Bright sunny lounge Kitchen with lounge
Large bright 4 bed house in Peckham
Large bright 4 bed house in Peckham


Casa/apto. entero

8 huéspedes

4 dormitorios

4 camas


Casa/apto. entero

8 huéspedes

4 dormitorios

4 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Bright, airy, house in the hub of cool/creative Southeast London 10mins walk from Peckham Rye station. 4 double rooms, comfortable double beds in each, sleeps 8 comfortably. 2 bathrooms, big lounge, separate kitchen and dinning rooms + small garden.


El alojamiento
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 4
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 74€

Descripción

Bright, airy, house in the hub of cool/creative Southeast London 10mins walk from Peckham Rye station. 4 double rooms, comfortable double beds in each, sleeps 8 comfortably. 2 bathrooms, big lounge, separate kitchen and dinning rooms + small garden.

The house sits on the Peckham and East Dulwich boarders.

There are four well sized double bedrooms each with comfortable double bed. The largest bedroom is ensuite. All bed linen and towels are provided for your stay, as well as a hairdryer.

The House
The house itself is large, bright and airy. I’m quite Eco and mad keen on up-cycling and furnishing my home with found, second-hand and refurbished furniture and objects.

The living room is large with big windows offering a lot of natural light. There are a few sofas and plenty of space to relax. There is a desk in the space, should you want to do any work or writing during your stay. The kitchen is well equipped should you want to do any cooking or dine in any evenings. There is a separate dinning room attached to the kitchen that looks onto the garden. The main bathroom has a bath and electric shower. The is a separate toilet.

If I'm not away, I will be there to meet you on your arrival and give you the keys. Otherwise I will arrange for someone to be there when you arrive to give you the keys.

The house sits on the boarders of trendy Peckham and fancy East Dulwich. I have lived in the same area of South East London for 16 years and I love it here. There is a well-established art scene in the area as well as some fabulous new bars and restaurants. It also has some beautiful museums, parks and open spaces within walking distance.

Both Lordship Lane and Bellenden Road with their fabulous restaurants, cafes and bars are a short walk away from the house.

I have created an 'Insiders Guide' to Peckham, East Dulwich and South East London for guests staying in the apartment. Which lists useful websites, restaurants, cafe's, good 'old mans' pubs serving real ale, galleries and places of interest in the area. As well as top tips for attractions and things to do in the centre of London, that aren't on the tourist trail!

Peckham Rye rail and overground station is 10mins walk away which has direct links to London Bridge, Victoria and East London (Shoreditch, Brick Lane, Dalston, Hackney, etc). East Dulwich station is also 10mins away and has good links to London Bridge station.

If you wish to explore more of the night life that central London has to offer, there are night buses that stop a 7min walk away from the house.


Normas de la casa

I would prefer that people did not smoke in the house. However there is a garden and you are more than welcome to smoke out there.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

3 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Flavio
Julio de 2016
Julia's home was a good base for our weekend in London.. The house is big and able to respond the needs of a group of 7 like us.. With train or bus you get easily to the center of London, but if we had more time (we stayed only 2 nights) we would have spent it also to explore better the neighboroud.. It's quite a lively area there! Julia was not there for working reasons but she was able to give us all necessary information to enjoy our trip to London. For me it was a good first time in London!

Perfil de usuario de Moreno
Julio de 2016
Great experience at Julia's home. She was lovely and her home is pretty good. Well linked with Victoria and Waterloo Station. Nice area of Peckham. I can definitely reccomend it.

Perfil de usuario de Roger
Julio de 2016
Great location with good public transport options. Julia was very helpful and access and departure arrangements were well coordinated.

Este anfitrión tiene 63 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Junio de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Julia

Hello!
I’m Julia from London. I am an Artist and also produce multi-artist events in the area of music, sound and art. Within my own artistic practice I am currently writing a series of musical stories inspired by each of the London Underground lines. I am a big music fan and attend live music gigs a few times a week. I have inherited a large and well-loved 7” record collection dating back from the 50’s and will DJ at friends’ nights on occasion. Working in the arts, I have my ear to the ground in terms of all cultural goings on in London and would happily give you some insider info on events or festivals that are happening at the time of your visit. As an artist, I’ve become accustom to living quite thriftily and so could also give you some pointers of the cheap eats and free stuff going on around the place.

I’ve lived in the same area of South East London for 14 years and I love it here. There is a well-established art scene in the area as well as some fabulous new bars and restaurants. It also has some beautiful museums, parks and open spaces. My flat faces onto the gorgeous Peckham Rye common – so great for morning runs or picnics. The flat itself is bright and airy. I’m quite Eco and mad keen on up-cycling and furnishing my home with found, second-hand and refurbished furniture and objects and will take great pride in showing off any new finds or bargains.

I’m big into cooking and eating well and have recently got my own allotment so have spent the last six months planting and growing my own veg. I tend to cook organically where possible and for an extra fee can offer the additional service of cooked breakfast, evening meals, picnics or pack lunches should you be heading into town to see the sights. I myself eat a predominantly plant based diet with fish and meat on occasion. But I’m a very competent all round cook and can make more traditional British fare – English breakfasts, cream teas and puddings. However, if you’d like to join in on a lighter way of eating or detox during your stay in London – you are more than welcome to join me in this!

Ratio de respuesta: 71%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.