An additional guest may be accommodated on an optional foam mattress for a small additional chargeGuests have full use of the kitchen including the stove, toaster oven, microwave, fridge, and toast and coffee/tea facilities
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Private room in spacious, 3-story West Philly home. Free on street parking, washer/dryer. Proximity to Fairmont Park, The Mann Center, Philadelphia Zoo, UPenn and Drexel, and an easy jaunt to Center City and Historic Philadelphia. Please use our map!

El alojamiento

Our beautiful 3-story house is located just south of diverse and bustling Lancaster Ave. Our house has hand-decorated hardwood floors, soaring ceilings, funky brickwork, gorgeous tiling, faux-stained glass panels in most of the doors, and tons of other unique features that make it a fun and enjoyable space to live in. We use organic and low environmental impact cleaners and we reuse and recycle. We welcome guests of all backgrounds and are an LGBT friendly space :)

We are in proximity to The Mann Center for Performing Arts, Fairmount Park outdoor activities, the campuses of UPenn and Drexel, and 20 minutes from Center City. Please use the map on our listing to get an idea of where in West Philadelphia we are located.

The guest room is located on the 2nd floor and has a built-in wardrobe with plenty of storage. We do live in a row home, so you may hear some activity from the neighbors (whom we love, btw!), and if you are sensitive to sounds, or not used to the noises of the city, we suggest you bring earplugs, although the air conditioning unit does a great job at providing white noise.

We rent out two private rooms separately in our home.

The futon mattress in the guest room sleeps two, and we can accommodate an additional guest on a mattress we can put on the floor.

Guests have access to two shared full baths, one of the 2nd floor and one on the 1st.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests will also have full use of the spacious living, dining, and kitchen areas on the first floor, as well as access to the back garden, laundry, and additional living areas on each floor. Guests receive their own set of house keys and can come and go as they please.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are both more that happy to show you around the house and answer any questions that you have about Philadelphia. You will also encounter the affectionate rescue cat who also lives here.

We have two private rooms listed on Airbnb, so it is possible you will be staying here at the same time as the second room is rented as well.

Otros aspectos destacables

For security purposes, we will not accept bookings made on behalf of someone else, even if that person is a family member of yours. When you book, you must be a part of the guest party. Thank you for understanding this.

The guest room remains pet-free, but please note that one laid-back cat lives here.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 cama individual

Servicios
Internet
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Cocina
Secadora

Precios
Personas adicionales 9 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 02:00 (next day).
Salida antes de las 12:00

- Please do not allow Toby, the cat, into the guest rooms
- Please do not allow Toby, the cat, outside
- Please no smoking in the house. Smoking is allowed on the front porch, or in the backyard
- We provide coffee and tea for guests in the kitchen. Guests are free to respectfully use the kitchen, and to store food there.
- We do not provide food, and guests should only consume food that they have brought into the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

36 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Aminata
Octubre de 2016
Ellie and Toby were the perfect hosts and their house is lovely.

Perfil de usuario de Elie
Octubre de 2016
Ellie and Manish were lovely hosts. Ellie was able to accommodate a later check-in time when I got in, and the apartment and room were exactly what I was after. Comfortable, quiet and clean, and easy transit access. Definitely recommend staying here!

Perfil de usuario de Shefali
Octubre de 2016
Ellie made us feel so welcome, and was very communicative and responsive. Her house was beautiful, comfortable and cosy - I highly recommend staying there!

Perfil de usuario de Jana
Octubre de 2016
A lovely and welcoming home.. with a really nice bathtub too! Can't wait to stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Guilaine
Octubre de 2016
Very nice journey in this big house. Ellie is so kind. She helped us a lot for our visit of Philadelphia.

Perfil de usuario de Theresa
Octubre de 2016
Ellie is a wonderfully communicative and helpful host. The house feels like a happy, artful, relaxed, and safe place. If you are unaccustomed to urban environments, the neighborhood may surprise you, but everyone was nice and I felt fine walking around during the day by myself. The butler cat is an especially warm and happy aspect of a stay here.

Perfil de usuario de Mailen
Octubre de 2016
Ellie was an amazing host, helping us with everything! Good communications and the pictures are accurate.

Este anfitrión tiene 94 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Philadelphia, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Ellie & Manish

We are two writers with day jobs (grad school student and chef). We love meeting new people and we love West Philadelphia. We have a cat, Toby, who loves meeting new people as well! We enjoy cooking, books, music, and catching up on the latest nerdy pop culture. We're world travelers ourselves, and love using Airbnb when we do :)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares