Back of house from the chill out area.Modernised 70's house inside (unmodernised outside)
BEACH LIFE! Light, spacious, home v near beach.
10 huéspedes
5 dormitorios
7 camas
3 baños
10 huéspedes
5 dormitorios
7 camas
3 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 10. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

A spacious, light, funky modernised 70's house that has 4 bedrooms (2 kids) and a sofa bed in the downstairs playroom. We have a lovely big garden with a tree house and trampoline and a minute's walk to the beach. Surfboards and other toys are available for your use. Very child friendly. Great place all year round. Great for watersports, walking, cycling. Chichester and Goodwood are nearby so also good for Festival of Speed, Goodwood Revival etc.

El alojamiento

Our house may not be much from the outside but it's a lovely, big, light, space inside. Incredibly light and warm in winter with good sized rooms and a great garden. There is parking for four cars in the drive and it's a very short walk to the beach (2 mins). The garden is a really good size and great for children with a trampoline and tree house. We are happy to accept one dog by prior agreement.

Sleeping arrangements are as follows:

Master bedroom (1) - 1 x super king bed with space for a cot or blow up mattress.
Guest bedroom (2) - 1 x super king bed
Jack's room (3) - 1 x high sleeper bed (suitable for up 12 years old) and 1 single chair bed (comfy 6ft single)
Molly's room (4) - 1 x small double and 1 x single guest bed
Downstairs playroom - 1 x king size sofa bed.
We have a travel cot that can go in most of the rooms and an additional toddler mattress which can go on the floor somewhere if need be.

There are three bathrooms including three showers and one bath. One ensuite in the master bedroom (shower & loo), one family bathroom upstairs (bath/shower & loo) and a shower and loo downstairs.

In the sitting room, there is a lovely log fire which is fabulous and warm in winter comfy sofas and chairs.

There is also a piano but this will be locked unless by prior agreement (and an additional deposit).

We have wifi and a smart TV which you are welcome to use.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The whole house, wifi, smart tv, playroom, garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

We won't be here so there won't be any interaction with guests unless of course you'd like to come and look at the house first. We may be here to show you around at the start of your stay. Very happy to answer any questions via email or meet you in person first.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is our home so we would appreciate people treating it as such.
We would prefer a minimum 2 night booking most of the year but at least 3 nights at Christmas, New Year and Easter. Please ask if you want less than that and we can discuss it.

** Please note: this house can sleep 10 (plus a baby) but that will mean using the sofa bed in the playroom. If you have children in your group it may be better suited for 8 (ideally - 6 adults (2 couples and 2 singles), 2 children and a baby or 4 adults (2 couples), 4 children and a baby) **
If this doesn't make sense please just ask and I can clarify things.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 4
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 cama individual
Dormitorio 5
1 sofá cama
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales 35 € / noche más de 6 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 117 €
Depósito de seguridad 995 €
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio de fin de semana 439 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada autónoma con lockbox

We expect guests to be clean and tidy and leave the house as they found it and to be honest about any breakages or damage to the property etc.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Charlotte
Agosto de 2017
Wonderful location and brilliant garden - the children loved it.
Perfil de usuario de Bibi
Respuesta de Bibi:
Thanks Charlotte, glad you is a good weekend.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Julio de 2017
The house is beautiful and in a lovely location close to East Wittering beach and the shops and cafes of East Wittering. The garden is large and great for kids and adults with loads of seating and a lovely treehouse and games for the kids. Bibi the host was very helpful and easy to get hold of. Do be aware that this is the hosts actual home (as described in the listing) and while they manage to keep an impressively minimalistic family home, there are still a lot of personal items in the house - many of which are very useful but with lots of children's belongings and some more precious looking items in most of the rooms, it made it less easy to relax with our young children around. The upstairs bedrooms are beautiful. The sofa bed in the playroom downstairs was not a hit with our friends who found it uncomfortable and the room damp and not pleasant to sleep in. If your group can be accommodated in the upstairs rooms, this is a lovely house to holiday in.
Perfil de usuario de Bibi
Respuesta de Bibi:
Thank you for your review Victoria, I'm so sorry your friends weren't comfortable on the sofa bed. Nobody has ever mentioned it before. I have ordered a very thick memory foam topper for it today so hopefully that will make it more comfortable for future guests. Most of the things in the childrens bedrooms and playroom aren't massively precious, we try to lock away anything really precious but I appreciate what you're saying and thank you for pointing it out. I'm so glad you had a lovely week, I'm just sorry you didn't get much sunshine. Take care and have a lovely rest of summer. Bibi
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Julio de 2017
Bibi's house is very lovely. Very well-equipped kitchen, loads of living space, and a great garden. The bedrooms were comfortable and the showers all worked well. Being so close to the beach was really convenient and we had a brilliant weekend.
Perfil de usuario de Bibi
Respuesta de Bibi:
So glad you all had such a good time. Thank you again for looking after the house and leaving it so clean. Bibi
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Junio de 2017
A home away from home. We felt so welcomed with a lovely note and goodies for old and young. A perfect getaway for our family celebration with a wonderful garden with things to occupy us all aged 1-70!! Highly recommended. Wished we were staying longer!! Great Amenities with enough bathrooms to ensure we were not on top of each other.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Junio de 2017
Lovely house with brilliant access to the beach and strip of shops with great pub and ice cream shops. Our children enjoyed the garden and playing in the tree house. Comfortable beds. Shame we couldn't have booked a lie in too!

Perfil de usuario de Nicola
Mayo de 2017
11 of us have just stayed at Bibi's for the May bank holiday weekend. We had a wonderful time and the kids absolutely loved the garden and all the toys! Pity we couldn't control the weather but we surfed and visited the beach every day regardless. Bibi was on hand to help out with any questions we had about the area/house if we needed her. Amazing trip and 100% recommend!!

Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Abril de 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Bibis house. We were a family of 7 , kids ages ranges from 24-4 yrs and everyone was comfortable and accommodated for. Thanks to the wonderful garden, trampoline and tree house , lovely seating areas and great location. Near beach , cafes , shops and pub! We felt very welcomed. Thank you

Este anfitrión tiene 4 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
West Wittering, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Bibi

Hi, I'm Bibi. I have a husband, two children and a dog. We live on the south coast of England but like to go on holiday as often as possible and discover new places. We are all into surfing, windsurfing, skiing and being cultural and adventurous although we do also quite like our creature comforts.
Favourite destinations are Indonesia, Cape Verde, Australia and the Alps.
We like watersports, music, films, cooking, reading etc.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares