Self-made painting, comfy couch, and Bluetooth speaker available. :)
Walkable Artist's Room Downtown!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

A Tuft & Needle mattress surrounded by my own art makes this space comfortable and unique. Access to kitchen, bathroom, and the living room! The location is absolutely prime. Very close to Northwest, Downtown, East Side, and more! Two minute walk from light that picks you up at the airport or a 20 minute Lyft/Uber ride from airport. Please ask if you have any questions. Thanks!

El alojamiento

This building was built in 1912 and retains that charm. Many of my friends and coworkers state that the location is absolutely perfect due to the close proximity to everything that makes Portland stand out: Northwest District, Downtown, the inner East Side, and the amazing Trimet transportation system.

The wood floors, south-facing windows, and counter space are my favorite features of this apartment. This apartment is the most renovated and updated in the entire building, too!

An Apple TV, Xbox 360, 42" Samsung TV, Nintendo 64, HBO GO, and Netflix will be available for your entertainment during your stay. :)

A queen-sized Tuft and Needle mattress is in the room.

The kitchen has all of the items you would need because I enjoy cooking very much. I also have two cookbooks available; one is for Breakfast ("Breakfast") and the other is for vegetarian meals ("Plenty More").

I like the minimalist style. A lot of my self-made art is minimalist and for sale. Please inquire on any pieces. Most shipping to anywhere in the U.S. is under $15 for huge items like canvases. I want people to feel comfortable in my home.

Listing is not child-proof. Children 8+ welcome.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to the whole home.

The cupboards above the oven and above the sink are yours to use. There are many dry goods in those for you to use during your stay.

Some areas I ask guests to respect are personal areas such as my bedroom closet and drawers of my desks.

Other than that, please enjoy the home like I do.

Atención a los huéspedes

Estoy disponible en todo momento para ayudar a mis invitados. Por favor llame en cualquier momento con emergencias. Yo estaré durmiendo en el salón, también. LA LLAVE: Se le dará un juego de llaves para la puerta principal del edificio y la unidad en sí. POR FAVOR LEA: Para abrir la puerta principal del edificio, inserte la llave más grande en el agujero de la llave, gire la llave a la izquierda oa la derecha, tire de la manija de la puerta, sostenga la puerta abierta y quite la llave de la cerradura . Si intenta abrir la puerta con la llave girada en el mango, DAÑARÁ la puerta principal del edificio.
translated by Google

I am available at all times to assist my guests. Please call anytime with emergencies. I will be sleeping in the living room, too.

THE KEY: You'll be given a set of keys for the main door of the building and the unit itself.

PLEASE READ: To open the main door of the building, insert the larger key into the key hole, turn the key to the left or right, pull out on the door handle, hold the door open, and then remove the key from the lock. If you attempt to open the door with the key turned in the handle, it WILL damage the building's main door.

Otros aspectos destacables

Host sleeps in living room between 11 PM and 8 AM.

Pre-check-in or post check-out luggage storage available for $30.

If you are booking from the Portland area, please include the reasoning for your local booking. If I am uncomfortable with the reservation, a cancellation will be made on your behalf and you will be refunded in full.

Unfortunately, I have had issues with more people in the listing than booked.

Please do not let more than your booked number of people into the listing. If a third or fourth guest is found in the listing, they will be asked to leave and a fee of $50 will be charged per guest.

This is only a safety measure to prevent negative and/or illegal experiences in my home.

I hope you enjoy the space!


Servicios
Ascensor
Internet
Acceso para personas con movilidad reducida

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 44 €
Depósito de seguridad 1576 €
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio de fin de semana 83 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 02:00 (next day).
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada autónoma con keypad

Not many rules. Mainly, just treat my home as you would your own. here are some things I like to mention, though:

-No cigarette smoking or drugs in the house.
-All other recreational and legal forms of smoking should be done outside.
-Quiet times between 10 P.M. and 9 A.M.
-Please inform me if any pets are accompanying you on your stay.
-This is an odd one, but please refrain from opening the windows for long periods of time due to the debris from the street below entering into the home.
-Please do not leave open flames unattended.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

45 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Makiko
Octubre de 2017
Awesome!

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Octubre de 2017
Mazen was an awesome host. He was very communicative and provided us with everything we might need for our stay, including access to the kitchen. We also enjoyed some really great conversation. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The only caveat is that it can be very noisy when trying to sleep at night, as you are right in the city. There were earplugs provided if needed, though!

Perfil de usuario de Tommy
Septiembre de 2017
Awesome host! Mazen was very kind. Made our party feel at home.

Perfil de usuario de Bryan
Septiembre de 2017
Mazen is very friendly and a wonderful host. He gave us a warm welcome when we arrive and made us feel at home. The place was thoughtfully decorated with personality and the room was cozy. It was a pleasant experience and we enjoyed our time there.

Perfil de usuario de Edward
Septiembre de 2017
We had a wonderful time. Mazen is very friendly and helpful. We felt like we would at a friend's house. The location is really good. 2 Minutes walk from a direct train to the airport, and 10 minutes walk from nice breakfast restaurants.

Perfil de usuario de Marion
Septiembre de 2017
Mazen is the sweetest host of all times, I stayed with him for a week, the apartment was easy to find, in a great location where downtown, tram and shopping and bars are all walking distance. Mazen helped me with plenty of suggestions, and overall is a great person to hang out with.

Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Agosto de 2017
Mazen has great suggestions for the surrounding area. Very central location and an easy walk from so much. He is super friendly and welcoming!
Perfil de usuario de Mazen
Respuesta de Mazen:
Thanks so much, Jacob! You were a pleasure!
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 10 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Mazen

To sum myself up in three words, I would say "adventurous", "positive", and "passionate" best fit the bill.

My name is Mazen. I was born in Homs, Syria, a major trading city on the west side of Syria, near Lebanon. In 1997, at the age of four, my mother and I moved to Portland. After two months of living with a relative, we got our first apartment on 30th and Belmont. There, we settled in for a short while before moving out toward SE Portland.

By the time I started first grade, my mother and I found a great apartment near SE Portland. There, we stayed for nearly 17 years before my mother re-married and moved out and I settled into a condominium in downtown Portland, where I currently reside. In my life,

I've traveled to Jordan, Lebanon, countless cities in Syria, southern Turkey, Amsterdam, San Francisco, and, most commonly, Seattle. I laugh when I share my list of travels as I have never been Vancouver, Washington (a mere fifteen minute drive from Portland), Bend (a three hour drive), or Eugene (another three hour drive). There are many places in the world that I wish to travel to. The top on my list include Ireland, Germany, and Norway.

I finished a trip through Iceland, Paris, Amsterdam, and Berlin in September of 2016. I have always wanted to travel to Germany because I took four years of German language courses in high school and two terms in college. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and am excited to (maybe) move to Amsterdam in the future.

When I travel, I travel light. One suitcase is what I limit myself to. I leave a little space for gifts and souvenirs I know I will bring back. It is almost embarrassing how much of my travel expenses go toward food. On my five-day, four-night trip to San Francisco, I flew back home with a brain full of awesome memories... and a keychain with a decorative Golden gate Bridge image printed on it that I found in a restaurant. The rest was spent on amazing food.

Life is about the journey. It is not about where you end up.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, العربية
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares