Single bedroomBig bedroom with queen bed
Nyumbani, Awhitu Peninsula


3 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas

1 baño


3 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

My home is set in the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, south west of Auckland, with views across the hills down to the sea. Nyumbani (Swahili for home) is full of dogs, cats and a cheerful welcome.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 26€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes

Descripción

My home is set in the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, south west of Auckland, with views across the hills down to the sea. Nyumbani (Swahili for home) is full of dogs, cats and a cheerful welcome.

I have a big bedroom with a queen size bed, cupboards and easy chairs, and a smaller bedroom with a single bed and a gorgeous view.

You will have access to your own bathroom and toilet. There is also a TV room. You will be welcome to use the kitchen and dining area. You may also use the laundry facilities.

I'd love you to relax and feel at home. I'm happy to show you around, take you for walks, or give you information about our beautiful peninsula. My dogs would love to give you heaps of love and accompany you on walks too!
Weather and time permitting, I can take you on my Kawasaki Mule (called Boris) over the hills and down to a wild west coast beach for fishing or picnics. You will also want to experience the world-famous-in-Awhitu long swing!

The Awhitu Peninsula is an area of amazing diversity and beauty. We have high cliffs, black sand beaches and wild surf on the west coast, and quiet golden beaches on the east. There is a well stocked shop with takeaways, an art gallery, a vineyard, a lighthouse, horse trekking, just to name a few attractions. Waiuku (17kms south) has a wide selection of eating places.

Nyumbani is about 70kms from Auckland city, and the nearest train station is Papakura. If you don't have a car I could probably come and pick you up, but would need you to help with vehicle expenses, from $60 per trip.

I'm a Christian and happy to talk about it, but I'm also very accepting of where other people are at.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)

Obviously I would expect my guests to be courteous, clean and considerate. I would not allow smoking in the house. Guests may bring a visitor only with prior permission. If using the kitchen I would expect my guest to clean up afterwards.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Perro(s) y gato(s) viviendo en el espacio

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

4 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Marzo de 2017
The hospitality and kindness of Suzy were unbelievable. Felt like a home away from home. A must stay if you are in New Zealand. A respite that was spiritually uplifting and physically relaxing. The views are amazing Thank you so much.

Perfil de usuario de Debbie
Febrero de 2017
You will be amazed by the spectacular views and the relaxing atmosphere. Susy is the most gracious host. We enjoyed wonderful conversations and exuberant jaunts to the beach in the four-wheeler with the dogs. There is a lot to see in the area - black sands beaches and golden ones as well. It is the type of place that you will want to extend your stay! Be sure to stop by Awhitu Winery!

Perfil de usuario de Steve
Febrero de 2017
I must say this is the best Airbnb experience ever. Suzy is warmhearted and helpful. And her house is big and beautiful. The view outside is just like watching a film, pretty fantastic and unforgettable. If possible, I'd come back again and recommend to all of my friends.

Perfil de usuario de Andreas
Noviembre de 2016
What a wonderful stay! Suzy said a lot of the people come for the view and the lovely dog George, but you can't top the warm welcome and open heart of Suzy! She provided us with everything! It felt more like an amazing couchsurfing experience! From the stunning buggy ride to the beach to the excellent breakfast and good talk ms it was just wonderful! Glad that we were the first ones because if people find this hiddeb gem it will be hatd to get a place here ;)

Auckland, Nueva Zelanda · Se registró en Abril de 2016
Perfil de usuario de Suzy

I'm Suzy. I've travelled and lived in many countries, including Kenya, but have lived in and loved New Zealand for some time now. I adore the beauty of this country - mountains, beaches, bush. I'm a portrait artist, specialising in pet portraits in pastel. I'm also interested in helping people with health issues, and am an associate with Usana Health Sciences. I am a Christian and very involved in my community in supporting children and families. I love animals and enjoy the company of George, Jake and Bella (my dogs) and Fluffy and Thika (my cats), plus various chooks, ducks and guinea fowls. As a family we have always enjoyed having people to stay - friends and friends of friends! I even enjoy cooking!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.