Villa Vanelia Mare
9 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
3 baños
9 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
3 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 9. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Villa Vanelia Mare is ideally located and is 4 km. West of Chania and 3 km. from Ag. Marina-Platanias which is the largest tourist resort outside the city with cafés, bars, restaurants, shops, etc., as also 200 meters from the sandy beach of Kalamaki and with Public Transportation a 3΄ walk for all parts of the city but also for the whole island.
Villa Vanelia Mare spacious and luxurious with 4 bedrooms, all bright and airy spaces, a sophisticated environment such as a private pool with hydro-massage, a specially designed barbecue area, beautiful garden, large terraces with mountain and sea view... At Villa Vanelia Mare you will find peace, relaxation and solitude if you want it. Otherwise, the hosts are always ready to do their best for you, helping you to experience the sights, the crystal clear blue beaches, delicious delicacies of the island and most of all the Cretan hospitality.

El alojamiento

Welcome to a place where you can have it all. Imagine a Villa where the most important thing is you. A dream location in Chania,Greece. A place for lovers of life. Discover a new universe where anything can happen.

Servicios y zonas comunes

In these heavenly surroundings, Villa Vanelia Mare offers all facilities and services proper to a Villa of its category.

Atención a los huéspedes

The hosts are always ready to do their best for you, helping you to experience the sights, the crystal clear blue beaches, delicious delicacies of the island and most of all the Cretan hospitality.

Otros aspectos destacables

Housekeeping included in price.
Children are welcome.
Car rental service.
Organized Tour Service for the whole island. (upon request)
Transportation to and from the airport (upon request)


Servicios
Cocina
Timbre / Interfono inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 4
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este alojamiento varía según la reserva.
Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Natallia
Agosto de 2017
We stayed at the villa for 12 days. On and off there were 9 people. Some of us had to leave early, and only stayed 8 days. Some arrived a few days later and stayed thru the entire time. Overall, this is a very beautiful villa. It has everything you need for a big group of people. Nice pool, barbecue, front balcony with amazing views. Barbara is very helpful. She recommended a lot of good activities for us, arranged taxis, cars, ATV's, and a boat!!! Time saving person!!! You dont need to go around the agencies and search. She can do it all for you!! However, there were a few things we did not expect: 1. Villa is not that close to the beach. it says 200m in the description. In reality, its a long walk to the nicest beach. consider about 25 min. One of our couples had a little baby, and it was a little long and hard walk. You have to climb the hill on the way back. And that was not easy with a 10 month old baby and a stroller. 2. Because the Villa is located on the top of the hill, you can expect some workout to get you groceries up. I mean groceries for 9 people:)!! 3. The ad did not say anything about the host leaving in the Villa. For that price we expected complete privacy. So, dont be surprised to see Barbara leaving in the basement and checking on you every day. You may find closed windows and moved towels. One day she walked in on my still sleeping friends. 4. Kitchen was not so well equipped. It lacking good dishes, knifes, cutting boards, and good quality cookware. Kitchen towels and some essential cleaning supplies were also at a minimum. 5. One requirement is to close all doors and windows and turn all AC's off when we leave the house. Well, this is extremely difficult with 9 people and coordinating everyone's schedule. Also, there are a loot of doors around the house you need to close every day. I am not complaining, but after seen that Barabara lives there in the ground floor and check on us, we stopped worrying. Why? if she can always close it. 6. You have to maintain cleanness all the time, or Barbara will pointed out to you. We cleaned every day, but seriously... we are not 3rd grade kids to be reminded. Honestly, we wanted privacy. Alliterate, we get charged cleaning fee and that should cover any complications. So, overall, the Villa is beautiful. Location is not ideal, but views are gougers. Barbara is helpful, but lives with you and will control you as much as she can. We loved Greece, and definitely will comeback!!!
Perfil de usuario de BarbaraBarbara es Superhost.
Respuesta de Barbara:
Dear Natallia, I am very sorry for your on purpose bad comments! There are no other wicked comments for Villa Vanelia Mare! Firstly, you had made a reservation for 6 people (I had given you a special price for this reason) and at some point you became in total 9 people and 1 baby. When you were asked to pay an extra amount for this reason YOU DENIED! AND THIS IS THE TRUE REASON FOR YOUR BAD COMMENTS! 1. My appearance sometimes at the Villa is not to check on you or control you as you are mentioning, but for the maintenance of the house (pool, watering flowers and lawn etc) and to help my guests if they need something as I did for you that one day you asked me to rent cars, another day to rent a boat, another day to rent atvs, other days you asked me rides and I took you to the super market… 2. The Villa is 4 minutes on foot from the sea. The location is clearly shown on the map. 3. The kitchen is fully equipped. As for the turning off the AC you are mentioning, in your welcome tour when I was providing you with information, I mentioned if you wished when you leave to turn off electric appliances for SAFETY REASONS OF THE HOUSE, to lock the doors and close the windows. You always left everything open and unlocked when you left. I believe in your own house you lock all doors and windows when you leave. 4. The cleaning lady came every 2 days and you knew this, FREE OF CHARGE, to change towels, clean etc. Now if somebody someday was sleeping inside, it is not the cleaning lady’s fault as she always rung the doorbell first. 5. I once made a pointer/comment to you friendly, when the cleaning lady mentioned to me there was food stepped over the marble floors all over the ground floor, olive oil and dirt spilled over the BBQ and ants everywhere. You did not even mind this was where you would eat again! I hope with your future hosts you will be more clean, fair and decent guests. Please respect the places that accommodate you. Thank you.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Caron
Julio de 2017
Barbara was world class. She went above and beyond the call of duty as a hostess. Sh made us cusne and drove us to the market and old town harbor. She hooked us up with transfers and beach and restaurant recommendations. She was on call for questions or any needs that we had. The Waldof Astoria couldn't have provided better service. We wll be back again!

Perfil de usuario de Tassos
Junio de 2017
If I could give Barbara 20 stars, I would! My friends and I traveled to Athens and Crete for a post-graduation trip. We decided on Barbara's villa because it was close to the bus stop(true) and close to a nice beach(true). The Villa was lovely and clean; it perfectly accommodated the seven of us that went. The Villa's barbecue was easy to use, and I very much enjoyed grilling on it. The pool was nice, and we all enjoyed relaxing by it after a long day. The bathrooms were all clean and beautiful. Essentially, the Villa was everything promised and more! I think that the host outshines the Villa, though. Barbara was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions (which we had a lot of). She offered suggestions on what to do and where to go, including a few taverns that were very good. Barbara is also a very understanding host. When one us us hurt her leg at the beach and couldn't walk to the Villa, Barbara picked us up with no questions asked (except for "where are you guys?"). When we wanted to get food to cook at the house, Barbara drove my friend and me to the grocery store. We had a great time that night grilling and eating by the pool. She was also very helpful in calling us Taxis when needed. The proximity to the beach and the bus stop give it a prime location, and, even with seven people, we were able to get around. My family and I are actually traveling to Crete in a few days and hoped that Barbara would be able to accommodate us; however, she is already booked for those dates. Ultimately, I think that we would not have had such a good trip if not for Barbara and her villa.

Perfil de usuario de Armin And Diana
Mayo de 2017
Barbara is a wonderful host who made us (my parents and us) very welcome. She gave us privacy (even though she just lived downstairs) but was also there to chat. And every request/question was responded to immediately. The house is beautiful and provides space for 4 families comfortably. The view to the ocean is beautiful and all the amenities in the house are fantastic. The house is walking distance to the water (it is not the most awesome beach on Krete - for thos you have to drive a bit) but you can also chill out by the pool area. Barbara recommended us a few very nice beaches. The next big town Chania is a quick 10 min drive away. Grocery stores are nearby to equip yourself with all you need. A really great place and a wonderful host - my parents already want to plan their next vacation there and my dad even took a video of the house to show to his friends how great of a vacation they had :)

Perfil de usuario de Andrei
Mayo de 2017
We traveled to Crete in May 2017 and the property was everything we expected and more. It was clean, peaceful and has spectacular views of the sea and snowy mountains. The Villa was excellent for our needs (family of 6). Plenty of space, lots of bathrooms etc. The villa was very clean and was in very good condition. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook when we did not feel like going out. The pool was wonderful. Barbara, the host, who looks after the villas was fantastic. She was very warm and friendly and looked after us. Personalized the whole experience and made it feel more than just a rental. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great property with spectacular views and privacy.

Perfil de usuario de Tuomo
Octubre de 2016
The villa was just as beautiful as in the pictures. The view from the balconies was great, and there were nice beaches and restaurants nearby. Barbara was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Strong recommendation!

Perfil de usuario de Susie
Octubre de 2016
Barbara is an excellent hostess. The house is very comfortable and comfortably located to Chania and the surrounding attractions in south West Crete. Highly recommend

La Canea, GreciaSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de BarbaraBarbara es Superhost.

Dear Holidaymaker,

I am Barbara Tsiskaki, the owner of Villa Vanelia Mare.

I have studied English Literature at the National Kapodistrian University of Athens.

We have a villa which is our family business and i always try to find new ways to help my guests experience my island. My goal is to make sure that everyone has the holiday he/she dreamed of!

I will do my best to make sure that you will make yourself at home!

Thank you for trusting me for your vacation and i wish you a pleasant stay!

Idiomas: English, Ελληνικά
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares