One of the bedrooms available, light and airy, spacious and lots of storage space Fully equipped kitchen, perfect for cooking and dining
Ideal location for stadium + coast!
Alojado por Julie
Julie es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Spacious double bedroom in terraced comfortable home. 15 min walk to Stadium of Light, Sunderland Empire, city centre, coast, river, national glass centre. Perfect for families, couples and employees working from home. Comfortable, clean, private and ideal location to explore Sunderland.

El alojamiento

Spacious light and airy rooms. Fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room to use at your leisure. Terraced house in between two lovely family homes. Plenty storage space, bedding and towels provided and a small complimentary breakfast.
Free on street parking, perfect for the football stadium concerts or matches.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Kitchen, lounge, back yard, washroom, a shared bathroom and own private bedroom

Atención a los huéspedes

I or my friend will greet you on your visit and show you around and hand over keys etc.
I do live there but rarely in so you will be left to your own devices. If I am there I will give you the privacy you require and you have plenty of your own space to relax and feel at home. If I'm not there for checkout please make sure you leave at checkout time and you lock the door and post the key through the letter box.

Otros aspectos destacables

I do have two whippet girls, as whippets are practically the only odourless dogs due to having no undercoat, please be assured my house doesn't smell of dog at all and it is very clean!
Please remember to shut your bedroom door if you don't want any long pointy noses popping in to say hello. If you are scared of dogs or allergic please let me know, they don't go in the guest bedroom and the floor is laminated for cleanliness.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 6 € / noche después del primer huésped
Precio de fin de semana 52 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Please treat my home the way you would expect yours to be treated. Please be mindful of neighbours if coming in late. Turn off appliances and lights when not in use. Although you'll probably not see a lot of them, my two little dogs Milly and Pippa are part of my family and I expect them to be respected as I would respect your family...... No blaming me if a whippet is on your bed, it's your fault for leaving your door open! Aside from that the dogs aren't allowed into the guest bedrooms when not in use either so please be assured everything is clean.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa tienen mascotas

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tom
Octubre de 2017
Great place, the room's big and clean. Nice kitchen. The house is about 15 mins from the city centre. Julie was very accommodating.

Perfil de usuario de Liam
Septiembre de 2017
Great house and Julie was a fantastic host, very accommodating. Perfect location for our needs. As one previous reviewer put, the only reason Im reluctant to give a good review, is because I don't want others to know what a great find this is. Hopefully we will be back soon. Thank you again we would highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Septiembre de 2017
I've stayed with Julie before and as usual it was very good. Julie is always very friendly - and so are her whippets - and I'd recommend her to anyone visiting the Sunderland area.

Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Septiembre de 2017
Couldn't ask for anything more. Julie is all you want in a host and more: Friendly, easy going, sociable, welcoming without being intrusive or overbearing, open minded, generous. She has a lovely tasteful home and my only reservation in giving her full marks is that it may mean she's booked up next time I need to stay! Couldn't have asked anything more. Look forward to returning to Sunderland and Julie's again.

Perfil de usuario de Thomas
Julio de 2017
What an awesome place! Ideal location, super clean and everything you need for a perfect stay. Julie's home and Julie herself are what AirBnb should be all about. I can't sing her praises more highly. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Lucinda
Julio de 2017
Julie's house is wonderful and in a great location - 15 minute walk to the Front, and 10 minutes from the Marina and National Glass Centre. There's also a bus outside the front door which will take you into Sunderland city centre, or along the coast to South Shields. Julie's dogs are beautiful, and very quiet. The bedroom is large and bright with a comfortable double bed. Beside the bedroom there is a bathroom with a bath and electric shower. The house was built in 1910, so the ceilings are high making the house feel spacious and bright. It was also nice to be able to sit outside in the back yard when the weather was good. Julie is a very friendly and considerate person. She allowed me to leave my case in her house until I needed to go to the airport. She also offered to drop me at the Metro with my luggage. Much appreciated.

Perfil de usuario de Brittany
Abril de 2017
Julie's home was exactly as described. It was beautiful and cozy and very welcoming. We loved our stay and really enjoyed the location as we were within a few minutes walking distance of the stadium and restaurants. We highly recommend this home and Julie! She was very warm and friendly and very easy to contact if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again!
Perfil de usuario de Julie
Respuesta de Julie:
Thanks again guys, glad you enjoyed the match and your stay! sorry you didn't get your seafood, maybe next time! Welcome back anytime and safe travels x
Abril de 2017

Sunderland, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Julie

Ecologist and nurse - a girl of many talents....... or should I say a girl who doesn't know what to do in her life!
Whippet mother to Milly and Pippa
Gym bunny, animal lover, walker
Laid back, professional and sociable

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares