Your bedroom


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 31€
Depósito de seguridad: 103€
Descuento por semana: 13%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

My Home………………………………………………….....
My home is a modern apartment of 116m ² in the inner-city suburb of West End in Brisbane.I offer a private white and airy bedroom of 16m ² with king bed for 2 people with pillows, sheets, bedding, towels ...
You will be sharing a bathroom with shower and sink and separate toilet with me. To make up for not having your own bathroom though, this one is beautifully renovated, with sensational water pressure and a lovely big monsoonal shower head.
There is a well appointed kitchen if you are into cooking, with the perfect breakfast nook for those late morning winter months.
Street parking is easy to find.
You are also welcome to use the the living room , and any of the following of course: washing machine. fridge, stove, and dishwasher, tea kettle, TV, sofa, table and chairs
You will have your own set of keys for the apartment, and a key-lockable bedroom door for the safety conscious.


Where you'll find me…………………………………………..

MY home is so close to the city but just near the river and five minutes walking distance to 20 fabulous West End coffee shops, 16 bars and over 40 restaurants all with their own unique charm and atmosphere.

Only 2 kilometres from the centre of the city, University of QLD, QUT Gardens Point, all the tourist venues and Southbank Cultural Centre - you can walk, catch a bus or go luxury style in a Rivercat Ferry.
It's a great location to base yourselves for day trips up to Noosa Heads, Australia Zoo and down to Byron Bay. The buses leave from outside my front door. There are a bank of CityCycle bikes two minutes away that you can access to follow all the cycle paths around the river and the city of Brisbane.


How to get places…………………………………………….

- 192 bus at front door to Uni of Qld St Lucia Campus
-192 opposite direction at front door to the Cultural Centre, QPAC, Convention Centre, Southbank and the CBD (CBD in 15minutes)
- 192 to the Cultural Centre (15 minutes) and then 10 minute walk to Suncorp Stadium.
-198 at front door to PA Hospital, Mater Hospital and the Gabba
For guests with their own wheels, access to major road links are all within minutes

Whats available for your stay…………………………………

Your room has a king-sized ensemble bed, with a quality mattress and all the usual extras such as a wardrobe, bedside tables and storage . Views out the bedroom window to University of QLD ST Lucia Campus.

I am connected to the South Brisbane Fibre Optic exchange, which means the internet is free, and fast. Its available for email and web browsing only – large downloads are likely to lead to a very slow connection. I'm a pretty keen collector of arthouse and international dvds so these are all available for your entertainment.

What you get while your staying ……………………………

• Tea, coffee
The nearest supermarket is close and on the bus route, though there is also the option for online ordering with next day delivery from the Coles Fairfield store.
• Linen
• Tourist brochures and info, and many enthusiastic suggestions from me about where to go and what to see.

Finally……………………………………………………………

MY home is cozy, welcoming and well located.
I am willing to consider both short term and long term stay options. Just message and ask. I'm pretty flexible with check in and out as long as my schedule and the room allows.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

24 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Avril
Mayo de 2016
Me sentí como en casa. La casa de Therese es muy cómoda y linda, tiene buena ubicación. La recomiendo completamente!

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Febrero de 2017
Therese's place is fantastic! There is a bus stop right out front and West End (where there are some lovely cafes and restaurants) is only a 10-15 minute walk away. The room is also comfy and spacious, with plenty of storage space. Therese herself is a lovely host. She is welcoming and friendly, and makes you feel at home. However she also gives you space when you need it. Would definitely come back :)

Perfil de usuario de Maria Angeles
Noviembre de 2016
Excellent place! Close to the center and nice restaurants, very confortable clean, with amazing views and great company! Therese was an superhost! Excellent cooker and puzzle-lover (this is extremelly contagious)! Thanks a lot, Therese! Cheers

Perfil de usuario de Justin
Julio de 2016
Therese is really nice. She makes you feel at home. You ave everything you need like one king size bed a great bathroom and the most important is that you can have a good conversation with her if you want to. It is also a good location of you want to go in West End or the CBD. I recommend it ! You won't be disappointed.

Perfil de usuario de Grant
Julio de 2016
Therese, as always, is a wonderful host. Always great to catch up and an ideal place to stay in Brisbane

Perfil de usuario de Grant
Abril de 2016
Wonderful staying at Therese's place again. Great room, great location and great host.

Perfil de usuario de Rémy
Febrero de 2016
I had a great time staying at Therese's house. The house is very comfortable and beautiful. Therese was an amazing host, she made me feel like home and was friendly. I highly recommend !

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Brisbane, Australia · Se registró en Enero de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Therese

Im from Australia, I've stayed in some lovely homes around the world with AirBNB, met some lovely hosts, and would like to offer the same.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas