bathroomkitchen
Second room to explore the Bruce Peninsula!
Second room to explore the Bruce Peninsula!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

El alojamiento

Please be advised that this is a single bed room with a couch. If two people are comfortable sleeping closely you'll be ok. If one of you like sleeping on a couch you'll be ok. Also be aware that the mattress is not new, there are three cats and one of the litter boxes is in the hall (the carpet has recently been deodourized). I also use to be a smoker. Being a bachelor working two jobs, I do my best to keep the house tidy and clean, however, the house is over 130 years old. I also consider it part of hosting to be friendly, provide information and help you enjoy your stay. Please let me know if you do not want any of this attention.

If this sounds too rustic for $35 a night, may I suggest looking into Red Bay Lodge? They have new mattresses, professional cleaning staff and you'll be in a cabin if you prefer not to be disturbed.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You'll have access to the bathroom and the whole downstairs including the deck and yard.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will try to greet you when you arrive. Then, if you have time and would like to, I will spend some time with you to see what I can do to enhance your trip. I work out my home office, so I'll usually be around.

Otros aspectos destacables

Did I mention it's a single bed, that there are cats, it was a smokers house and the house is over a century old? So if you're sensitive to smoke or allergic to cats you might not like it here.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 5 €
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas

In Canada, there are single beds, double/twin size, queen and king. This room has one single bed.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

39 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Vanessa
Septiembre de 2017
Dan was a friendly host. He made an effort to get to know us and give us a tour of the home. The house is exactly described. There were no surprises.

Perfil de usuario de Terry
Septiembre de 2017
Great location - Close to all of the Bruce Peninsula tourist hotspots. Great value for the money.

Perfil de usuario de Anju
Septiembre de 2017
Dan was very friendly and hospitable. He got us settled in and gave us good tips to explore the Bruce Peninsula! Great stay for a cheap price. Would definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Yuqing
Agosto de 2017
Hosts: Dan and his wife are both friendly, the place is cozy and price is cost effective. Room: I have a double bed at home and the single bed at Dan's place is bigger than I thought. It has enough space for me and my bf. Dan and his wife have two rooms for guests, the room we stayed (Room #2) also has a couch which can be used as a bed too. Commute: It's an easy route from Dan's place to Tobermory which takes an hour. Surroundings: Me and my bf went exploring the town on the second day after we finished all activities in Tobermory. There are Tim Hortons, Foodland (24 hours), Petro Canada and a beach nearby. The New Orleans pizza couple blocks away is tasty, we had a medium Chorizo Supreme there. Recommended for last minute planning travellers and cat lovers. :)

Perfil de usuario de Ricky
Agosto de 2017
Dan was great! Although my visit was very short, he offered an extremely cozy and hospitable home. Very friendly and super helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Joseph
Agosto de 2017
Dan is very fast with his communication and gives good advices via airbnb. It sucks that I was not able to stay at Dan's place, due to some emergency condition that came up last minute.

Perfil de usuario de 小蔻
Agosto de 2017
房子的位置很赞,是去布鲁斯半岛的必经之路,房子紧挨着小镇上的唯一一家大超市foodland,去吃饭也很方便。就是房间稍微小了一些,只有一张单人床和一个沙发,两个人住有点不方便。房东很热情很好。

Este anfitrión tiene 48 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Wiarton, CanadáSe registró en Noviembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de Dan

I like to travel and explore. I enjoy the summer more so I can go sailing & play golf.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares