Spacious living, dining, kitchen early eveningView from living area by day
Gladesville By The Water
Alojado por Angela
Angela es el anfitrión.Angela es Superhost.
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
Impresionante alojamiento frente al mar con magníficas vistas al agua "Sereno, pintoresco y maravillosamente tranquilo" como lo describió uno de los huéspedes. Único apartamento espacioso y confortable situado dentro de un jardín premiado. Tranquila y relajante ubicación a 10 km de CBD.
translated by Google

Stunning Waterfront Accommodation with Superb Water Views

" Serene, picturesque and wonderfully peaceful" as described by one of the guests.

Unique spacious and comfortable apartment set within an award winning garden. Quiet and relaxing location within 10kms of CBD.

El alojamiento

My place is suitable for adults on holidays or business trips looking for somewhere to relax, unwind and recharge! It is also suitable for those attending special events at Olympic Park. On such occasions special events buses pass through Gladesville taking you to Olympic park. This is free and will be on your ticket.
Suitable for a couple or 2 singles.

PLEASE NOTE:
My place is not suitable for:
- very young children
- those with limited mobility
- parties

Access is via a flight of stairs located at the side of the house. (see pic)

There is a common central stairwell which is partitioned off.
Rufus and I live upstairs.

NO SMOKERS PLEASE

Escape from the hustle and bustle and spend a few relaxing, stress-free days at my home. This superb residence on the Parramatta River overlooking Banjo Paterson reserve ( where Banjo Patterson once lived ) boasts an award-winning Japanese garden complete with Koi pond. Weather permitting you might like to sit and have a leisurely breakfast outside whilst watching the boats go by or meditate on the luscious mondo lawn. If you’re feeling energetic, a swim in the pool, a paddle around the bay, or a walk along the foreshore and around the grounds of historic Gladesville Hospital might be tempting.

2007 Champion Garden Gold Award
2009 Mayor's Choice Award
2010 & 2011 Most Beautiful Large Garden - 1st
2012 & 2014 Most Beautiful Large Garden - 2nd

This tranquil and peaceful oasis is close to Hunters Hill and St. Joseph's College, only 20 mins from the heart of Sydney CBD and 15 mins by car to Homebush and Olympic Park. There are frequent buses to the city and a vast array of restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

This spacious, larger than normal, garden level, self-contained accommodation is the entire lower level of my own home with a separate entrance.
It comprises of:
- a huge living / dining / kitchen.
- bedroom with a queen sized waveless waterbed and ensuite(URL HIDDEN)media room with a king single bed doubles as 2nd bedroom.
- 2nd bathroom.


RATES:
Please note the 2 person rate is based on ONE bedroom and ONE bathroom being used. There is a $25 charge if both rooms and bathrooms are required for a 2 person stay. FOR 2 ROOMS PLEASE ENTER IT AS 3 GUESTS WHEN BOOKING.
If you require change of bedlinen during your stay, please let me know when booking. A fee of $18 applies.

Please tell me a bit about yourself, the reason for your trip and why you might like to stay at my place.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Tendrá acceso a: - Wifi - lavadora - plancha y tabla de planchar - secador de pelo - piscina - adaptador de viaje (240 voltios) disponible bajo petición
translated by Google

You will have access to:
- Wi-Fi
- washing machine
- iron and ironing board
- hair dryer
- swimming pool
- travel adaptor (240 volts) available on request

Atención a los huéspedes

Soy tan feliz interactuando contigo o dejándote a tus propios dispositivos.
translated by Google

I am just as happy interacting with you or leaving you to your own devices.


Servicios
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida
Calefacción
Internet

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Salida antes de las 10:00

Please treat and respect this home as you would your own.
Keep the premises neat and tidy at all times.
Max. 3 guests.
Due to wooden floorboards, please take off shoes whilst in the house.
Strictly no smoking allowed.
No parties or loud noise. One or two visitors allowed.
Make sure dishes are washed and put away.
Tea towels and hand towels are in the kitchen drawer.
Please do not use chemical products in hand basins as this will damage the paint surface.
Please do not sit on indoor furniture in swimming attire.
As we will be living in close proximity to each other please be considerate.
Please switch off lights.
When leaving the house ensure all windows are closed, doors locked and heaters off. The front gate must be closed at all times.
Please leave the place in the same condition as when you arrived.
Check out time 10am . This may be flexible.
Please do not remove key from premises.

Enjoy your stay!

I will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Let me know if there's anything you need or help you with.

As a memento of my journey with Airbnb, I have decided to compile a Guest Book with all the wonderful people that I have had the pleasure of meeting. I would appreciate if you would do me the honour of making your mark in my very special book at the end of your stay!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

138 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ali
Septiembre de 2017
Had a great stay in Gladesville. Angela is a great host. It's a beautiful place with a lovely garden and view. Cheers!

Perfil de usuario de Po
Septiembre de 2017
Angela and Rufus was very welcoming from day one, it felt like a weekend away even though we lived just around the corner. The place was super clean. Had you thing you needed. You can tell very thing was clean after each guest. Location of the place was amazing. Suitable for quite weekends away. Or just wanting to be close to the city. Bed was super comfortable. And we get to meet Rufus, he was adorable Thank you, a Airbnb that must visit

Perfil de usuario de Esther
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Angela’s home. The ground floor in which the three of us occupied was spacious, tidy, elegant and well equipped. The view over the water is stunning. Checking in and checking out was smooth and easy. Angela was very accommodating and we enjoyed chatting with her. Her adorable dog Rufus would occasionally come downstairs to see us, which was most welcome. I would recommend Angela’s home to anyone who is looking to stay in a suburb away from the city as we did. That being said, Gladesville is in good proximity to the CBD and public transportation is available in case you don’t have a car. Would love to return!

Perfil de usuario de Yvette
Agosto de 2017
Angela's property is perfect for the seclusion yet still having easy access to the city. Angela herself is a lovely, great host. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Katie
Julio de 2017
Angela's house & its proximity to the city was superb! Whilst I personally did not stay at the premises, my husband & I booked the accommodation for our family who were here on holiday, visiting from the USA. The accomodations were clean and ammenities such as the pool were very impressive. Angela was both friendly and polite & also allowed our family to check-in 5 hours early, we were very thankful for this gesture.Overall a great stay& we will certainly use Angela's house in the future.

Perfil de usuario de R
Julio de 2017
Nice central location. Pretty gardens

Perfil de usuario de Sonya
Mayo de 2017
Angela's place was our first Airbnb experience and it did not disappoint. In fact, the home and garden proved a tranquil refuge away from the busy city, in a beautiful tree lined suburb. Walking across the bay each morning was a highlight of our stay. Angela went out of her way before and during our stay to make us feel welcome in her beautiful home.

Se registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de AngelaAngela es Superhost.
I am a physiotherapist with a passion for gardening and interior design. Over the years I have entered garden competitions and have also participated in the Open Garden scheme. Rufus and I would love to have you visit us and share our home. Through being a host with Airbnb we …
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares