Private Eclectic Bed/Bath
Alojado por Sean
Sean es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

My place is close to everything great! It is in a safe neighborhood with plenty of street parking. There are many parks, restaurants and stores within walking distance. The room is private, artistic and relaxing!

It is important that you have used airbnb before and have positive reviews on your profile. Because we are opening up our home to our guests and this isn't an empty rental unit/hotel/guest room, verifying trustworthiness and respect is mandatory. Thank you for your understanding!

El alojamiento

Hello and thanks for considering our home!

Our house is at the end of a family filled neighborhood. There is a park a few streets away with a public garden as well as another park that has tennis courts and is great for picnics. We have quite a few delicious places to eat nearby (Nicks Pizza at the top of the street, Easy Creole only one block away, Sweet Adelines for morning coffee and delicious pastries, as well as a slew of others!). Our entry to the house is off the back porch, which overlooks our yard and our bountiful lemon tree which we encourage you to pull from. Our home is early 1900's bungalow style with lots of dark wood detail and a relaxing charm. The living room doesnt get a lot of light so it stays cool in the summer and is great for lounging and reading as well as playing albums or jamming out on the piano (we do not have a sofa in there at the moment, so its become a 'pillow lounge' area for the time being)(we have also had an influx of visitors who have been staying on the couch lately). There are four of us who live here, though we hardly run into each other as we all work full time and so the house constantly has a quiet, meditative atmosphere.
The bedroom you will be staying in is in the front of the house (though we enter the house through the back door) with the south facing wall all windows, so it gets ample light during the day! With a desk facing the windows overlooking the veggie garden its a great spot to get some work done. It comes with its own bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) and the bedroom door has locks on both sides for your privacy and sense of security. There is a full size bed, a space heater that resembles a fireplace, a few lamps, an essential oil vaporizer, a desk, a small sofa and a closet to hang your clothing. There are quite a few books you are welcome to read, plants to keep things feeling alive, and many knick-knacks and treasures to look at.
I will provide clean sheets and pillows, blankets, clean towels, shampoo + conditioner and any advice you need!

There are three other people living here who are hardly ever home all at the same time. They are all friendly, hard-working adults, easy to approach and great for conversation or hanging out with.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You have full access to all the rooms in the house (shared bathroom, living room, pantry, kitchen, front + back porch) aside from the other bedrooms. There is a washer and dryer (free) for you to use on the first floor as well as a place to lock up your bike.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be close by if any issues should arise and an easy phone call or text if you have questions about anything. I will meet with you to show you around, give you the keys, fill you in on things, and then meet with you again before you leave. When I have guests staying in my bedroom I stay down the street at my partners home, so I am close by if anything comes up.

Otros aspectos destacables

Everyone on the property is very friendly and accommodating so if you have any questions dont hesitate to reach out. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and its an 8 minute walk to Ashby BART.

Treat our home like you would your own (or at least someone who you really love and respect)!

Also, medical friendly


Servicios
Internet
Apto para fumadores
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 18 € / noche después del primer huésped
Compromiso de salario digno
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza de este alojamiento reciben un salario digno. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 sofá, 1 colchón hinchable
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

- You can smoke, but cigarettes need to be smoked outside. Lock room and gate when you leave. Put dishes in dishwasher when done with them.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - 18 stairs leading up to door.
No se puede aparcar en el alojamiento. - There is usually plenty of street parking.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - Living room, kitchen, porch, house bathroom, backyard.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Yuri
Octubre de 2017
It was a great room to stay. Bathroom is in your room and you can watch TV. Nice internet too.

Perfil de usuario de Caitlin
Octubre de 2017
Sean was a great host, communicated effectively and was there to greet me and show me the place. The location is in a great spot, accessible to East Bay neighborhoods. It's a really nice room, with lots of space, and very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Oakland/Berkeley!

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Octubre de 2017
Loved this place. Very cute room and great location. All of Berkeley & Oakland very accessible. Didn’t get to meet Sean or the others for long as we were in town for a concert. All in all great stay.

Perfil de usuario de Amanda
Septiembre de 2017
Had an awesome stay at Sean's. His room and backyard are really lovely. Sean responded very quickly and was very helpful. This place is really conveniently located, close to groceries and BART. I would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Lawrence
Septiembre de 2017
This was my 2nd stay at Sean's place and it was as good as the first! Please see my earlier review.

Perfil de usuario de Lawrence
Agosto de 2017
My one week stay at Sean's place was great from start to finish. Sean is a wonderful host who makes you feel welcome. All the other roommates are nice people too, although I hardly saw them at all during my stay. The room was excellent, with a nice desk, comfortable bed and ensuite bathroom. Lots of natural sunlight brightens up the room. The wifi worked great. It was nice being able to use the laundry room. There was even an empty shelf provided in the refrigerator to store my groceries. Street parking was never a problem. The neighborhood was quiet. Highly recommend Nick's Pizza...Would definitely stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Julio de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Oakland, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2012
Perfil de usuario de Sean

I am an interior designer with a penchant for deep conversation, depressing music and lazing in the grass. When I'm home I enjoy biking around, reading in the park, hiking, laying on the floor listening to records and working in my garden. When traveling I like museum and gallery hopping, finding secret gems in nature and conversing with my host and the locals to uncover interesting stories!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares