Twin bedded roomEn suite private bathroom
Victorian Town House - Superb views
Alojado por Val
Val es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Estuary View is a delightful Victorian town house;fabulous views of the river and out to sea. The tastefully furnished twin bedded en suite room, has tea/coffee making facilities,free Wifi, TV/DVD, Hair dryer and a warm welcome.

El alojamiento

Our house is in the town centre, in a quiet position with no traffic noise at all and close to all cafes, restaurants and other entertainment. The house is on three floors, our twin bedded guest room and full size bathroom with P shaped bath shower is at the top of the house with excellent views over the town, river and estuary. The room is fully equipped with a flat screen TV/ DVD with coffee and tea making facilites, hair dryer and free Wifi. There are complementary shower gels, shampoos and body creams to add to you comfort and a drying cupboard should you need to dry any clothes should you be one of our walking guests who has got caught in a storm on the SWCP ! There are local guide books,, maps for walkers and details of local walking circuits all in the room for your perusal. together with ideas on where to go to visit and eat. Please note: Our property is accessed by steps (not at all steep) so parking right in front of the property is not possible. Breakfast is between 8am and 10am and is taken in the sitting room, seated in the bay window to take advantage of the fabulous views. We try to cater for all tastes and the menu is varied.
Please note; We offer a £40 rate for a single

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests will have their own key and can come and go as they please. There is not a separate entrance so our guests will come through our living area to their suite. This seems to work well.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are retired so are around and about most of the time should anyone need any help hopefully our guests will make themselves at home to do as they please. We have a washing machine and drier and are happy to do laundry for our guests, an ironing board is available too. We have two fridges so should the odd bottle of wine need to be chilled, feel free and be our guest.

Otros aspectos destacables

PARKING: if you are coming by car it might be an idea to call us first and we can endeavour to help you secure a parking space in the street just below our house This is not always possible. Do not follow your SatNav until you arrive on the Embankment (with river on your left). Head for the Cherub Inn.
There is an excellent park & ride system if all else fails - last bus down around 7pm. This costs £5 for 24 hours.

PETS: Just in case you suffer from allegies, please note that we have a dog and a cat - both very well behaved. Should you wish to bring your dog with you PLEASE check with us first. We prefer only to accommodate small canines.

Please note, we can supply beach towels, iron and ironing board .

Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 16%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

We have no objection to guests smoking BUT this must be outside in the garden, please.
We have no objection if guests come in late and so far this has never posed a problem.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Estancia mínima de 2 noches

71 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Rich
Septiembre de 2017
Val's place provided a very pleasant escape with magnificent views of the Dart!

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Diciembre de 2016
Hosts were welcoming, the house and location were delightful. The number of steps on the access route were unexpected.

Perfil de usuario de Carol
Noviembre de 2016
Val and Mark were terrific. I loved the place – and the view from my room was spectacular. They were very easy to get along with and we had lots of nice conversations, and I fell in love with their Jack Russell, Mr. Pickle. The location is central – easy to get to shops, restaurants, the bus stop, and the ferry.

Perfil de usuario de Martin
Octubre de 2016
A very comfortable, homely room. Val and Mark are delightful, very hospitable hosts. I would thoroughly recommend staying with them.

Perfil de usuario de James
Septiembre de 2016
Our stay with Val and Mark was absolutely wonderful! Their house is beautiful, in an amazing central location and with great views over the river to Kingswear. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and comfortable, and the room was immaculate. Val and Mark are lovely people and have great local knowledge to share. The breakfast was great and set us up for our journey back. Thanks once again Val and Mark for a brilliant stay!

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Septiembre de 2016
We were very happy with our stay in Dartmouth - nice room, very comfortable bed, good breakfast.

Perfil de usuario de Henry
Septiembre de 2016
Val and Mark were extremely welcoming hosts. Their house is beautiful, with stunning views across the Dart and out to sea. The room is comfortable and feels private on its own floor, with its own spacious bathroom next door. We had to leave early in the morning, so Val kindly put together a delicious packed breakfast for us. We had no difficulty parking on Higher Street, a two-minute walk from the house. This is a wonderful spot from which to explore Dartmouth.

Dartmouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2013
Perfil de usuario de Val

Having spent over 20 years in France we have decided to settle here in Dartmouth and we are very happy. It is a busy little town with all sorts of activities on tap. I have always enjoyed serious walking so the coastal and inland walking tracks are perfect for short or all day walks. Our well known South West Coastal Path runs through the town and has to be experienced. I am quite an extrovert and enjoy theatre, I m at present rehearsing g for a very small part in the local OpenAir Shakespeare week and a larger part in Steel Magnolias. I also pay bowls regularly which is something I have taken up recently.

Idiomas: English, Français
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares