Dining room - will seat 6Under stair bed space / cosy nook
Sweet 'two up two down' cottage


5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

4 camas

1 baño


5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

4 camas

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

'Two up two down' terraced cottage with secluded south facing garden. Wood burner in living room. One double bedroom, one single with truckle bed (can be 2 singles or a double). Further bed space under stair. Single storey extension with kitchen and bathroom (shower only, no bath).


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 30€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 18€
Descuento por semana: 24%

Descripción

'Two up two down' terraced cottage with secluded south facing garden. Wood burner in living room. One double bedroom, one single with truckle bed (can be 2 singles or a double). Further bed space under stair. Single storey extension with kitchen and bathroom (shower only, no bath).

Charming cosy holiday home in very quiet street (no through road) close to the River Colne and station, both a few minutes walk away. Wivenhoe is close to the University of Essex and Colchester - both within walking or cycling distance, or frequent buses. A train ride to the coast (Frinton with its Art Deco houses, Walton-on-the-Naze or even Clacton for old fashioned seaside fun). Car not essential. Walking/cycling distance also to the famous plantswoman Beth Chatto's garden.

Whole house available when owner not using. (Possible weekend use of double bedroom when owner in residence). Two bikes available for use. Secluded garden.

Meet and greet only if whole house available (minimum stay 2 nights) or if just want a double room when I'm in residence, then available to give advice.

Wivenhoe is delightful small town on the River Colne, with lots of community activities. Co-op for food shopping is open 7-10 except Sunday (10-4), there's several restaurants & pubs, a delicatessen & tearoom, two bookshops and an art gallery. Great place to chill with a pint by the river after a walk in the woods or along the river. Walk or cycle along river to Brightlingsea, catch ferry to Mersea Island & cycle back through Rowhedge on the bank opposite Wivenhoe. Community ferry at weekends unless tide too low, either side of high tide but if missed cycle on to first bridge at the Hythe (Colchester's old port) to return. Can swim in river, on rising incoming tide, at White Beach or outdoor pool in Brightlingsea.

Good regular buses to Colchester & elsewhere. Wivenhoe has its own train station (London Liverpool Street 1 hr 10 mins) so car not essential unless planning trips to more distant places. Train to coast (Frinton, Walton, Clacton) or from Colchester, to Ipswich, Norwich etc.

Plenty of books in the house to read on a
rainy day (Essex is reputedly the driest county) also board games & cards.

There is Internet/wifi too. No TV.

House has washing machine, iron & ironing board.

Unrestricted parking in Park Rd opposite; restricted parking for an hour M-F 7.45-8.45 am in Queens Rd.

Please note price quoted is assuming 2 people per night; extra bods will attract a further £25/night. Babies and children under 3 go free. Thanks.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

Please respect our holiday home & leave it as you found it, clean and tidy. Please report any breakages or anything not working. No smoking indoors please.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

11 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sascha
Marzo de 2017
Great little cottage, outstanding host! Alex was there to welcome us and to tell us everything we needed/wanted to know, even though we arrived late in the evening and she still had to go back to London that day. She had put on a fire in the living room and had even done some grocery shopping for us. If we had not arrived by taxi, she would have picked us up from the train station in Wivenhoe. Communication was perfect before, during, and after our stay. Thanks, Alex!

Perfil de usuario de Lawrence
Enero de 2017
Lovely cottage. Communication was excellent throughout.

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Diciembre de 2016
Alexandra is a fantastic host. She met us at the house - we arrived by car - and showed us around her beautiful cottage. Wivenhoe is a wonderful place and she provided us with some brilliant local knowledge, which really helped as we were not staying long. The property is self is simply magical; from the wood burning stove to the authentic Victorian decor - we loved it. We spent some time with our little boy around the mariner and even had a chance to grab a swift pint in the pub that gazes out across the river. We would love to stay again...if she'l have us back!

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Octubre de 2016
La maison d'Alex est absolument charmante. Tout était parfait.

Perfil de usuario de Manli
Octubre de 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this adorable little cottage. It's in a great location and the cottage itself has a lot of character. It was very clean and tidy upon arrival and had all the amenities that we needed. I would wholly recommend it!

Perfil de usuario de Aimee
Octubre de 2016
Alex is a great host. She met us at the train station and helped with our bags! Her cottage is absolutely adorable and the bus to the university is right up the street. Neighbor is quite and cozy. Would definitely stay again!!

Perfil de usuario de Zara
Septiembre de 2016
Lovely cosy house, both bedrooms were great and very comfy beds! The owner was very helpful and friendly and the house has a gorgeous garden.

Este anfitrión tiene 5 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Febrero de 2013
Perfil de usuario de AlexandraAlexandra es Superhost.

I'm a landscape architect working as a town planner for the last 5 yrs based in the City of London UK. I am lucky enough to divide my time between town and country, being equally at home and happy in both.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.