not much in the town, some parts are a bit sketchy. The house was well maintained and Nathan was a great host.

Perfil de usuario de Geir
Mayo de 2017
Beautiful home in great area, everything was as described.

Perfil de usuario de Brooke
Abril de 2017
Nathan was a great host and the house was great. The kitchen was especially well equipped for a 120+ year old house. We were there for four days to enjoy hiking in Hocking Hills State Park and other activities. We used bikes from the house to bike 37 miles round trip to Athens. When I asked about a bike lock for the bikes recently added to the house, Nathan brought one over. We spent several evenings out on the front porch enjoying the weather and saying hi to the neighbors. Nelsonville is a quiet little town and the house was within walking distance of several churches. We enjoyed First Presbyterian for Easter. We would stay here again if in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Zoe
Julio de 2016
Me and my three travel companions had a wonderful time staying at Nathan's beautiful home! Nathan was a gracious host and made it so easy to coordinate arrival and departure details. His house was cozy, beautiful and clean with a fully stocked kitchen that was a joy to cook in. Very convenient for nearby hiking (we went to Old Man's Cave and Lower Falls) and exploring the historic Nelsonville Public Square.

Perfil de usuario de Barrie
Mayo de 2016
Nathan was amazing! I have stayed at countless airbnbs and he was by far the best host i've ever met. The house was full of amenities and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Additionally, the area was awesome.

Perfil de usuario de Flo
Mayo de 2016
The house has spacious rooms, was very comfortable and we loved the decor and artwork. Nathan was easy to communicate with, very accomodating and prompt when I had questions. The kitchen was well stocked and everything in it was at our disposal! There were roses, candies and water bottles for us to enjoy. The neighborhood was quiet during the day and at night. We took a walk and enjoyed the dogwoods in bloom and cool Victorian homes in the area. There is a cute town square just down the street where we had brunch at the Rhapsody restaurant and it was quite nice. It was an easy drive to both OU and Logan from the house.

Athens, Ohio, Estados UnidosSe registró en Septiembre 2011
Perfil de usuario de Nathan

I am a dance artist teaching and choreographing.

El barrio

Anuncios similares