The kitchen and living area combined--we don't have a full sized table but still pretty easy dine as a party of 4 by using the extra large coffee table.  Makes great use of a smaller space.Brand new appliances, including a dishwasher makes in easy to save money and eat in but if you don't feel like cooking Grub Hub delivers from 52 different restaurants in our area.


Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas


Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Brand new sunny, cheerful English basement apt with lots of windows and 3 doors to provide lots of light. All new furniture and appliances. Kid friendly, small back yard with parking on a first come first served basis. Ample on street parking. Private completely separate residence from the upstairs home. Five miles to the White House, close to the zoo, American and Catholic Universities.


Viajes de negocios
   Este alojamiento dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 46€ / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 78€
Depósito de seguridad: 921€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 129€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Beautiful, all remodeled private home with new furniture. 7 Blocks to Fort Totten Metro, 5 miles to the White House. One parking space available in the back (first come first served) Ample street parking in the front, gourmet kitchen. 2 bedrooms each with it's own backdoor, one bathroom. Neighborhood charm at the edge of the city, making it quieter than most of the city and easy to park. One mile to grocery store and restaurants.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have access to the full home with a fully equipped eat in kitchen (no full size dining table but two small eating areas and a large coffee table) with full size high end appliances. We have an Eddie Bauer pack and play, a baby bouncer, and a baby bumba available for your convenience. There is a green space park across the street which provides a great view and allow for ample parking on our street as there are no houses there so more parking for all. We have a small backyard that you are welcome to use as well. Dry cleaners, small grocery store, liquor store and pharmacy are all one block away. Organic grocery store and upscale dining are a longer walk 8 -10 blocks. There are two TV's --one in each room that have basic cable. There is one thermostat for the house which is kept at a constant 72 degrees and that works out generally very well. On rare occasions when the temperatures fluctuate a great deal we have provided space heaters to warm up the area more quickly if needed.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are available at all times but phone, email and text but when you are staying in our home we are about an hour away.

El barrio

We live in the Petworth Neighborhood which has recently been named as DC's hottest neighborhood. Lot's of new restaurants are opening up about a mile away but it's still has a friendly neighborhood feel.

Cómo moverse

The closest metro is Fort Totten Metro stop which is 7 blocks away. The number 64 Bus also takes you straight downtown for $1. There is a bike share program at the Metro's and also but our favorite way to get around is Uber or Lyft as it drops you right at the door.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please note: Our place is not within walking distance of the monuments and the easiest way to get to the sites is to take Uber or Lyft 15 minutes to the Smithsonian, Mall, Capitlal or Zoo OR if it's a nice day walk to metro which takes about 15 minutes.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

This is our home when we are not sharing it with you, as such please treat it with the same respect you would ask of others sharing your home. No smoking, drugs or pets at any time. Must be reasonably quiet at all times and observe quite hours from 10pm to 7 am. Loud music and loud activities pose a problem for our neighbors especially those above you. If your profile is not complete, please send me a note letting me know a little bit about yourself and the purpose of your trip and identify all guests that will be expected on the premises during the course of the trip. We will expect that only those guests will be in the home (for example, if you happen to meet someone it is not acceptable to have them back to the house). There is a maximum of 4 guests in this property at all times unless otherwise approved by Terri and Jeff. Only legal use of the internet is permissible--no illegal or illicit use or downloads at any time. Please treat the house as you would your own and be courteous of our lovely neighbors!
Thanks-
Terri and Jeff


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche.
Durante el período del 01 de Julio de 2017 - 31 de Diciembre de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

64 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Christina
Mayo de 2017
Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit in DC. Terri's Apartment ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet und entspricht vollkommen den angezeigten Fotos. Man merkt, dass hier viel Zeit und Liebe investiert wurde! Einziges Manko: die Wohnung ist extrem hellhörig. Über dem Apartment befindet sich ein weiteres, welches ebenfalls vermietet wird. Da die beiden Wohnungen wohl ursprünglich zusammen gehörten, wurde nicht viel Wert auf die Isolation gelegt, sodass man jedes Toilettenspülen, jeden verschobenen Stuhl und jeden einzelnen Schritt der dortigen Mieter hört. Wem das nichts ausmacht, ist hier aber absolut richtig aufgehoben. Die Wohnung war super sauber, es standen Handtücher und sogar einige Badartikel bereit als wir ankamen. Das Einchecken verlief ohne Probleme. Bei Fragen stand Terri sofort bereit und half unverzüglich. Zu der nächsten U-Bahn-Station gelangt man innerhalb von etwa 15 Fußminuten. Wir haben uns zu keiner Sekunde unsicher gefühlt! Nochmals vielen Dank an Terri für die Bereitstellung ihres wunderschönen Apartments (vielleicht lässt sich an der Isolation ja noch etwas machen).

Perfil de usuario de Chau
Mayo de 2017
Terri's home was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The apartment was accurately described and had many essentials that made it feel like home. The driveway allowed for off street parking, just be very careful when pulling in since the space just barely fit our mid sized sedan. We chose to Uber, about a 20 min ride to the National Mall and her home served as the perfect home base to return to after exploring all day. Terri was an attentive and friendly host. Will definitely return on our next trip to D.C.!

Perfil de usuario de Cindy
Mayo de 2017
The entire apartment is new with a fresh and comfortable decor that is calming. Nice size rooms make for a comfortable space to spread out. The neighborhood is great and it is just 8 minutes from the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception and Catholic University. We didn't have to deal with the city traffic to get to and from our daughter's graduation events. Washer and dryer very helpful as are all the niceties that one might forget that Terri leaves available. Terri has a high chair, pack n play, and other items if you have a baby. A most thoughtful host.
Perfil de usuario de TerriTerri es Superhost.
Respuesta de Terri:
Thanks so much for the lovely review Cindy. We hope you all can make it again soon.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Mayo de 2017
Staying at this Airbnb from start to finish was impeccable.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Mayo de 2017
A coworker and I stayed at Terri's place for a three night work trip and it was a great place for us. It was very comfortable and convenient for us to get to Capitol Hill by either Uber ($10-25 depending on time of day) or by Metro (6-7 blocks on the red line). The two bedrooms and the bathroom were very nice. We didn't use the kitchen at all but it seemed to be well equipped. There aren't restaurants right around the place but there is a lot of good food in DC and it's easy to get around. Terri was very helpful and checked in a couple of times to make sure things were going well and see if we needed anything. I would stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Catherine
Abril de 2017
Nicely furnished apartment and Terri is a great host to coordinate with.

Perfil de usuario de John
Abril de 2017
The unit is a total remodel. Everything is modern and in excellent condition. We used both public transportation and Lyft. Lyft is the was to go for both convenience and cost. Normally a half hour from downtown in non-peak hours, and about 40 to 45 in heavy traffic. This unit served us well as a base for our exploration of Washington DC.
Perfil de usuario de TerriTerri es Superhost.
Respuesta de Terri:
Thanks John! We enjoyed having you and thanks for coming. I know you had a question about the internet--it's fios and the speed is 75/75.
Abril de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 70 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Washington, Distrito de Columbia, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de TerriTerri es Superhost.

Farm to Table is our passion. We love to ride horses, garden and travel but spend most weekends weeding and farming.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.