Home sweet Home
49' in TV with basic cable and NetflixClean and neat room for yourself. Queen sized bed with a full closet!


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Located in the heart of downtown Chicago, this apartment is perfect for those seeking a central location to major city attractions. Great access to all public transport

My place is close to Umai, Bar Louie, Hackney's Printers' Row, Target, Trader Joes, Jewl Osco, Whole Foods, Marshalls, World Market, Lots of bars! My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Feel free to reach out with any questions or ask for recommendations!


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 33€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 61€
Depósito de seguridad: 142€
Descuento por semana: 20%

Descripción

Located in the heart of downtown Chicago, this apartment is perfect for those seeking a central location to major city attractions. Great access to all public transport

My place is close to Umai, Bar Louie, Hackney's Printers' Row, Target, Trader Joes, Jewl Osco, Whole Foods, Marshalls, World Market, Lots of bars! My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Feel free to reach out with any questions or ask for recommendations!

You will be staying in a private room with queen size bed, while I live in the other bedroom. The room has a lot of closet space (good for long-term stay), an office desk. You will also have your own bathroom. Free Wifi is available. There is heating/AC. There's washer and dryer in the building.

I will be living in the condo, while my guests are here. I look forward to answering questions and helping guests plan a fun filled and/or relaxing stay. I love all the culture in Chicago and am thrilled to share my recommendations, if I can be of assistance. I'm also knowledgeable about public transportation.

This is a very lively, urban part of the city. I love walking to shopping, museums, concerts, restaurants. And yet, it still feels like a neighborhood: lots of dogs…very well behaved I might add. Year round I highly recommend walking tours with the Chicago Architectural Foundation, although you must bundle up in winter. In summer there are many free concerts almost daily in Millenium Park.

The location is very close to the heart of the Loop district, which is Chicago's Central Business District. As a result, you'd be only steps away from major Chicago business, cultural, and touristic highlights. Restaurants, pharmacies, and bars abound the neighborhood. You would be only steps away from a major subway station a short walk to Michigan Avenue and Grant Park.

My condo is readily accessible from O'Hare ($5 on the blue line) and Midway Airports ($2.25 on the orange line). All subway and many bus routes are within a 5 minute walk of my front door.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

8 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Yifang
Noviembre de 2016
Very close to my conference hotel, quite safe even walk in the evening along in this downtown area, close to the railway but quite in the night

Perfil de usuario de Nitee
Octubre de 2016
This place is in a safe and convenient neighborhood in downtown Chicago. The location is as described and the room is well maintained. Overall it's a nice experience staying here :)

Perfil de usuario de Andres
Octubre de 2016
If you are looking for a place well located and clean enough, this is the place. However I must say that the host wasn't supportive at all with a personal issue that forced me to move forward my flight back home. I asked* for a refund for the remaining night and received a response denying the request and offering about 1/5 of the cost of the night, which was unacceptable for me. Don't expect good service nor empathy at all. Positive side: I was able to smash my PR at the Chicago Marathon, so thank you Rachel for letting me stay at your place. * My request was made just the night before arrival which happens to be the day I knew I had to come back early, I had no way to make the request with more anticipation.

Perfil de usuario de Kendall
Septiembre de 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Septiembre de 2016
Rachel's place was really cool. I had a good time at her apartment! Thanks again
Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Respuesta de Rachel:
Thank you Kim. Hope you have a great internship in Chicago!
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Septiembre de 2016
I was treated unfairly by my landlord after I left this apartment. The kitchen gloves is not broken by me, but the landlord charge me via Airbnb when I left. I feel angry for the unfair treatment. I call the landlord and then she didn't answer my any call and text. I want to chat with her but she refused communicated with me. I am very disappointed. 很失望的一次旅行,尤其在离开之后关于损坏东西的赔偿问题,联系了好多次房东她都不接我电话、不回我短信。厨房手套并不是我弄坏的,她也要我赔偿,她拍了张照片就通过Airbnb说是我弄坏了厨房的洗碗手套。我用的时候指头明明是漏水的,凭什么我用过就说是我弄坏的。我弄坏的东西我跟房东说我赔,我弄坏了一个台灯和一个杯子,买了一模一样的新的,但是房东不接受,东西她不要,非要我在airbnb上付钱。真的很不喜欢这样明摆着欺负人。
Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Respuesta de Rachel:
Christine, I'm sorry to hear that you felt that you were treated unfairly. After you had left I was on vacation and could not communicate with you. But I hope you still had a good time the month you had stayed :) The dinners we made were great!
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Agosto de 2016
This was my second Airbnb and I was extremely satisfied with Rachel's hospitality. The amenities provided and the location of her place is perfect for anybody visiting the heart of Chicago as well. If you have any questions as to where to go/eat or just want to conversate, she's totally open to help out. If I ever head to Chicago, I will definitely ask her again! :)

Este anfitrión tiene 25 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Chicago, Illinois, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Septiembre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Ratio de respuesta: 80%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.