Our large private garden during Springtime.Photo by Michael Tingey.Apples in our orchard. Photo by Michael Tingey.
Rothes Large Double bedroom & ensuite bathroom.
Rothes Large Double bedroom & ensuite bathroom.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Large Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
Free wifi.
Suitable for 2 persons.
I have another bedroom under a separate listing available too.

Within walking distance of several well known whisky distilleries & ruins of Rothes Castle.

Our home is surrounded by beautiful countryside and woodland,a short walk to local shops,pharmacy,surgery,pubs,restaurants & bus stops.

Ideally placed for fishing trips on the River Spey and exploring Moray.
We are within walking distance of a bike trail & golf.

El alojamiento

The room is privately situated on the ground floor,has beautiful garden views and sight of Ben Aigen from the windows.

Perfect for relaxing, this lovely large double bedroom suite for 2 persons on the ground floor has a private comfortable sitting area with cozy sofa with Freeview t.v. and an ensuite bathroom with an overhead mineral shower over the bathtub,sink and w.c.

The double bed has beautiful cotton linens, goose down duvet and pillows.

There is a wood burning stove in this lovely large double bedroom suite which has beautiful wooden parquet flooring and woollen rugs.

There is a large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and drawer space for your clothes.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Take a trip down the garden path and discover the hidden wonders of our large private gardens and the surrounding magnificent countryside and woodlands.

Breakfast cooked or Continental is served in our large dining kitchen,so pop in, between 8am and 8:30am.
In the Summer, weather permitting, you may prefer to start the day with breakfast in our walled gardens which are an oasis of tranquility with outdoor seating
Just let me know.

Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the green room which is a cozy room with a comfortable large sofa,a wood burning stove,Freeview t.v. and wooden parquet flooring with rugs.

Free wifi with strong signal throughout our home,just ask for password on arrival.

Free off road spacious private parking on our property.

Beautiful,private walled gardens which are an oasis of peace and birdsong with outdoor seating.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be here to give a friendly welcome and a traditional Scottish Afternoon tea served between the hours of 3:30pm and 4:30pm in the afternoon of your arrival.

Enjoy top quality traditional Scottish home baking with homemade jams made from the homegrown natural fruit from our garden and a delicious breakfast cooked with great ingredients.
Breakfast is served in our large dining kitchen , so pop down between 8am and 8:30am.

I am happy to help with local information but will leave you to enjoy peace and privacy.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please leave outdoor shoes in the vestibule and wear slippers or flip flops to protect our beautiful wooden parquet flooring.

I have a small friendly dog who does not have access to the bedrooms.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Servicios
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

It is our family home and we hope you enjoy your stay. Please leave outdoor shoes in the hallway.Check in from16:00hrs. Departure before 10:00 hrs.
No smoking.
Not suitable for pets.
No parties or events.
Not suitable for children under 12 years old.

I am usually around the home baking or pottering around our large garden and I'm happy to always answer any questions you have.

I ask that there is no eating or drinking of hot drinks in the bedroom but you may do so in the dining area.

The dogs are outside of the home and not any of the hosted rooms.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa tienen mascotas

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

38 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Irene
Agosto de 2017
Victoria fue muy amable y atenta en todo momento con nosotros. Nos ayudó con todo tipo de información de la zona, sitios para visitar, restaurantes, etc. La habitación y baño estaban impecables. La bienvenida fue espectacular con el típico Afternoon tea. Victoria es una gran chef y te hacen sentir como en casa. El desayuno muy completo, variado y abundante. Limpieza impecable. Muy recomendable.
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Irene and Franc I am delighted that you enjoyed the Homebaked Afternoon Tea on your arrival and the varied and generous breakfasts in the morning. It was great to see that you enjoyed the spectacular countryside here in the lovely uncrowded and unspoiled area of Speyside during your treks. It was a pleasure hosting you both. Muchas gracias:)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Doug
Septiembre de 2017
This was a lovely place. Victoria was super helpful with good tips for travel. A lovely tea when I arrived and a fortifying breakfast before hiking the next day. Spacious room with comfy sofa for the rest of the time. Thanks again Victoria!
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Doug I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our spacious modern home with all its amenities. Delighted that you chose to walk around the Dounie and Faeries Well near our home. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jason
Septiembre de 2017
Victoria is an amasing host, very helpful with information on things to do and where to est in the area to help us plan our trip, we had welcome tea and scones with jams all home made which were amasing. The room is big spacious supper clean and the bed was so comfortable, the best air bnb we have stayed at, wish we had more time there is so much to do in the speyside area but I think we loved it most because of Victoria. Thanks alot
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Jason and Emma it was a real pleasure hosting you both and I really enjoyed your company. Haste ye back!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Giulia
Septiembre de 2017
L'accoglienza di Victoria e Steve è stata fantastica, ci hanno fatto sentire come in casa. Ci hanno sistemati in una stanza enorme con annesso bagno, il tutto pulitissimo. Ci hanno accolti con té e un abbondante merenda, e il giorno dopo la colazione è stata eccezionale con piatti dolci e salati fatti tutti da Victoria. Le marmellate sono tutte fatte in casa! Insomma raccomandiamo che non vi facciate scappare l'occasione di essere ospiti di Victoria e Steve.
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Grazie Sono molta contents che vi siete trovati così bene qui a casa nostra. Spero che tornate per il Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival a Maggio!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ralf
Septiembre de 2017
Das Haus liegt wenige Minuten zu Fuss vom Zentrum Rothes entfernt. Trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Die Destillerien und Bars sind zu Fuss erreichbar, ideal um das Auto mal stehen zu lassen. Hier wird man mit Köstlichkeiten wie selber gebackener Kuchen, Gebäck und Früchte aus dem eigenen Garten verwöhnt. Auch das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Danke Victoria, wir kommen gerne wieder.
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Ralf and Bernadette I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay in our very comfortable modern home and all homebaked cakes and scones with homemade organic jams and fresh seasonal fruit from our large private walled gardens. I am happy that you enjoyed visiting the nearby distilleries so near our home and I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Scotland.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Raina
Septiembre de 2017
Victoria and Steven have a lovely home and are wonderful hosts! They are a font of information on the region and Scotland in general. The house is perfectly located, an easy walk to many things but also slightly away from it all. We wish we had longer to stay!
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Steve and I really enjoyed your company during your stay here in the lovely area of Speyside. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mona
Agosto de 2017
If you want to get to know the locals and experience a more homey stay, then this place is it. Upon our arrival, Victoria greeted us at the door and told us she had cake and hot tea prepared for us in the dining room. She is a lovely person. It truly felt like a home-stay experience where we got to talk and get to know the area more. The breakfast Victoria prepares in mornings are hearty - fresh fruit from the garden and freshly baked scones one after the next. This was a wonderful stay that felt like home away from home.
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Mona and Jim I am absolutely delighted that you both enjoyed my traditional Scottish Afternoon Tea of homebaked cake,scones and organic homemade jams with the delicious cooked to order breakfast using quality ingredients all in the setting of our modern beautiful spacious home surrounded by some of Scotlands most wonderful unspoiled and uncrowded countryside. It was a real pleasure hosting you both..
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 39 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Rothes, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es Superhost.

Loves meeting new people.
I like gardening,baking and making delicious homemade jams and marmalade.
My hobby is flower arranging.
To keep active I spend a lot of time in the garden.
I can't live without good food,friends,books and my family.
My favourite food is fresh and wholesome and made from scratch.
As a host I try and provide all the things that I like myself as a guest for my own visitors.

Idiomas: English, Français, Italiano
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares