Firstly, I want to apologize that my room didn't fully fit your expectations. Let me explain, so you and future guests better understand my place:
- As I mention in description, my house is tucked in the alley (that's why it's very quiet). I don't say anywhere (and neither do my previous guests) that we can look out at the STREET through windows. The windows in the bedroom just help to bring wind and fresh air to the room.
- Even though the windows can't directly bring sunlight, the area still gets natural light through the big glass door (width size is 1.2m) and a big glass sunroof. Unfortunately, your trip to Hanoi was just in some of the coldest and cloudiest days in Hanoi in the past few years. The weather was very gloomy and there was little sunlight at all.
- Regarding the cold, sorry that your trip unluckily fell on some of the coldest days in Hanoi. My room (like every other Vietnamese house) doesn't have a heater because normally we don't have to handle that kind of cold in Hanoi. But after giving you 2 extra pillows (total 4 pillows), and 1 extra blankets (total 3 blankets), you did tell me that everything was great and that you were warm. Because of this, I thought you had a good time in my room, despite the unfortunate weather. If I knew you were uncomfortable, I'd have more than happy to give you some gifts as an apology.
Thanks for your generous words about my hospitality. I just want to do my best to help my guests have a wonderful stay here.