Dairy Cottage Cosy & Peaceful "A Hidden Gem"
Alojado por Helen
Helen es el anfitrión.Helen es Superhost.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Dairy cottage is found in the landscaped gardens of our restored Tudor farmhouse on private lane of working farm. 5 miles from historic city of Worcester. Access to cycle network and footpaths on the door step.
Close to many wedding venues including Curradine Barns, Holt Fleet Hotel, Whitley Court &
Crown and Sandys Ombersley
National trust and English heritage properties near by plus
Beautiful walks and scenic cycle rides.

El alojamiento

The original Dairy building adjacent to our Farmhouse, dating from late 16th century. Updated with modern open plan living space .
Bed room has king sized bed
Down stairs has double sofa bed
Point to note shower room & toilet is ensuite so accessed via bedroom
We have a TV in living space

Servicios y zonas comunes

Come and enjoy the country life
You can spend time walking, cycling, site seeing, fishing or just relax in the comfortable surroundings
Beautiful Worcestershire countryside on your door step perfect base to explore the area.
Close to historic Whitley Court Malvern hills, Worcester Cathedral city, Bewdley & further afield Ludlow Cotswolds Stratford upon Avon .
Listing for two guests but there is sofa bed so can take four as long as you are happy to share shower room accessed via bedroom
Our Labrador is happy to come walking with you if you would enjoy that.
Also we have our own mountain bikes you can borrow by prior arrangement.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live in the farmhouse next door
Always On hand to assist you if needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is an old building with low beams and sloping ceilings
We do have a double sofa bed down stairs but the toilet/shower room is accessed via the bedroom so probably only suitable for family to share
We have a friendly Labrador dog who obviously is not allowed in the dairy but who will be happy to meet you in the garden if you like dogs ..and may be walk with you ..


Servicios
Desayuno
Zona para trabajar con portátiles
TV
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones

Precios
Personas adicionales 23 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 34 €
Depósito de seguridad 86 €
Descuento por semana: 14%
Precio de fin de semana 71 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Enjoy our home as if it were your own.
All I ask is that you leave it as you find it
And not to use candles. Thank you

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - Shower and toilet upstairs one flight Along with bed room
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - We have a very friendly pet Labrador She is not allowed into Dairy Cottage We also have horses.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

37 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alexa
Octubre de 2017
We had a lovely weekend staying at the Dairy cottage whilst going to a friends wedding in Holt Heath. Helen and family were very friendly and fantastic hosts helping us to book a taxi home beforehand and allowing us to stay a little later after a late night at the Wedding! We would love to come back again and explore some more of the local countryside!

Perfil de usuario de Heather
Octubre de 2017
This was our seventh time staying in an Airbnb, we've been all over Europe. All but one of our stays have been great experiences but this was by far the best! If you're looking for the idyllic place to stay in the English countryside, this is the place for you. The communication was excellent right from the start and Helen and Trevor are kind and gracious hosts. We enjoyed our walk in their back property with their dog Poppy, and eating breakfast just down the road at the delightful Broomfield's Tea Shop was another highlight. The accommodations in the cottage were perfect for my teenage daughter and I. It's really amazing how much love Helen and Trevor have put into restoring their property and taking care to put historical artifacts and details to add to the character and charm. I highly recommend staying with them and we will be repeat guests if we find ourselves in the area again.
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.
Respuesta de Helen:
It was lovely to meet you both. I hope you can visit again.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Gill
Septiembre de 2017
Attractive venue with helpful hosts who were especially accommodating ref our wish to go cycling. I had understood that the canal towpath was very very near, which it isn't. The bathroom is great for short people due to the low beam on the way to the WC and Hand basin.
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.
Respuesta de Helen:
Thanks Gill On listing it says cycle net work access not canal access & also on points to note I say that due to building dating from Tudor times the Dairy has low beam in shower.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kay
Septiembre de 2017
Fantastic cottage with everything you need. Very comfortable and well furnished with good cooking facilities couple with an idyllic location
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.
Respuesta de Helen:
Great to meet you both Thanks for visiting
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alison
Septiembre de 2017
Wonderful place, clean& lovely little touches. Tranquil surroundings & much better than expected.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Septiembre de 2017
Dairy Cottage is cosy, comfortable, warm and modern inside, with all home comforts. Perfect for a couple, although possibly too cosy for 4. Location is idyllic and view exactly as the picture. Helen is a great host and we highly recommend this BnB.

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Septiembre de 2017
This is a great place to stay if you want somewhere quiet to recharge your batteries. It is very tranquil and the views and surroundings are great! The duck pond is charming! That said - if you want to use the it as a base to travel to places of historical interest, it is also ideally located. The cottage itself is just lovely - it reminded us of a French Gite - but I have to say that Dairy Cottage was furnished and finished to a much higher standard. Helen is a great host - and also provided us with a food welcome pack which was much appreciated. We spent 4 day there - and it was time well spent - and hope to go back again in the Spring. Would I recommend this property and host to friends and family? I certainly would.

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.


My name is Helen
I live here with my husband and daughter.
I started using Airbnb after recommendation from my children
I found the experience of being a guest & host has been relaxed and enjoyable.

I welcome you to Dairy Cottage used for 200 years to provide milk, butter and cheese to the farm.

The farmhouse and Dairy dates from the 1600s. It has oak beams throughout. Dairy Cottage has a low beam in the shower room

We bought the Old Farmhouse as an abandoned & derelict shell. We have spent years renovating the house & establishing a garden. Which we enjoy sharing with our guests.

I will be here to meet you and available to make sure you are comfortable during your stay

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares