A Nunhead room in an attractive Victorian house.
A Nunhead room in an attractive Victorian house.


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Nunhead is an up and coming area with local shops and parks just around the corner. It is close to Overground trains that go directly to Victoria, London Bridge or Islington giving easy access to wherever you want to go. The accommodation offers a good sized and comfortable bedroom, at the back of the house which is calm and quiet. The bathroom with shower and bath is next door. Breakfast is served in the kitchen which has French Windows that open onto the garden. You are welcome!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 10:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 12€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

You are most welcome to stay here in this comfortable house for whatever reason brings you to London. I have one room only for guests with a bathroom next door so you are ensured of your privacy and a quiet stay. IF I have friends to stay in the Garden Room, Airbnb guests would have to share the bathroom but this would be an occasional situation.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Apart from your own room that looks on to the garden, you are welcome to use the kitchen for your evening meal and the garden is accessible too.

Atención a los huéspedes

More often than not I will be on hand if required to help with questions. There is so much to see and do in London, and I would be pleased to advise.

El barrio

Nunhead is part of Peckham, a new trendy part of London. There are local independent shops and little restaurants as well as parks all around this 'village'. From Telegraph Hill only a few minutes walk away, the city landscape is clearly visible and easily accessed. Greenwich, full of history and colourful markets is a short bus ride away.

Cómo moverse

Two Overground stations are within 7 minutes walk in opposite directions. One service is direct to Victoria and the other to Islington or to London Bridge. Buses too run to every area. Getting around is easy!


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 22:00.

This is my home - my only home! So please enjoy it but treat it as you would your own.
My fault, but the carpet is pale so please take outdoor shoes off before going upstairs.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

10 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Abel
Agosto de 2016
Anne fue extraordinaria, desde el momento en que llegamos nos atendió excelente, nos ayudó todos los días en nuestro itinerario, ya que conoce como llegar a cualquier lugar y lo mejor es que hasta te lo muestra con mapas, quedamos muy satisfechos y felices de haberla conocido y de habernos quedado en su casa. El primer día nuestro hijo estaba un poco triste porque le hacía falta sus juguetes y ella le prestó algunos, de verdad tiene un corazón inmenso, la ubicación es magnífica porque a unos pasos ( menos de 50 metros) hay una parada de bus que te lleva a la mismísima Tower Bridge, todo estuvo todo muy bien, los desayunos fueron muy buenos y variados, la mesa siempre con todo preparado al despertarnos, nos hizo sentir mucho mejor que un Hotel, nos permitió usar todo de su cocina y hasta nos prestó un morral para que se mantuviera caliente la comida :) Su jardin es bellisimo y nuestro hijo de 3 años lo disfruto mucho. Recomiendo 100% esta estancia porque es más que eso, es una muy buena experiencia. Anne gracias de nuevo por todo, un abrazo fuerte.

Perfil de usuario de Penny
Octubre de 2016
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. Although it was only for 2 nights (we wish it could have been longer) we felt very welcome. This house is very quaint with a beautiful garden. The room we had was charming with plenty of room (as the pictures and description showed). Upon arrival we were informed that our host could not be there to greet us but she had made arrangements with a neighbour to assist. She had left us tea and biscuits for when we arrived. This home is conveniently located very close to transit, trains a 6 min walk and a bus stop on the street. The bathroom was large with both a tub and shower. Breakfast was lovely, cereals, yogurt, toast, jams, coffee, tea and juice. Perfect to start the day. Our host was very helpful with all our travel needs, letting us know which way to go to get the transit we needed and the times the trains arrived. On our last morning our flight was cancelled and our host was most helpful in allowing us to use the telephone, giving us directions and even offering us to stay another night if needed. This was our first Airbnb experience and probably won't be our last thanks to this wonderful stay.

Perfil de usuario de David
Septiembre de 2016
Anne's house in Nunhead is charming with a beautiful garden and very conveniently located near two railway stations and a bus route. Anne is a wonderful host and is full of information about her local area as well as the wider London area. Her apricot jam is delicious.

Perfil de usuario de Kerstin
Septiembre de 2016
I was travelling England with my 12 year old son, also staying for four days in London. We had an absolutely wonderful time in Anne's faboulous house. All the nice antique funiture is individually put together, clearly with much love for details and it fits all in so well with the typical Victorian architecture. The charming, nicely landscaped garden offers a beautiful view from the kirchen, where the breakfast table waited for us every morning with delivious homemade jam, fruit, bread, cereals, etc. Anne is a lovely lady, she was there for us with all the support and advice we needed. Time passed far too quickly for us: We will definitely be back!

Perfil de usuario de Eu
Septiembre de 2016
Fantastic room in a great part of London - close to Peckham's restaurants and bars. Anne is a warm and attentive host - and if you're really lucky you might get to hear her string quartet rehearsing in the parlour.

Perfil de usuario de Iris
Agosto de 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Anne was such a wonderful generously host! She was very helpful in every sense, she even fetched us from the station when we arrived first and cared for us in a very very warm way. Her house is absolutely lovely, very good located and the room is just perfect with a view into the garden and bathroom next door. And you can hardly believe that you are in the middle of London! After the morning tea we enjoyed the lovingly prepared breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade jam and marmelade and a view into the beautiful garden. For we were in London for the first time we had a lot of questions to Anne. We had interesting conversations with Anne, who has an interesting and rich life and so we learned a lot. We absolutely recommend her place and will definitely return!

Perfil de usuario de Jing Jing
Agosto de 2016
My friend and I were warmly welcomed by the host. She is a fantastic landlady . The house is convenient to access . The breakfast is excellent and healthy. Amazing garden . I do enjoy our stay.

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Marzo de 2016
Perfil de usuario de AnneAnne es Superhost.

I am retired and have enjoyed being a B and B host when I lived in the country. Now in London I am enjoying all that this enormous city of London has to offer. My interests are in the Arts and Music. I am a keen traveller.
In October I would like to let my whole house for 3 months, for periods not less than a week at a time. If anyone is interested please contact me in the usual way.