Double bedroomStreet view of house. There's plenty of on-street parking.
The Nest - Comfy, clean, secure, relaxed, friendly
The Nest - Comfy, clean, secure, relaxed, friendly


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Cosy room in lovely house 2.6 miles from Leeds city centre.

El alojamiento

This delightful first floor double bedroom has recently been fully redecorated in the last 12 months. It has some lovely blackout blinds and has a standard double bed that's as good as new (purchased in October 2013).

The house has just been lovingly renovated and decorated to a high standard. Downstairs there is a living room, a dining room and a fully-equipped kitchen all available for your use. On your floor there is a small bathroom featuring a loo and a sink. On the second floor there is a brand new bathroom with a shower and bath.

You'll be looked after by Angie and Julian, our next door neighbours. They will show you around and make sure you have everything you need.

The house is on a friendly street with lots of cats (it was once dubbed Britain's Friendliest Street!). It's in the Armley district of Leeds, which is a working class area with lots of character. The house is 2.5 miles from the centre of Leeds and one hour’s drive to York, Manchester,Sheffield. It’s close to the city of Bradford and about thirty minute's drive from Haworth, the home of the Brontes.

In Leeds City Centre you will love the shopping arcades such as the Victoria Quarter, the restaurants, theatres, art galleries, bars and clubs. Also, Leeds has a vibrant music scene. It's easy to get into the city centre. You could drive there in ten minutes, take a bus from the end of the street (two minutes' walk from the house) or take a taxi for around £5.

If you have a car (you can park it in the street outside the house) or take the train you can enjoy the choice of countryside and historical locations that you can visit with less than an hour's drive, and the stunning coastal views of the North East coast at two hour's drive.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our friend Richard will arrange check in times with you, and he will be the person who will show you round and help you with anything you need.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 14:00 a 21:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 8€ / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad: 95€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 21:00.

We ask our guests not to make loud noise after 11pm, as this is a residential area and we love our neighbours!

Guests who do cause a disturbance will be asked to leave. This is supported by Airbnb).


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

42 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Cecilia
Octubre de 2016
Muy agradable estadía, desde que llegue Richard me recibió a tiempo como acordamos y me dio un tour por la casa explicándome todo, inclusive Richard me presto dinero para pagar el taxi, porque no contaba con cambio. Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos en el cuarto The Nest, todo el tiempo nos sentimos como en casa, el cuarto muy cómodo, el baño muy limpio y la cocina muy equipada y toda la casa muy limpia y acogedora. Contaban con peliculas, libros y panfletos de lugares para entretenimiento. Muy facil y cerca tomar el camión para ir al centro de Leeds. Lindo detalle el chocolate en la cama, gracias por sus atenciones y recibirnos.

Perfil de usuario de Dean
Abril de 2017
Another great stay

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Abril de 2017
Great as always. Thank you.

Perfil de usuario de Blessing
Abril de 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this place yet again. There is a reason why I keep going back. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Blessing
Abril de 2017
A pleasure to stay at this place always. Wider range of breakfast stuff provided, warm house and room, clean ad tidy all around and quiet neighbourhood. 5 star

Perfil de usuario de Blessing
Abril de 2017
Best home feel. Clean and tidy. Variety of cooking essentials available. You get your privacy and extremely spacious rooms. Lockable rooms for added security.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Marzo de 2017
A very pleasant stay. The accommodation was clean, tidy and comfortable. I wasn't sure what to expect before arrival but found the host helpful and accommodating. A very useful information sheet meant planning my travel into Leeds the next day was easy. Towels and toiletries provided so I needn't have worried about what I had forgotten. I hope to make a return visit.
Perfil de usuario de Karren
Respuesta de Karren:
Thanks so much for your lovely comments Lindsay. I'm really glad it worked out well for you and I hope we see you again soon!
Marzo de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 283 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Torreguadiaro, España · Se registró en Noviembre de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Karren

I am a writer and publisher, and recently I moved from the UK to the Iberian peninsula with my partner Chris, for the climate and wonderful culture. We've been pioneering "slow travel" - living and working in a place for a few months to really savour the experience, and then moving on. We've been working as Airbnb hosts while we do this, and our first Airbnb home in Seville was an incredible success. We chose somewhere beautiful and very close to the main cultural attractions,and our guests adored it as much as we did. We stayed in Seville for seven months - it was paradise! - then we went to Portugal and lived by the sea at Cascais, and now we are living in the mountains near Malaga. We also realised that we could offer Chris's house in Leeds on Airbnb with the help of our neighbours and that's going very well indeed - people seem to appreciate a cosy home as an alternative to staying in a hotel. We also stay in other Airbnb homes a lot when we travel - I guess you could call us Airbnb addicts!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora