Ir al contenido
Galley Kitchen.  Full Size blow up mattress with towels, shampoo and little lamp and table.
Sweet Short Stay Getaway With Charm
Sweet Short Stay Getaway With Charm
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

I am an artist living in the center of beautiful Swarthmore, a stones throw from Swarthmore College and right next to the train that runs right into Philly. Wallingford, Media and Springfield, PA are right next door. I love my town. It's beautiful and scenic and I can walk to the train, the library, the college and to fab food. The Inn at Swarthmore serves food and alcohol. The area is quiet and peaceful. Walk to wherever you need to be in this quaint welcoming town.

El alojamiento

My place is super artsy, cozy and homey. Everyone who comes in says they feel a calm come over them, enticing them to want to stay. Everywhere you look there is something to see. I have beautiful light on all sides and am on a residential street. You would have your own bedroom, with a full size blow up mattress with a mattress pad, fresh sheets and blankets and a little night stand and light. You can shut your door and have privacy. AC unit in BR. You'll have fresh clean towels, shampoo and conditioner. This bedroom is for one guest only. I love hosting, so I will do my best to make you feel at home.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You have access to the bathroom, kitchen and living room. Do you like tea? I have plenty. A beer, or two can be found in the fridge along with juice. I also have reverse osmosis pure drinking water. You will have towels, shampoo, conditioner, Advil if needed, a free parking spot and you will feel at ease. I do ask for no additional guests to come and hang out. I am an introvert so I will answer any questions you have and enjoy a chat here and there, but will go back to my business unless you need something and you, too, can have your space. I am easygoing, have a good sense of humor and I am not uptight. Need an iron, or hairdryer? You got it! I have no cats or dogs, so if you have pet allergies you won't have to worry.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work from home and I am available if you need any questions answered. If I am not around, my cell phone is always on hand. The train is right here and it's only a 20 minute ride to Philadelphia. Media is ten minutes away, with lots of great grub. University of Penn is super close, by way of train. The food Co-op is within walking distance of my place and so is Chinese food. I am a five minute walk from all stores and eateries.

Otros aspectos destacables

I would prefer to have a quiet guest. If you like watching TV, not a problem. I have HBO, Showtime, Netflix, and Prime. Wifi is available. I am rarely up early, so you may need to know this as I am not a morning bird. Want to cook in my kitchen? Feel free. The Food Co-op is super close by and has prepared food and food you can buy to cook. No smoking. Also, please refrain from wearing heavy scents, colognes, or patchouli.

Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Cocina
TV por satélite
Precios
Gastos de limpieza 5 €
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de 15:00 a 23:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

This is a quiet place and my guests must keep it down. No parties. If you need to come in late at night, this needs to be discussed before your stay. I have neighbors and they need to be respected. No smoking, stealing (this goes without saying, right? ;-) Any questions? Please, just ask! If you cook, you must clean dishes, etc.

Otras cosas que debes tener en cuenta:
Hay que subir escaleras - Three Floor Walk Up. Railing.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - Shared bathroom, living room and kitchen.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Randall
Noviembre de 2017
Great space, host, and location!

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Noviembre de 2017
Heidia' place is convenient to the Swarthmore Town Center and her apartment is wonderfully decorated. The rental space is especially unique and charming because it serves as her jewelry studio. The special touches, linens and cozy sleeping space all make this an ideal rental for an overnight stay in Swarthmore or travel into the city. Heidi greeted me at the door, explained the use of the TV, and offered a glass of water, a treat for weary travellers!

Perfil de usuario de Sue
Octubre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Kyle
Octubre de 2017
My stay at Heidi's was very comfortable. The air mattress was fantastic and the place is very central to Swarthmore College and local shops. Thanks Heidi!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Octubre de 2017
Heidi's place is perfect for access to Swarthmore College and for a quiet stay. Heidi is really gracious and she was really easy to coordinate with.

Perfil de usuario de Martha
Septiembre de 2017
Oh the many wonderful things to say about this beautiful lady! What a pleasure & true honor to have stayed with her & met! Inviting home. Caring, sweet, friendly, giving & fun! We stayed up for hours talking, sharing, laughing & watching movies! What an awesome time! And creative & talented as well! Purchased a beautiful set of jewelry to give to a loved one~ can't wait! She'll love it! Thank you! ♡
Perfil de usuario de Heidi
Respuesta de Heidi:
So nice! Such a nice time I will treasure.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Cindy
Septiembre de 2017
Heidi was very nice and easy to communicate with, respected my space and offered a great restaurant suggestion.

Swarthmore, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2017
Perfil de usuario de Heidi

I am an artist, a designer and love all things art. Being creative feeds my soul. I enjoy being with friends and going out, but I am just as comfortable reading a book or watching Netflix, Game of Thrones, or Homeland. Music and food have my heart. As a host, I am quiet and I will stay out of your way, yet I will answer your questions if you need information regarding the area, etc. I love hosting. I can pick you up from the airport for a fee that is less than a cab, or uber if needed.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares