Lovely, Private + Family Friendly 2 BR + 2BA Apt.
Lovely, Private + Family Friendly 2 BR + 2BA Apt.
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

This private, light-filled 2 BR + 2 BA in-law apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Metro station. The apartment has high ceilings and great windows. It comprises the entire above-grade (not basement) garden level of our large family home in Takoma Park's historic district. The house served as Takoma's courtroom at the turn of the century, and has been owned by only 4 families in 130 years. It is 2 blocks from Main Street Takoma, with restaurants and cafes, a farmer's market and more.

El alojamiento

The apartment is fully furnished and quite comfortable.

The kitchen is updated, with stainless steel and a new fridge. There is a small dishwasher, coffee maker, french press, cookware, dishes, utensils, napkins, table cloths, and other kitchen items. The kitchen is stocked with coffee, tea, and snacks.

The larger bedroom has 1 queen and 1 twin bed, a walk-in closet, shelves, and a big en-suite bathroom with full washer/dryer. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with memory foam mattress, sliding-door closet and large dresser, and en-suite, smaller marble tiled bathroom. The bedrooms have linens, comforters and extra blankets. The bathrooms (each with a shower) have towels and bath products.

The main room is an open living area with couch for 2, bean bag chair, and a dining room table with seats for 6. There is a flat screen TV mounted above a wood-burning fire place, with Apple TV, Netflix, and DVD player. There are several bins with children's toys, games and books.

The entry/foyer is a decent size, with hooks for coats and space for 1-2 bicycles or a stroller. We have free off street parking for 1 car, as well as visitor passes available for street parking for additional cars if needed.

Servicios y zonas comunes

A separate, private entrance with foyer leads into the apartment, so visitors can come and go as they please. The apartment feels very private and separate from the house. The entrance leads out either onto Maple Avenue, by separate walkway, or into the large backyard which has a brick patio, vegetable garden, hammock, lawn, tree house, slack line and beautiful old growth trees above (and often, our romping dog and kids).

Atención a los huéspedes

We live upstairs, and are a friendly family with 2 kids and 1 dog. One of us works from home and we are both very accessible and available as needed for tips, information, referrals, etc.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a 2 year old German Shepherd who is sweet and quite accustomed to being surrounded by children (ours and others), but she has an impressive bark and will always use it to let us know when people arrive, even those she knows. As such, the apartment is only suitable for those who would not be afraid or unsettled by a guard dog.


Servicios
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 65 €
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- Pets (dogs) are case by case, as we have a dog - please contact us to discuss if you have a dog you'd like to bring with

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Takoma Park, Maryland, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Catherine
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares