FloorplanEntry with ever-evolving art


2 huéspedes

1 cama

1 baño


2 huéspedes

1 cama

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Overbrook is just on the edge of West Philly and the Mainline. There's a trolley stop for Center City right outside the lobby door! My place is good for solo adventurers.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 8€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 8€
Depósito de seguridad: 93€
Descuento por semana: 10%

Descripción

Overbrook is just on the edge of West Philly and the Mainline. There's a trolley stop for Center City right outside the lobby door! My place is good for solo adventurers.

It's home, it's cozy, I embrace it and like to share it with random travelers. I keep the place tidy and simple.

I will be at the apartment upon your arrival and departure.

MAX: 2 GUESTS

Feel free to cook in the kitchen. Borrow any spices and cooking essentials (within reason).

There's a TV (no cable, but there's an HDMI port) with some PS2 video games, and a DVD player.

If you need a workspace I have a large drafting table we can set up for you or you may post up at the dining table, which gets great natural light.

There's a record player and a small collection of vinyls; ask me how to use it and then you're totally welcome to put on some tunes.

I work a pretty regular 10-5. I'm usually home weeknights minus random occasions+errands. Every weekend is different, but I'm usually around if I'm not out or working in the studio.

LOCATION:
-(History)
Overbrook is a suburb in West Philadelphia. It was established as farmland for the wealthy aristocrats of the city, with the development of the street car the area became a residential area for middle class laborers seeking better conditions from the industrialized city center.
-(People)
Today, it is a very diverse neighborhood. Our building is home to many long time residents who were born and raised here. Many young professionals, students, families and seniors live in the building.
-Our building is located on the corner of N 63rd street Street and Jefferson Ave.

IF ARRIVING BY CAR:

-Parking is free all over this neighborhood, I recommend parking along 63rd street or along Jefferson Ave.
-Spots tend to be scarce after 10PM.

IF USING PUBLIC TRANSIT:
(Check SEPTA for more detailed route and schedule info.)

-10 Trolley runs to City Hall/N 63rd and Malvern Ave. It comes every 25 minutes and costs $2.25.
-31 Bus runs to City Hall/N 76th St and City Ave. It comes every 25 minutes and costs $2.25. If you take it heading west it will take you to the closest shopping plaza with a few restaurants, banks, and stores ( Walking there would take about 30 min.)
-Regional Rail can be accessed at Overbrook Station. It is located on City Ave and N 63rd Street. The Paoli/Thorndale line runs along the Mainline suburbs and into Center City. Fare depends on destination. There are many cute towns with great high end shopping and dining options along the Westbound route, the closets and best ones being, Narberth, Ardmore, or Haverford.

FYI: We have two parakeets who keep it quiet at night but love to get crazy in the daytime.

For your convenience, Chris is also a certified Ubër and Lyft driver and can be reserved in advance or upon your arrival.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 00:00

Leave things better than you found 'em.

Our home is cozy, well kept, and quiet; we welcome you to our house and only ask you be as respectful as we would be as guests in your home.

Unfortunately, due to safety and comfort we can not allow our guests to invite over other guests other than those approved for the reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you, peace.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Otra(s) mascota(s) viviendo en el espacio

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

2 evaluaciones


Perfil de usuario de Michael
Abril de 2017
Jennifer & Chris were welcoming and very flexible when my travel plans changed.

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Abril de 2017
Jennifer and Chris were both incredibly kind and accommodating. They offered everything a guest could ask for from morning coffee to pleasant conversation to advice on city attractions. I would recommend staying with this couple to anyone looking to visit Philly on a budget.

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Marzo de 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Miami, Florida, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Noviembre de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jennifer

Have worked with non profits and as an artist assistant for a few years. Currently finishing up my undergrad in Spanish literature and fine art, with a concentration in printmaking. I love to travel and make things (art, poetry, photography, zines, and more).

I live between Miami and Philadelphia. I am from the Dominican Republic.

I enjoy seeing the world and meeting new people!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Jennifer.
Jennifer
Chris ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Chris
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.