Writing desk Single bedroom with a comfortable double bed and reading light


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Welcome to stay in this lovely, bright and comfortable single room, it is in the second floor of our Victorian terrace house, in a quiet street right next to Battersea Park and the iconic Albert Bridge.
We are ten minutes away from the famous and fun Kings Road in Chelsea with all its shops, cafes and the Saatchi gallery.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

This comfortable single bedroom in on the second floor of a three bedroom terrace house overlooking gardens, is quiet and has a double bed, a writing desk and a good wardrobe.

You will share the bathroom with us ( my husband and me ). The Bathroom is in the first floor so you have to come down a set of stairs.
We live in a quiet street in Battersea, next to the iconic Albert Bridge and the beautiful Battersea Park.
Just minutes away from Kings Road in Chelsea where there are lovely cafe's, shops and the Saatchi Gallery.
We are also very near Battersea Bridge were there are numerous buses to take you everywhere.
No. 19 to Picadilly , No. 49 to High Street Kensington, 170 to Victoria Station. The same in Kings Road where there is the No. 11 bus, best kept secret in London as is the perfect bus to see all the landmarks of the city, it takes you all the way to St. Paul's Cathedral passing by Westminster Cathedral, Big Ben, Trafalgar Sq. And more.
Sloane Square Station and Victoria Station are within 20 minutes walking distance but any of the buses will take you there as well as South Kensington Station.
Your linen will be provided and change every week and the bedroom will be clean as well. There is a washing machine- drying machine so clothes can be washed.
Coffee, tea, bread, ect. will be available in the kitchen where you can prepare your breakfast,the kitchen is in the first landing.
You could use the kitchen to make light meals too but only before 8:00p.m.
We look forward to welcome you!


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

To be respectful, understanding and considerate of each other.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 21 noches

22 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Danilo And Rafaela
Abril de 2017
I stayed with Vilma and Antony for 30 days while I studied English. I spent an excellent time with them. They were so respectful, lovely and careful with me and it was so important to make me feel confident in my English studies. I really recommend their house, one of the best place to stay in London. The location is fantastic, a few minutes walking to Chelsea and just one minute to the Battersea Park and so easy to get to the centre city. The house is located in a quiet street, really clean with a beautiful decor. The room was perfect for me, with a desk to study, a very comfortable bed and shelf space to keep my things. Thank you, Vilma, it was a perfect experience!

Perfil de usuario de Jiri
Marzo de 2017
What a great place to stay. I felt like at home. Vilma is a charming and amazing host. Great location.

Perfil de usuario de Tristan
Febrero de 2017
I stayed with Vilma and her husband for four weeks while relocating to London from Australia. Their house is in a fantastic location on the edge of Battersea Park (literally one minute walk to the park). The street is quiet and residential, but only a 5-10 minute walk across the bridge to the hustle and bustle of the King's Road in Chelsea with its array of shops and restaurants. The house is spotlessly clean, and the room is a cosy double on the top floor with a bed, desk, and plenty of wardrobe and shelf space to unpack. Breakfast (toast and spreads or cereal) is provided every day, along with fresh fruit and tea and coffee. The room is cleaned and the bed linen changed weekly. Vilma and Anthony are really fantastic hosts -- friendly and helpful with everything you need, but also respectful of your privacy. It felt like having my mum looking after me -- and I mean that in the best possible way! If I had to pick a downside I would say that it's a little far (around 20 minutes walk) to the nearest tube station, but there are plenty of buses which will take you there more quickly. It's also worth pointing out that the room is not en-suite, but this was not in any way a problem and makes the room a bargain given the central location. This was my first ever stay with Airbnb and I couldn't be happier. I would gladly have stayed longer if the room wasn't already booked!

Perfil de usuario de Lucienne
Noviembre de 2016
Vilma and Antonio are very helpful and kind! I loved the bed and the coffee!!!

Perfil de usuario de Thanyawan
Octubre de 2016
I am in London for my MA course at the Royal College of Art. Spending my first month at Vilma and Anthony's house was a wonderful settling for a newcomer like me. Vilma' house is very lovely - always clean and tidy, and in a very good location to the city center. They have got beautiful Battersea park just 20 steps from home. Also, surrounded by great restaurants. The best thing about here is I feel very much like home living with auntie and uncle. They both are always concerned, kind and always came up with good conversation. I love staying here so much and couldn't imagine a better place for the first month in London in anywhere else!

Perfil de usuario de Renée
Agosto de 2016
Very central location, close to buses, shops and Battersea Park which was gorgeous. Vilma and Antony made me feel very much at home and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. My stay was 4 weeks whilst I was settling into London and it was perfect. Thank you again, Vilma. I'll be back!

Perfil de usuario de Eri
Julio de 2016
I stayed at this comfortable room for 4 weeks. Vilma and Antony are very nice and friendly. I felt like staying at my aunt and uncle's place! The room is lovely and has enough space to store my things. The location is also perfect; their house is near from a park and we can also walk to the King's Road for shopping. I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you, Vilma and Antony, for everything!

Este anfitrión tiene 167 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de VilmaVilma es Superhost.

I am Colombian and have lived in London since 1980. I was previously in Paris for 5 years where I managed to learned some french!

My main destinations at the moment are India, America and of course Colombia where I just finished restoring an old house that will be ready as a B & B.

I live with my English husband and both will be very happy to welcome our guests in London.


Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.