A generous and varied garden full of herbs, fruit trees and flowers.  And the gazebo  behind.Double bedroom.   Wardrobe,  drawers and views of treetops from this delightful  room.
Spacious Potter's home. Overlooking Hobart.
Alojado por Suzanne
Suzanne es el anfitrión.Suzanne es Superhost.
7 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2,5 baños
7 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2,5 baños
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Spacious 3 bedroom home with sunroom ( with single bed) generous garden, decks, pergolas, sunroom, lounge, dining and places to relax. Renovated bathroom and laundry/shower Cook up a storm if you like or dine at leisure at one of Hobart's many fine restaurants . Minutes away from bush walks, 8 kms from CBD. Winding road for last 2 km from Hobart.

El alojamiento

5 minutes to mountain tracks 8kms (10 minutes drive) to Hobart CBD and Salamanca. River and bush views. Pademelons ( little wallabies) and birds galore.
The Home
Relax , enjoy the views , soak up the quiet in comfort. You have the entire top floor. Heat pump in living area and heaters in each room.
3 bedrooms: one double, a king, a queen : and a single in the sunroom. The large living room steps down into the sunroom which opens out onto a large deck. TV is in the kitchen/dining/lounge area.

From the deck you can watch the river, the sky and the treetops, and on magic nights you will see the moon rise over the river. Black cockatoos come to feed in the front garden. You may hear pademelons bouncing up the drive or seeking a morsel in the undergrowth.
The covered courtyard off the kitchen area has a gas BBQ and table and chairs and a walk through the garden leads to a quirky gazebo, perfect for a glass of wine or morning coffee.
You will find my sculptures and pots throughout the house and garden.

The bathroom and laundry/shower have just been renovated. And there's a separate toilet .
The kitchen is set up with a gas cook top and electric oven. And we have a microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge give you all you need . Tea and coffee will be provided.

I'll be here to welcome, show you around and answer any questions you may have. There's off street parking for one car directly in front of the house and one more space at the back to unload heavy stuff. On street parking is also readily available.
Bus stop 20 metres down the road.
A one hour walk along the rivulet track will lead you to town. 10 minutes to the brewery and Cascade Gardens and many walks up the mountain. The recently made Cascade track can be accessed at the end of our street... of course there are many others accessed further up the mountain.
Beds are all made up and towels are in the bathroom. Soap and shampoo provided.

The neighbourhood
Our community loves where we live! Mt Wellington, kunanyi , and all that it offers: bushwalking; bike riding,; fresh air; views and good rainfall. And did I mention the wildlife? Of an evening you will always spot a wallaby or pademelon or two. Take care when driving at night, the animals seem to like the roads and are not as quick as the cars!
Gardens and trees flourish here.
South Hobart is an historic area: the oldest brewery is situated on the rivulet as is the Female Factory ( workhouse for female convicts) South Hobart has a busy little shopping centre with Ginger Brown coffee shop being the most popular, a bulk food (Live Life) shop which provides great dried goods: seeds, nuts fruit and grains and naturopathic advice, and great muesli of course. A butcher, post office and ‘The Salad Bowl" great place for veges and deli items etc.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The top level of the house is all yours while you are here. Explore the backyard, courtyard and gazebo. Pick some mint, basil ( in season) bay leaves from the garden or a lemon if its ripe.
The entrance is via the back door. Please be aware that the drive is little steep and there are stairs on the property. (Be careful going up the stairs to the garden and the gazebo. ). The flat under the house and the little studio at the side will be my domain while you're here. And I will feed the chooks (2 hens).
Rosie my very old yet sprightly field spaniel will stay in the flat and side garden while you are here.

Atención a los huéspedes

I would love to meet you, show you around and answer any questions you may have. And , of course hand over the keys. And then I shall leave you to relax and enjoy. I will be just a phone call away if there's anything you need. or I might just be downstairs or in the studio or garden. Ah yes, Rosie the dog will be downstairs with me while you are here. She's a sweet, old field spaniel ( you'd never know she was 13. Thinks she's in her prime!)

Otros aspectos destacables

The 2 chooks may come to visit. Sometimes they'll peck at the back door. Tempt them back to their yard with some food from the yellow bin. They may provide you with eggs if you are lucky enough to find them.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 14 € / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 34 €
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 3
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada autónoma con lockbox

Toddlers may find open kitchen cupboards tempting and the deck inviting, so no children under 2. And the steps in the backyard may be tricky for little ones.
No smoking please. No pets.
If you do cook, please clean up dishes and stove and pop rubbish in bin.
You are welcome to use spices and oil for cooking . If you do use a lot of something, just replace it please.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Didin
Octubre de 2017
Very comfortable house! You should stay here for the experience of relaxation and stunning view overlooking of Hobart city!

Perfil de usuario de Xiaoke
Octubre de 2017
We absolutely enjoyed Sue's house. It was beautiful spacious and cosy. Sue also generously prepared bread for us for brekkie! We would love to come back again!

Perfil de usuario de Sara
Septiembre de 2017
Sue was a great host! She was quick at response and understanding as I constantly changes my arrival time. She greeted us as we arrived and showed us the house and got us settled. The place was amazing, very tidy and beautiful. It's up at this hill that allows you to oversee the Hobart. It is only a 10 minutes drive from Sandy Bay, which is where all the restaurants are. However, there are food in the house, like milk, bread, fruits, tea and coffee, in the house that were prepared by Sue as well. The view in the morning was breathtaking. All the rooms have heaters which was just what I needed for these cold Tasmania's nights. The bathrooms are clean. The house is basically like a home away from home. It was a short stay but indeed a pleasant one. Thanks so much for such great hospitality!

Perfil de usuario de Polly
Septiembre de 2017
Suzanne is a very considered host and her place is like home away from home, cosy and comfortable
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es Superhost.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Thanks Polly. It was a pleasure having you stay.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Septiembre de 2017
A fun stay in a great locale, marvellous house, fabulous host. recommended.
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es Superhost.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
so glad you enjoyed your (URL HIDDEN) glad to meet you!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2017
This is a beautiful, comfortable place to relax and enjoy Hobart and surrounds. Sue is thoughtful, helpful and has created an artistic home to share... Absolutely recommended.
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es Superhost.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marianna
Julio de 2017
Suzanne's AirBnB was a home away from home. I stayed 2 nights with 2 friends--their first time experiencing AirBnB--and they were amazed the quality of accommodation. The house was large enough for us and the open plan kitchen/ dining/ TV room was a great place to relax together. The location is superb: quiet; no more than a 10 minute drive to the city centre; gorgeous views towards the water (I managed to get wonderful sunrise pics). The beds were comfy and the shower ahhhmazing. Plenty of heating too especially this time of year. Suzanne was in touch from time of booking, the day we arrived giving us great local knowledge about restaurants/ areas to eat, and towards the end of our stay. The fresh bread was an absolute treat, too. Thanks suzanne!
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es Superhost.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. And I'm glad your friends were so pleasantly surprised. Good to share our treasures!
Julio de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

I love working and responding to the earth through pottery and gardening; going for walks up mountain tracks and along expansive beaches; finding treasures ( shells, rocks, fossils, bits of furniture, fabric and sometimes doing something with them!) Picking fruit and making chutney or jam or drying it. Making things with friends, sharing discoveries and wonderings. Meals with my family. Laughter is always good.
Adventures.
When my eldest son was a toddler we went travelling in Europe for several months. My favourite times were when we were guests in people's homes. They were a sanctuary. I now have the opportunity to offer that to travellers.
Two things I often remind myself: Step by Step and Gratitude

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares