Ir al contenido
the eastern elevationstraw bale wall and sedum roof
Guardar este anuncio.
Habitación privada en: bed and breakfast
2 huéspedes1 dormitorio1 cama1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
Desayuno
Este es uno de los pocos lugares de la zona que cuenta con este servicio.

El alojamiento

Echoing the medieval mapping practice of placing dragons and mythological beasts in uncharted seas, the phrase "here be dragons" has become shorthand for that which is fascinating and unexplored.

Here's an opportunity to conduct your own exploration of a previously uncharted house (meaning its not been available to stay in) . A choice of 2 beautiful bedrooms each with en suite bathroom (bath and digital shower-over) in this award-winning oak frame building (built 2011) known locally as the Dragon House. Featured in periodicals and on television on account of its eclectic design, it includes a raw tree trunk around which the staircase winds, a cluster of 40' Douglas Fir poles from Dunwich Forest and a sedum roof as well as many reclaimed materials...

The price includes a welcoming Glass of Wine (or two), Breakfast and use of TV (not in bedroom) & Study - plus a guided tour of the whole house in company with the hosts who are the designers/self-builders and who, should you be interested, are happy to chat about technicalities.

Availability is extremely limited so best to email giving your date preferences. Stays between 1 - 3 nights only. Would suit a single person or a couple as only regular double beds available.

Although rural, the location is convenient as it's just 2 miles from the nearest market town and railway station. About 2.5 hours drive out of London, it is desirable to have use of a car especially to reach all the wonderful pubs and eateries in the vicinity. It's only 7 miles from Southwold and the Suffolk coast where that unique Suffolk combination of sky, sun, sea, dunes, marshes and peace has long attracted walkers as well as artists, musicians and writers. Not to mention the great shopping & foodie opportunities locally!

Servicios

Aparcamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Wifi
Champú
Zona para trabajar con portátiles
No disponible: Detector de humo
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono
El anfitrión no ha indicado si la vivienda cuenta con detectores de humo o monóxido de carbono.

Distribución de las camas

Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Normas de la casa

La hora de llegada es de 14:00 a 00:00 y la salida debe efectuarse antes de las 10:00

Disponibilidad

Anfitrión: Jo

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Jo
13 evaluaciones
Nick (my husband) and I have a shared love of interesting architecture, design, travel - and we are rather acquisitive when it comes to the unusual. Our place probably reflects this. Mind you, we like wine & food too! Nick is a farmer turned award-winning builder and I've mix…
Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio