The "treehouse" print, a misty rainforest to look ata place to hang your things


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Welcome to my home. I offer a clean place to rest your head, and bathe, in an alternative to a sterile and expensive hotel room.
You get a Private Room. I have the entire top floor apartment of a renovated Victorian 2 flat. Trees and gardens surround in this urban bohemian neighborhood. Free parking and CTA bus at the front door. Real bed, shared full bath, individual air con unit, or heat unit as well as central heat, library, picnic table, porch, west of downtown by 10 min., 3 miles.

El alojamiento

The building stands alone with community gardens all around. Light comes in from all directions here on the second floor. I have the whole floor! Warm homey Victorian 2 flat, dark wood floors and clean new fixtures. Free parking.
I have two other guest rooms. Fair warning: this room has the furnace for the house behind a closet door, so you hear the furnace come on, but it's not bad.
I mentioned "smoking allowed" but only outdoors please, the apartment is smoke free.

Servicios y zonas comunes

First of all, Welcome! Feel free to use the living room. Coffee or tea anytime, self serve. I have hair dryer, shampoo, razors and tooth brushes if you need. Use the kitchen if you like, but please don't cook meat in the house, and please tidy up after, and please don't cook meat here. Hang out on the porch or picnic in the fenced back yard garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I can help you find stuff if you like, navigate transportation if needed. We can chat or not, whatever your style is.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our neighborhood is on the edge of what used to be an industrial corridor, now transitioning to being used for artsy offices and band practice lofts, breweries and artsy places to have weddings and such. Houses up and down the street are being cleaned up fixed up daily. Whereas it is not a POSH upscale neighborhood, a new private school across the street a couple years ago gave the whole area an upswing, but we can still park free!

Número de licencia o registro

City registration pending
Obtén más información acerca de este aspecto

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 13:00 a 23:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 13
Depósito de seguridad: 264
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 23:00.

Smoking section is out on the porch.
I always appreciate responsible enjoyment of alcohol, as they say.
Sorry my doggie is the queen of the realm, so no other pets please.
Please respect our neighbors and keep it down some.
Please leave things tidy.
If your shoes are wet or muddy please take them off. Otherwise. do as you would at home.
Do not leave the air conditioning on in your room when you are not home.
Please lock the doors behind you when entering and exiting. If I am not home when you check out, you may leave the keys in the mailbox on the front gate.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

119 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nicolás
Noviembre de 2016
La casa está muy bien ubicada, a pasos del metro y cerca del centro de la ciudad. Kate es sumamente acogedora y buena anfitriona.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
Thank you so much!
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Yalin
Julio de 2017
Kate has a lovely home that has everything we needed for the trip. She also helped us when an unexpected situation happened, which meant a lot to us. Thanks to her, we had a wonderful time in Chicago!
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
You are very welcome.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Reggie
Julio de 2017
Very affordable rate at a great room
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
You are very welcome.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mitsuki
Julio de 2017
The house is so fashionable and beautiful. Kate is so friendly and so kind. She is really nice. So I could spend good time!
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
Big Hugs!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alicia
Julio de 2017
Staying with Kate was great. She was really friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. Her house is cozy. I felt like I was at home, would deff stay there again.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
You are Kind! Thank You! I hope you come back another time.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sylvie
Julio de 2017
Kate is een fantastische gastvrouw. Je hebt alles wat je nodig heb, voor een aangenaam verblijf. De L-train is een korte wandeling verwijderd. Als je geluk hebt staat er zelfs zelfgemaakte sorbet klaar. Wij genoten van ons verblijf bij Kate.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
Hugs!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lana
Julio de 2017
Kate was a really nice host, she helped us with directions and recommanded a places to visit and to eat at. The only drawback is that the place could be cleaner.

Este anfitrión tiene 245 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2015
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.

I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; maybe you will get to see my latest creation in my studio.
I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitching, tending flowers and a veggie garden out in the surrounding yards. I have my own little paradise right here in the middle of a major metropolitan city, including friendly neighbors.
My little rat terrier Mayzee is my constant companion.
Hmm things I like to do... Indie Films usually turn out to be my faves. I go to some live theater, as well as help make it here in town. Books, got to have books always. And Bike Riding! whee, what a rush. I probably would love yoga if I would think to do it more Ha!
Veggie food for me, sometimes I like to cook. Former foodie, did my time in the restaurant biz.
If you would stay over here with me, you are welcome to make yourself at home. Have your privacy or invite me to hang out, I leave it to you. My dog may like to have a cuddle, if you are up for that. You might want to hang by the super duper electric fireplace heh, very mod, and toasty. I have lots of books to peruse for just such an evening.
I know in traveling I look for the food of the people! I can tell you my spots or help you find what you might be looking for. Or bring take out, eat on the picnic table in the back yard, or back porch if you like al fresco.
But maybe you just want to crash someplace tidy and less sterile than a hotel, that's cool. The building is old, maybe a hundred years? but it has all new plumbing and such, so I feel it is the best of both worlds.
You have a little laundry to do? I have a washer dryer. (and a clothes line.)
I don't know that I have a life motto, but I firmly believe in doing what makes me happy!
I'm really looking forward to meeting interesting people on their travels; feeds the brain!

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares