Iris FarmhouseYour entrance to the B&B
Iris Farmhouse B&B Room with Queen Bed
Alojado por Sarah
Sarah es el anfitrión.Sarah es Superhost.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

This lovely, quiet, private, spacious room is one room in our Iris Farmhouse B&B. It comes complete with a queen bed, full sized closet, dresser, bookshelf and USB ports, and is set off by itself at the end of the hallway.

There is a shared private entrance, kitchenette and bathroom. Depending on the reservations, you may or may not need to share these spaces and amenities with other guests.

El alojamiento

With our children growing up and moving out, the Iris Farmhouse now invites you to experience its beautiful ambiance, warmth, and sense of home through the IRIS FARMHOUSE BED & BREAKFAST.

We transformed our children's bedrooms into a beautiful set apart "bed&breakfast" complete with its own private entrance, kitchenette, a sitting/bedroom (with queen sleeper sofa) and two bedrooms (one queen bed and one full size bed), a beautiful garden with a hot tub and two spirals paths (a classic labyrinth and Spiral Chakra Path) for your use and enjoyment.

The rooms have been inspired by your host's deep love for and connection to Cornwall, the home of her Celtic ancestors as well as many ancient and sacred sites. Over the past five years, Sarah has returned each year to Penwith, the very western tip of Cornwall, to walk the ancient spiral paths and the Mary Michael Pilgrims Way, engage with the local people and communities, drink the Cornish ciders, and experience the ley lines and sacred sites - both by herself and with pilgrimage groups that she had led. The three rooms of the B&B are named for her three favorite sites: Carn Les Boel, Alsia Well, and Boscawen'un Stone Circle.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have full access to the shared B&B area which includes a well-equipped kitchenette, bathroom and (soon to be available) sitting/bedroom. You can also enjoy the yard and gardens, along with the hot tub from 8am to 10pm.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be available when you arrive and then if I am not at home, will be available by a quick call or text to my mobile phone.

Número de licencia o registro

RHL-0394448
Obtener más información sobre este número

Servicios
Cocina
Jacuzzi
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones

Precios
Gastos de limpieza 22 €
Compromiso de salario digno
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza de este alojamiento reciben un salario digno. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años) - We have two rooms available for separate reservations and it may not work for the other guests to have young children in the B&B space.
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - We have 6 shallow steps with a handrail leading to the private entrance.
Puede haber ruido - We are located in central Boulder on a main road so you may be aware of intermittent traffic and street noise.
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - 1 Black Labrador and 2 black kitties - they do not come into the B&B space.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - Kitchenette and Bathroom

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Octubre de 2017
My friend and I visited Boulder for a friendcation. Sarah’s place was cozy, clean and as described. She was a gracious hostess and responded quickly to questions. The granola and coffee were a yummy touch. We would definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Marissa
Octubre de 2017
Sarah's AirBnB was absolutely perfect. We felt right at home and wished we could have stayed longer! There were so many little touches that stood out to us that shows how much care and attention Sarah puts into her hosting. These include: oatmeal and granola for breakfast, all of the necessary kitchen wares, various toiletries (they even had some lavender essential oil for use!), a perfectly comfy bed, lighted entry way into the home, a hot tub/soft towels, effortless parking... I could go on. It was perfect. Her house was a little over a 5 minute drive to Pearl Street, making the location super convenient. We will absolutely stay with Sarah again if we're ever back in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Ismael
Octubre de 2017
Clean and at almost walking distance from everywhere. A beautiful home in a beautiful town!
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thanks Ismael. So happy you had a wonderful time!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Octubre de 2017
Wow. Sarah's home is beautiful and she could not be a more hospitable hostess. We requested to book her place the same day that we intended to stay and she responded within minutes. She was always to quick to reply and offered us tons of great suggestions as far as places to go/eat. She even went so far as to draw us a detailed map to take the scenic route on our way out. And the hot tub was great, too! Great experience over all.

Perfil de usuario de Jami
Octubre de 2017
I highly recommend this location as elegant and yet homey. Rooms are lovely, kitchen and shared bath are clean and offer items that make the stay enjoyable and easier (blow dryer, power strip, coffee and maker, homemade baked goods). Sarah and her family are attentive and approachable hosts. I will definitely be back!
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thanks so much for your feedback, Jami. I really appreciate it. I have made changes in the listing details so hopefully it's even more clear now! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Denia
Octubre de 2017
Sarah is a kind and considerate host. She has made a beautiful home and opened it’s doors to travelers in search of of just that, a home. From your cozy bedroom to the beautiful backyard, you will feel that sense of comfort that is so hard to find when traveling. I am so happy I had the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful place. It definitely brought me the comfort and peace of mind I needed for a big new start away from home. Thank you, Sarah!
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sarah:
Wow. Thank you, Denia. You were an exceptional guest too. So warm and considerate as well. So happy to be part of your new big start away from home!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shelly
Septiembre de 2017
Great location, beautiful property, comfortable bed and we loved the hot tub after a long hike
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thanks for the suggestions, Shelly. In response to the confusion about the check-in arrangements, I had actually included the directions both to our home and that your room was down to the right at the end of the hallway! I can understand how there may have been some confusion - I will start putting sticky notes with names on them for the doors of the room. Thanks again!
Septiembre de 2017

Boulder, Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2013
Perfil de usuario de SarahSarah es Superhost.

I was born in the UK and moved to the States when I was 2. I grew up in Cincinnati, Ohio and have lived in Colorado since 1987. I am now 58 years old, married and have 4 children (ages 16 to 27). I travel annually to England and Cornwall, to visit family and friends, and to walk ancient and public footpaths to sacred sites.

Out of the positive experiences from my travels through airbnb, I am now offering a B&B in my own home. It is a lovely space with its own private entrance with two bedrooms, one sitting room/bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. We also have a hot tub, labyrinth and spiral Chakra Path for your use and enjoyment.

I live at the Iris Farmhouse with my husband and 16-year old daughter, and older children when they visit, and of course, our much loved pets (who are not allowed in the B&B space). My intention is to offer you a quiet and beautiful space that will support you in your travels, and provide you with both privacy and opportunities for connection.

I live by 2 adages: "Solvitur Ambulando - it is solved by walking." and "The path guides and provides every step of the way."

I trust that the Iris Farmhouse will be a lovely experience for you on your path.

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares