Large, light double room
Alojado por Rose
Rose es el anfitrión.Rose es Superhost.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Sunny 1930s house with three bedrooms and enclosed back garden; 10 minutes walk from Thames path and Iffley village. Free car parking and easy access to bus and bike routes.

El alojamiento

The bedroom is upstairs, overlooking the front of the house. It gets the morning sun and is large and light, has a big double bed with a really good mattress, comfortable bedding, and bedside tables. There is a desk if you need to work, and an armchair with a reading lamp. There is hanging space in a small wardrobe, and some empty drawers if you want to unpack. Also a very large bookcase stuffed full.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The house has two upstairs bedrooms. Downstairs there is a third bedroom, a lovely bright bathroom with bath and shower, a kitchen with a gas stove and the usual things, and a small dining area overlooking the back garden. Guests have access to all shared areas, including the back garden [which is a work in progress as of 2017...]. There are lots of books lying around which you are welcome to use during your stay.

Atención a los huéspedes

I know Oxford pretty well and am very happy to offer advice if you want on things to do and see in the area, as well as onward travel throughout the UK. If you fancy breakfast while you are staying in the house then there is cereal, milk [cow and soy], eggs, toast and fabulous marmalade amongst other things.


Servicios
Desayuno
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Salida antes de las 12:00

I expect guests to use the house as their home, and am relaxed about people using the shared spaces when they want to, including cooking evening meals. Just to let you know that I am a vegetarian so no meat or fish in the house. The household is non-smoking, and no pets allowed.


Cancelaciones

82 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alexey
Octubre de 2017
We had a very nice one-night stay at Rose's place. Very simple check-in, clean and modern house, quiet area with free parking on the street and very convenient bus link to the city centre - perfect! Rose even offered us a really nice breakfast with some homemade bread. Look no further, this is the place to stay in Oxford!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Octubre de 2017
I have stayed with rose many times over a six month period when I was in oxford for work. Sadly this was the last time and I can honestly say I am going to miss staying here. Rose is a fantastic host, she always made me feel at home and welcome. The space is great, very spacious room, great kitchen and bathroom. If you are visiting oxford and need somewhere to stay I very highly recommend Rose’s place- you won’t regret it!

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Octubre de 2017
This was the second time staying with Rose, very nice veggie lady and even gave us some beans to grow in the garden! A quiet easy stay.

Perfil de usuario de Pascalle
Octubre de 2017
Rose place is a warm and welcoming home. With plenty of room to be by yourself, or if you open for a chat that too is OK. I love rose passion for cooking gardening and baking lovely bread.

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Septiembre de 2017
Another great stay with rose. It always feels like a home from home staying here, I cannot recommend highly enough if you are staying in oxford

Perfil de usuario de Amelia
Septiembre de 2017
Clean, comfortable and a nice sunny room. Thank you.

Perfil de usuario de Miha
Septiembre de 2017
Rose is a very attentive host, superb communication. Pictures don't do the room enough justice, it was lovely and cozy.

Oxford, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de RoseRose es Superhost.
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares