Friendly koala on site usually from September till February when it suits him to appearLocal koala appears in mating season
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

The barn has a loft with sleeping space for four plus portacot. Ground floor includes large bathroom with shower over bath plus toilet, open plan kitchen/dining, separate lounge room with slow combustion fire. Set in 8 acres parklike gardens. The barn is air conditioned.

El alojamiento

Large open space, private. about 30 metres from main house. 2 large glass sliders open onto beautiful garden. Set well back from road in battleaxe block. covered barbeque/ sitting area to one side of barn. Parking adjacent.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access to whole barn and adjacent gardens and swimming pool. The house and house yard are private.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be on site most days, usually gardening or painting. I will not intrude but am happy for a chat. Breakfast ingredients will be provided in the frig. Dinner can be provided at 24 hours prior request. The menu, price and venue (either in the barn or at the house with my husband and myself) can be negotiated.
Information is available on scenic rim tourism.

Otros aspectos destacables

A small herd of 5 -10 kangaroos wanders through the property intermittently and can often be seen grazing nearby. The occasional koala makes an appearance and we have masses of bird life coming and going seasonally. I have 4 hens and a small flock of Gouldian finches in an aviary at the bottom of the yard.
We are about 1 hours drive from both Brisbane and the Gold Coast, situated on the edge of the Scenic Rim of SE Qld


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 14 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
1 litera, 1 cuna
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa

I expect guests to behave with respect towards the property, wildlife, and ourselves, as we will towards you. Keep noise down after 10pm.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kerry
Agosto de 2017
Lovely peaceful place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de Carolyn
Julio de 2017
If you are looking for a place to relax,reflect,recharge this is the place to stay.Absolutely beautiful.

Perfil de usuario de Wendy
Julio de 2017
Rustic rural setting. Missed koalas and owls but watched wallabies feeding. Excellent star gazing. Lovely to get out of town.

Perfil de usuario de Katie
Junio de 2017
We had a fantastic stay. Far exceeded my expectations and would definitely stay again. Very cosy and comfortable and such a wonderful location.

Perfil de usuario de Belinda
Junio de 2017
Lovely basic affordable accommodation. Everything you need at good price . Private gardens off the main road . Thankyou Cathie .

Perfil de usuario de John
Mayo de 2017
The photos are not deceiving as it what you see on here... a nice cosy barn with a loft nestled in the beautiful woodlands of Jimboomba. Cathie and Tony were lovely. The complimentary breakfast added a warm friendly touch to our stay. I would recommend staying here...thank you.

Perfil de usuario de Ethel
Enero de 2017
Cathie was a great host. She greeted us upon arrival and we did not have to go looking for someone to let us in. She had some lovely yellow flowers for us in a vase on the table, which really was a nice touch. The spot is very quiet and you are likely to see kangaroos about as well as many birds. The barn is rustic with fairly steep stairs going up to the sleeping area. Not a problem for us but some might find them tricky. She and her husband were very nice and gave us some tips on what to see about the area. She also had heaps of handouts about things to do and see there. There are some of her art works on the walls which we enjoyed looking at. We had a great time.

I am a retired Naturopath. I live here with my husband Tony , 4 chooks and 40 finches. I love classical music but also enjoy most other music. I play violin (not very well) I paint (better than my violin playing) I make patchwork quilts on commission and knit clothes and homewares for sale from my occasional market stall at local markets and from my Etsy web page "Nuttsknits". I also am a keen gardener . I love travel, good food, and cooking.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares