Exit and entrance into the property.
Private entrance, private bathroom/room. Big Yard!
Private entrance, private bathroom/room. Big Yard!


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Our single family house (in the Fairfax-Melrose district), hosts a simple, cozy, private room with a private entrance, a private bathroom w/shower and full-twin bed.

There is no kitchen, but there IS a microwave, toaster, water kettle, refrigerator, dish ware and complimentary coffee and tea. Access to a beautiful bird filled yard, free to come & go as you like, via the side gate. A 12 -15 minute drive to Mills College, 580, 880, the Colosseum/Fruitvale Bart stations & Alameda.

El alojamiento

Our house is a very fine, 1922 Craftsman house, with two dogs in our roomy, sunny, lemon, tangerine, pomegranate, grapefruit, guava and banana tree-filled yard.

Your cozy private room is located downstairs from the main house and is accessed through the backyard and a side gate.

The bed is full size bed (a cozy fit for two people) has a new Comfort Revolution hybrid mattress and a topper. It's a comfortable sleep! The en- suite bathroom has a shower.

If needed guests have the option to use an additional comfy single size AIR mattress, which takes up much of the floor space but allowing preference to sleep separately.

There is no kitchen, but there IS a microwave, toaster, water kettle, refrigerator, dish ware and complimentary coffee and tea, coffee mill, plates, bowls, glasses, mugs and cutlery for 2. There are drawers for clothes and personal items, hooks, hangers, a table, and two chairs. Find additional chairs and a table just outside the door in the sun and shade.

Servicios y zonas comunes

We are hoping that you'll be happy in your room and enjoy the backyard on sunny days and warm nights. I work at home most of the time so prefer the privacy of the rest of our house.

You will hear the pitter patter of little dog feet and intermittent barking, but Daisy and Pixie are so adorable you may want to request regular visits from them or play ball in the back yard. Generally the room will afford quiet at night and bird song in the morning.

Atención a los huéspedes

Please do ask for advice, other kitchenware or the use of the clothes washer and dryer.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 6€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 32€
Depósito de seguridad: 92€
Descuento por semana: 2%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

Pet has to be calm, easy going and ought meet our two little dogs - who will be obsessed with curiosity otherwise.

Quiet time 10pm - 9 am. Please no music or loud conversation during these hours. We have head phones if you need them!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Limitaciones de servicios - A microwave, refrigerator, toaster and water kettle are in the room, but no stove or oven. Longer stays can accommodate cooking.

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

23 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Mayo de 2017
The room was everything I needed. Great and comfortable, exactly what I needed for my short trip. Would certainly stay again.
Perfil de usuario de Barbara & RichardBarbara & Richard es Superhost.
Respuesta de Barbara & Richard:
thanks you are a peach!
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Enero de 2017
I arrived a little early for check-in but Barbara and Richard were super understanding and accommodating, offering me fresh homemade soup so I wouldn't have to run out for groceries. My dog loved theirs and it was just so nice to be in a place that was dog-friendly. I could just relax and enjoy my time instead of worrying. There were fresh lemons from the garden and and spots to cozy up around the garden. If you're a dog lover but can't manage having your own this place would be awesome. You'll have plenty of chances to play catch if inclined and you'll be greeted each day at the gate by two of the sweetest dogs you'll meet. My own dog loved the convenience of having a garden to explore right outside our door and furry buddies ready to play or hang.

Perfil de usuario de Brittany
Octubre de 2016
I appreciate the hospitality Barbara and Richard have shown me. The room was even better than the listing showed and Barbara left toys for my kitties. Their dogs, Pixie and Daisy, are super sweet and have been great with my cats. I would stay here and again and would recommend this listing.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Octubre de 2016
The host made me feel very welcome, it was a pleasure staying in their home. Unfortunately, I never met Barbara however she communicated with me very well to make me feel as up to date and comfortable as possible. Her two puppies were a pleasure! Very friendly and so very cute. The neighborhood was a little different however we were advised by the host to be cautious at night so the honesty was appreciated.

Perfil de usuario de Sebnem
Septiembre de 2016
They both are helpful, kind and great. Wonderful yard, playful dogs and lovely weather. Thanks to them our stay was great and enjoyable. Room was clean n enough sized. Everything you may need in your room was there. Thanks again for your all help n see you next time:)

Perfil de usuario de Kelly
Septiembre de 2016
Our stay at Barb & Richard's provided a much needed place of respite, and was well suited to such needs.

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2016
I'm relocating to the bay area, and Barbara and Richard or most helpful in both the combination itself and giving me advice in terms of what to do or where to go in the tent for Cisco bay area There was invaluable, and their place was a quiet retreat from the stress of a major relocation I would recommend them to anyone

Oakland, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Abril de 2011
Perfil de usuario de Barbara & RichardBarbara & Richard es Superhost.

Richard earned his BFA from Sheffield College in England. Which is the same one that Nick Park, director of “Chicken Run” and Wallace and Gromit movies, attended. I got my BFA from the School of the Museum of Fine Arts/Tufts U. In 2000 we met "online" and saw “Chicken Run" on our first official date in SF. This should explain some things.

I am a graphic designer for web and print and also, sometimes a painter. Richard has abandoned his dream of doing 3D animation and is now creating an App in his spare time. Otherwise he’s worked in the bicycle industry for 16 years. For fun we both work at the SF Nourse Theater as people wranglers.

Last year we moved to Oakland from SF and are delighted to have a room available for weary and excited travelers and transplants. I’ve always enjoyed connecting with people everywhere. Oakland is a brave, but not-new land of transplants from SF and established families. It's rich with history.

We look forward to meeting you and your people, whether they be human or another kind of animal. We are both animal lovers.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.