Your view of the hillside outside offers  serenity and peace.You can eat, play cards, or do work at the table.


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño privado


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño privado

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

An elegant BR suite w/new memory foam queen-size bed. Spacious den w/fridge & toaster oven across the hall overlooking a hillside--your private retreat for breakfast, TV, reading or relaxing at day's end. 15 min. from Outlet mall, movies, etc.


Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 9€
Depósito de seguridad: 95€
Descuento por semana: 5%

Descripción

An elegant BR suite w/new memory foam queen-size bed. Spacious den w/fridge & toaster oven across the hall overlooking a hillside--your private retreat for breakfast, TV, reading or relaxing at day's end. 15 min. from Outlet mall, movies, etc.

My home is designed with an elegant professional office downstairs in front for my client meetings and a spacious living area for me in the rear. Upstairs, you have a bedroom, a bathroom, and comfy private den with HDTV, wireless internet, and small fridge. I have another listing entitled Victorian Charm, which has a standard full bed. So if you are a family with more than two people and are willing to share the bathroom, you may want to book that room as well.

Breakfast includes cereal and milk, yogurt, coffee/tea, and hard boiled eggs. Bottled water is available.

My goal is to give you comfort and privacy in a quiet, safe, secure environment whether you are here on business or exploring all that San Diego has to offer. I border on Carlsbad and San Marcos giving you easy access to all North County attractions and the business park.

You enter through the front door into the foyer, pass by my office, and then access the stairs leading to your private suite. A security system will be set once you are in for the night and I can arrange to disarm it if you have an early leave. My private office, downstairs living areas, and backyard are not available to my guests.

I'm delighted to have you as a guest in my home and because I run my business from my home, my time with you will be somewhat limited, but I will be happy to provide information or directions. Be aware that my cat, Pierre, will want to get to know you. He is a lover, and thus, the most affectionate cat you will ever meet! Thus, he may not be as respectful of your privacy as I will be ;-)

The neighborhood has lots of hilly walking trails, is quiet and safe. It has close access to the 5 or 78 Freeways.

You will need a car to get around and parking is easy. You are within a 15 minute drive from the ocean, Legoland, Carlsbad Outlet stores or the local rail station that can speed you downtown to Comic-Con or other events without the hassle of parking.

Guest must inform me of their anticipated check in time. No check-ins past 7 PM. HDTV with Showtime, Starz, Netflix, etc. Small fridge and toaster oven are available.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 18:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

We maintain a smoke-free environment, both in and around the premises, and do not accept children, pets, and/or unregistered guests.

We'd appreciate it if you would consume any food at the table provided in your private den, turn lights out when not in use, and turn the air conditioner off when you leave.

When watching TV in the den, please keep the door closed and the volume at reasonable levels so that the sound doesn't carry downstairs.

I work from my home, so guests should plan to be out most of the day. The ideal guest is someone who is here to attend an educational event, a business conference or visiting relatives and/or friends. When you check out I'd appreciate it if you would dispose of your trash in the receptacles and gather your sheets and towels and put them in the hamper so I can quickly attend to washing them for the next guest.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Gato(s) viviendo en el espacio

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

4 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2016
Staying with Elizabeth was a real treat for my wife and I. The space Elizabeth provided was top-notch and just as represented in the listing. Elizabeth is an "alpha" communicator and such an accomplished person in so many ways. The bedroom, private bathroom and sitting room were immaculate and beautifully decorated. It really was a privilege to stay with Elizabeth. I've used this line in one other review, but I need to use it again with Elizabeth. On a scale of 1 (worst) to 5 (best), staying with Elizabeth is a "10"! Very highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Kelvin
Enero de 2016
Elizabeth was a really lovely host. Her beautiful home is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood (in a cul de sac, actually). We had use of a bedroom (with a very comfortable mattress), a den with HDTV/Netflix, and a bathroom with tub. Elizabeth is an incredibly interesting, intelligent and inspiring person and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with her. We would stay with her again in a heartbeat.

Perfil de usuario de Ricky
Julio de 2015
Wonderful room and host. We will very welcomed by the host and her cute cat. Elizabeth even prepared boiled eggs and organic bread for breakfast. Best host!

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Julio de 2015
Our first Airbnb experience turned out very well! Elizabeth was a gracious hostess in her lovely home. The setting is as described: stylish, very quiet, very clean. The upstairs area Elizabeth rents through Airbnb is private and spacious. The bed in her nicely decorated guest room was incredibly comfortable. So comfortable in fact, we asked about the mattress details. We will remember it for when we need to buy our next mattress! She thoughtfully provided quality breakfast options, coffee and tea and water; all were much appreciated. Elizabeth was communicative and responsive throughout - from after the initial reservation through our return to home. She offered suggestions for dining and areas of interests. There were area guides to peruse for those unfamiliar with Southern California. The upscale residential neighborhood has hilly trails and walkways right outside the door. We'd be most happy to rent from her again should we have need to be in the area. An altogether pleasant experience - comfortable just like home. Karen

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

San Marcos, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Diciembre de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth

On a professional level, I have run my own management consulting practice for over 30 years. Currently I am focused on executive coaching and work with presidents, CEOs and their senior teams to help them strengthen their leadership skills. I enjoy bright, interesting creative people and my clients tend to fall in that category. I also enjoy mentoring graduates students in the areas of industrial/organizational psychology.

Personally I enjoy serving the community on non-profit boards, such as Big Brothers Big Sisters, Alzheimer's Association, and San Diego Professional Coaches Alliance. I have also been a big sister and still stay in touch with my little sis... now in her 30s. Currently, I am serving as a volunteer coach for The Honor Foundation, which helps retiring Navy SEALS and other special ops military transition to the private sector.

As a life-long learner, I enjoy traveling and love to meet people from diverse backgrounds. I value connecting with people and enjoy hearing their stories. I have a passion for the arts and regularly attend live theater, indy films and cultural events. I maintain a healthy lifestyle including fitness programs, tennis (I'm a 3.5 player) and prefer a combination raw/whole food vegan diet. I have a wonderful cat, Pierre, who is the "loving-est" cat living. He is a wedge-head Siamese and long and skinny... but I assure you he is healthy and will want your attention.


Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.