Standing near the dining table looking towards the larger sitting areaThe larger of the two sitting areas/ TV area
Beautiful apartment in a country setting
Beautiful apartment in a country setting
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

This private apartment features a bedroom with a queen size bed, a bathroom, a large open living area with cathedral ceilings and sky lights. It has a fully equipped kitchen with a dining table and a large gathering/sitting area which opens out onto a back deck.

El alojamiento

This apartment, which is attached to the main house, has a private entrance and separate parking. It has a bedroom with a queen size bed, a large bookcase and comfortable chairs for a morning coffee visit. The bathroom is accessible from the bedroom and the common area. The living area has cherry hardwood floors and cathedral ceilings with four skylights.The room is filled with light. It is a wide open space with two sitting areas; one for visiting and one if you need to just be by yourself and read for a while. There is a fully equipped kitchen with a gas stove, and a dining table. The living room opens out through double french doors onto a deck, one side with a picnic table and the other with beautiful chairs under an umbrella. As well as the queen size bed in the bedroom, there are 2 single futons available for 2 extra people on the floor in the big room if needed. Maximum number of people is 4. There is WiFi and cable TV.

The main house is home to a family and 2 dogs.

The house is located in a country setting. There are beautiful walks down to the Green River and a big sheep farm with lot's of babies in the early spring. There are also beautiful bike rides all around the area. A local bike shop has maps available, and biking enthusiasts to guide you wherever you want to go. We are located 2 1/2 hours from Boston and New York City. From the apartment it is easy to visit many of the well known attractions in Berkshire County: Jacob's Pillow (23 miles), Tanglewood (15.5 miles), Shakespeare and Company (15 miles) and Stockbridge, home of the Norman Rockwell Museum (10 miles).

Servicios y zonas comunes

The entire apartment is available to guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live on the property and am available to guests.

Otros aspectos destacables

About contacting me, I do not text so the best way to contact me is though my email or phone. Email is the best.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 52 €
Depósito de seguridad 175 €
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
2 colchones en el suelo

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 19:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

We are really happy to have you here.
We ask that you are respectful of the space and the belongings in it.
Please do not smoke on the property- in the house or in the yard.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Paul
Octubre de 2017
Nina was a great host. She was very communicative from the start and made sure we could find her place and get in without any trouble. The house was in a great location from which to do our exploring of the area. Only minutes from downtown Great Barrington. We loved how comfortable the house was and it was very peaceful. A nice change from city living. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had all the amenities we needed. We enjoyed making our meals in the open kitchen space. And even though we didn't use it the back deck was really nice and would be a great place to hang out on. We would definitely come back here!

Perfil de usuario de Ross
Septiembre de 2017
Definitely worth visiting and staying here! Excellent!

Perfil de usuario de Jack
Agosto de 2017
Charming, comfortable, and spotless, filled with interesting antiques and artifacts, replete with poetry, literature, and photography, Nina's place is a rare gem. The grounds are as lovely as the self-contained flat. The host was easy to reach and graciously welcomed us with fresh fruit, scones, and muffins. You will not regret a booking here.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Agosto de 2017
Nina's place is amazing. It is well decorated with interesting things. We couldn't stop looking at the artwork and the books! We were so comfortable and didn't want to leave. Next time we have to stay for a week!!

Perfil de usuario de Wendy
Agosto de 2017
A beautiful, clean, and comfortable apartment. Nina was a wonderful host - couldn't have asked for better. She kindly left some delicious local bread and fruit in the fridge, and the apartment was well stocked with tea and coffee. We loved the decor of the apartment - so many thoughtful touches. My mother is already asking for me to book Nina's place again! We would definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Leslie
Julio de 2017
The space was beautiful with artwork, classic and clever. Access to the outdoors and private deck space. More than adequate supplies for cooking in, with adequate storage, reading space and materials. A perfect down-time retreat and easy access to all points for hiking, exploring and traveling the hoosatonic river valley. Many superb restaurants from pub fare to excellent authentic mexican food.

Perfil de usuario de Shenna
Julio de 2017
Wonderful spacious, clean, and homey apartment in quiet country setting a close drive to the center of Great Barrington. Loved the eclectic and comfortable furnishings and art! Great DVD selection as well. No problems with the wireless. Kitchen was helpful in preparing food each night. Nina was a wonderful host--easy communication and even provided some milk, fruit and bread upon my arrival! Would definitely stay here again!

Se registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de NinaNina es Superhost.
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares