Freshly painted for the new year


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Welcome - Willkommen - Bienvenue
Private lockable room in my flat in the centre of the village. Zip'n'Link beds - can be 2 singles or a double. Basic but comfortable. Ideal for walkers - 1 step up from camping. Room only, shared bathroom, shared with cats also (litter trays). Please read detailed description under "The Space" and "Guest Access" for full description to avoid disappointment!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 6€ / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%

Descripción

Welcome - Willkommen - Bienvenue
Private lockable room in my flat in the centre of the village. Zip'n'Link beds - can be 2 singles or a double. Basic but comfortable. Ideal for walkers - 1 step up from camping. Room only, shared bathroom, shared with cats also (litter trays). Please read detailed description under "The Space" and "Guest Access" for full description to avoid disappointment!

** April 2017: there are currently building works going on next door, which extend onto the drive leading up to my garden gate. The workmen are very tidy, but you will be walking past a skip and possibly some other building stuff **
PLEASE READ DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS IN THE "DIRECTIONS" SECTION ON HOW TO FIND MY FLAT AND HOW TO CONTACT ME WITHIN WORKING HOURS
Located in the centre of Drymen, this is an ideal stopping point for people walking the West Highland Way or Rob Roy Way. It is also an ideal base for people wanting to explore the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park. There are 3 pubs opposite the flat, and at the weekend it can sometimes be a little noisy at closing time when all come out of the pubs. But it doesn't usually go on for long and doesn't happen every weekend, and ear plugs are supplied for your use (on top of the bedside table).
The room is basic but comfortable, and it is lockable. The bathroom is shared with myself, my lodger and my cats (litter trays). I also have rescue cats and a rescue dog, so it is not suitable for people with pet allergies or dislikes. I don't include breakfast as I work full time and also do voluntary work for the charity Animals Asia. I simply don't have time to prepare breakfast for guests. But ingredients for a vegan continental breakfast can be provided at a small extra cost. Tea & coffee making facilities are in the room, with vegan milk. There is a cafe 1 minute walk away that provides cooked breakfast, as well as a hotel and an Inn both opposite the flat, that provide breakfast to non-residents.
Please remember this is not a hotel or B&B, it's a room in my home. I do keep it reasonably clean but it won't be up to hotel or B&B standards.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for making up packed lunches etc. If you are staying for a longer period we can sort something re use of the kitchen for cooking as well. The lounge is private. It is also the dog's bedroom and my "Animals Asia office", so pretty full of stuff, and you probably wouldn't want to hang out in there anyway. But when I'm in and not working feel free to come in for a chat! There is also a garden with a 3-seater hammock which guests are welcome to use. The garden has planted flowers & trees, but also self seeded flowers & trees in it, which I am leaving there to attract bees. Most people would probably consider them weeds, but they are pretty and are good for bees :-)

I work full time, but in the village, so home for lunch. I am in most evenings, after I've taken my dog out for a walk.

Drymen is in the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park, on the West Highland Way and the Rob Roy Way. My flat is in the village centre, above a little Spar supermarket that's open from 6.30am-10pm each day. The oldest pub in Scotland is just opposite, and other pubs and eating places between 0-1 minute walk away. There is also a bike hire shop opposite. There is a post office, shops, hair dresser, chemist, dentist and doctor all within a couple of minutes walk or less.

The bus stop is just opposite the flat, with a regular service to Balloch. If you are coming by car, there is a small car park opposite, and a larger one about 85 metres from the flat, both free of charge.
If you need to arrange transport from the airport I recommend Loch Lomond Transport, their prices are very competitive but must be pre- booked. I can provide contact details if required.

There are steep stairs up to the flat, so not suitable for people with walking difficulties.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

I ask my guests to respect the other residents in the flat, including my pets, as well as the neighbours. Keep noise down, especially late at night and early morning. Smoking is not allowed in the flat. My lounge is private, but if I'm in and not working you are welcome to come in for a chat. Don't feed my pets please! 2 of them have very sensitive tummies and the other one is a little fatty under all that hair!
Please ensure the garden gates are always closed properly.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

91 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Abril de 2017
Great room in drymen!

Perfil de usuario de Jaqueline
Abril de 2017
Silke ist eine warmherzige und sehr nette Gastgeberin. Mein Flug hatte Verspätung , weshalb ich sehr spät bei ihr ankam. Silke hat mich sehr lieb empfangen und sich sogar noch eine Stunde für mich Zeit genommen, obwohl sie am nächsten Tag früh arbeiten musste. Sie gab mir Tips, welche Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden sind und ich muss sagen, es hat sich wirklich gelohnt! Doune Castle und der Devils Pulpit sind sehenswert. Silke war so lieb und hat sogar meine Hose gewaschen, nachdem ich mich komplett mit Schlamm besudelt hatte. Nach zwei Nächten bei Silke habe ich mich wie zu Hause gefühlt. Ihr Hund und ihre beiden Katzen waren total süß. Felix wollte immer Streicheleinheiten. :) Alles in allem war es ein toller Aufenthalt bei Silke. Ich kann sie nur weiterempfehlen!

Perfil de usuario de Aurélie
Abril de 2017
Silke est une personne adorable et très flexible pour les horaires d'arrivée ! La chambre est spacieuse et le logement est proche d'un Spar, d'un restaurant/pub,...etc. Je ne peux que vous recommander ce logement :)

Perfil de usuario de Peppino
Abril de 2017
A very nice stay, with friendly pets in a cozy and quiet environment

Perfil de usuario de Jeremy
Abril de 2017
Notre nuit chez Silke s'est très bien passée. Le logement est idéalement situé entre Glasgow et le parc de Loch Lomond. Silke est très accueillante et la chambre est conforme à la description.

Perfil de usuario de Cecelia
Abril de 2017
We loved staying at Silke's place! The room was clean and exactly as she said in the description. It has a great location right across the street from the oldest pub in Scotland along with a few hotels to have breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Kärt
Abril de 2017
We had a lovely stay at Silke's. The room was lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. We really liked the animals especially Eve who came to greet us in the morning. Silke was very friendly and we recommend this place to everyone. It's perfect when your planning to climb Ben Lomond.

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Drymen, Reino Unido · Se registró en Mayo de 2016
Perfil de usuario de SilkeSilke es Superhost.

Animal lover, vegan, dreaming of world peace and a cruelty free world!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.