Open kitchen into dining roomTree lined front yard
Spacious art-filled home with two decks and garden
Spacious art-filled home with two decks and garden
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1,5 baños
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1,5 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

You’ll love our place because of the spacious master bedroom, the open kitchen, the library and TV room, tree-lined street, and lots of outdoor spaces for sitting, fun and BBQ. Our house is close to Northwestern/Kellogg and Loyola Universities, Evanston Hospital, downtown Evanston shops and restaurants, Lake Michigan beaches, easy access to busses and trains to everywhere you want to go in Chicagoland! Our house good for families (with or without kids), trios of graduate students. Great value!

El alojamiento

This is so much better than staying in a hotel, and a much better value! Lots of light, space, up to three separate bedrooms, easy and free parking, outdoor decks for the beautiful Spring weather Evanston and Chicago are already experiencing. Perfect for executive ed and MBA students at Kellogg, grad students at Northwestern, others visiting for a month or more in lovely Evanston.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You'll have access to the entire home and yard. Easy parking in driveway or on street. The home includes two full floors plus a full basement with washer/dryer and family room with TV and sofas. Fully furnished, including pots and pans and dishes, glasses and silverware. Yard includes upstairs deck off main bedroom, plus ground floor deck and gardens. Lovely neighbors and quiet street.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are on sabbatical out of town, but guests have ready access to our nearby good friend Hugh, who will strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from meeting you at the door at first, giving you a tour of the area (grocery stores, etc...) and, certainly, solving any issues that arise during your stay.


Servicios
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 86 €
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

- Please be quiet and respectful to the neighbors.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 30 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Ellen
Junio de 2017
This is a very comfortable home. Spacious and comfortable kitchen, dining area, etc. The study that is an enclosed former porch (I assume), is wonderfully comfortable and sunny. There are really only two bedrooms, though there is a roll away bed that can be added for a third one. This was a perfect home away from home for me, for a month.

Perfil de usuario de 佳新
Febrero de 2017
Very clean and comfortable house. The community is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. There are 1 double bed and 2 single bed, and almost all the furniture you need(expect microwave (URL HIDDEN) would be better if you have a car.
Perfil de usuario de Jean
Respuesta de Jean:
Thank you for taking such good care of our house during your stay. Our neighbors all enjoyed your quiet presence in the neighborhood. A car is always nice, but the #97 or #206 busses run often and are just three blocks away, taking you easily to the trains to downtown Evanston or Chicago. Also, the double bed is actually what Americans call a Queen-size bed - nicely larger than the double-size we're using in Europe right now.
Febrero de 2017

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jean

Our motto is: who needs more clothes? We'd rather save our pennies to travel. We've done some backpacking and when out of the country love to stay for long periods in one town getting to know a town. When our two boys were younger, we spent a month in Spain and a month on an island off of Ireland, and took two trips hiking in the White Mts. of New Hampshire. Karl runs a not-for-profit that teaches underserved primary age kids to read with music and drama. He has run this company for over 30 years. I did freelance photojournalism for 30+ years and then went back to school. I am now a physical therapy assistant helping folks rehab from knee and hip surgery. We think the idea of airbnb is cool because it uses folks' excess capacity and offers some unique, more personal travel adventures. Right now, we're on a year's sabbatical in Paris. Our friend Hugh will take care of you, though, if you come to our beautiful house. Come on!

El barrio

Anuncios similares