On the fringe of Tootgarook wetlands home to beautiful birds and frogs! This windmill makes me feel like I'm out in the country instead of a few blocks back from the beach! The windmill tail bears the name LILYVALE which is the name of our house. Step back in time with the funky retro styling. I've always been a collector as opposed to a hoarder. I think the difference between those to labels is that collectors know how to style a space.


Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

600m from beach. Self contained unit at rear of private house is the perfect base to explore or laze by the Peninsula. 5.2 km or 7 minutes by car to Peninsula Hot Springs. Don't forget the wineries, golf courses, markets, mazes and galleries...

El alojamiento

This house was featured in Australian country magazine. Your own self contined studio. Funky decor with a kingsize bed that is a piece of art in itself-it's made from fire hydrants! Suit couple or single or 2 friends. Own kitchen and bathroom and lounge. If you're after 5 star this isn't for you. It's clean and comfy but I don't iron sheets and do origami swan towels. It's more like staying at your Nana's house-an uber cool Nana but yeah we aren't posh here xx We do offer a deconstructed breakfast-we put a few bits in and you make it yourself! That's posh speak for packets of rice bubbles

Own self contained studio plus shared outdoor area including pool in Summer. Separate access. Front house permanently occupied so not available to guests.

We will be sharing an outside area including pool. We are happy to share local knowledge or leave guests to their own private time. We live in the front house full time.

Close to beach, and on the Tootgarook Wetlands. A nice drive to local wineries and Peninsula attractions. I'm the op shop queen so happy to tell you all the best ones. Also short trip to Sorrento ferry if you want to try your sea legs. Maybe a day out with Polperra dolphin tours? Hot Springs is the hot spot and really close. Don't forget to book

Public transport (buses) on Pt Nepean road that go to Frankston for rail link to Melbourne. Airport shuttle buses arrives and departs Rosebud also. We can arrange to pick up and drop off at Rosebud shuttle stop. If we are available. You will need to research companies, timetable and costs for yourself.

We have 3 small friendly whippets on site.
We can no longer accommodate guest pets. Meals not included but own kitchen and bbq facilities. Tea and coffee and hot choc included. Also bread, milk, very basic cereal , and spreads for toast.
Check in after 2 and check out by 10. We aren't able to offer late checkouts or early check ins sorry. We used to but people pushed this past arranged times and we have missed out on our own adventures because of it! Set an alarm if necessary.
We are not professional BnB operators. We have other jobs. This is just how we live and it's not like a motel. It's a home stay experience but with your own separate space. Please remember this when giving feedback. If you have an issues during your stay let us know while you're still here so we can sort it out.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Own self contained studio plus shared outdoor area .Separate access. Front house permanently occupied so not available to guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will leave guests to their own private time. We live in the front house full time so may be available to chat or offer local knowledge if required.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have 2 friendly whippets on site.
We have a cat but it stays in the front house so no need to worry if you have allergies. Meals NOT included but own kitchen and bbq facilities. Tea and coffee and hot choc included. Also bread (just a BASIC loaf not specialty bread) , milk, basic cereal, and spreads for toast. Sauce for BBQ too and cooking oil. NOTE!!!! We only provide the very basics in keeping with our budget priced accom so you will have to provide your own requirements with regards to food and drinks. Those with special dietary needs will need to provide their own food to meet those needs. We don't provide gluten free options sorry. Remember to bring sunscreen in Summer.
Check in after 2 and check out BY 10. Your checkout time will be reflected in our feedback.
There are heaps of brochures on local attractions etcetera in the studio.
Also note that the kitchen Lino is laid straight over unsealed concrete slab. It makes a funny noise when you walk on it. Someone left feedback that the floor was sticky but this is just the noise it makes. I mop after every guest. You will need to keep records of your transactions with Airbnb as we don't provide receipts for your stay. The financial part of your stay is a transaction between you and Airbnb not me. Sorry


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado, Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 35 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 84 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Conserve water and energy. You may smoke outside but not inside please. Can you put butts in the ashtrays provided not the garden. please shut the gate after you as we have 2 little dogs. Check out is BY 10am not after. If you tend to sleep in please set an alarm. If you leave something behind I can post back if you provide a self addressed post parcel.
(Sounds like lots of rules when you put them all together but we are very easy to get along with really!)


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

266 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de 宇
Julio de 2017
Kevin and Wendy are two smart dogs! you can find different little surprise in every corner

Perfil de usuario de Kashmir
Julio de 2017
absolutely lovely place to stay! close to springs and beaches, will definitely stay again :)

Perfil de usuario de Cappy
Julio de 2017
The place is simply amazing. Good funny taste and lots of things to discover at every corner! It's also big and very enjoyable for a couple that just want to relax and for growing up people that are still kids inside... it was beautiful!

Perfil de usuario de Stacey
Julio de 2017
This place has to be seen to be believed. We loved it

Perfil de usuario de Lucy
Junio de 2017
This place was amazing. Such great attention to detail and so much to look at! A great place to hang out and the bed was so comfy. Could not have asked for more. And coco was lovely too :) will definitely come again. Oh and it's super close to the hot springs :)

Perfil de usuario de Lorraine
Junio de 2017
Great host and awesome apartment. Everything you need and more. Loved the quirkiness and the serenity

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Mayo de 2017
Loved this place - will come again

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Victoria, AustraliaSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de CocoCoco es Superhost.

I support equal rights for all marriage and have the equals sign tattoed on my ring finger. We are a rainbow friendly family and likewise welcome people from all cultural and religious backgrounds. I'm a collector and op shop queen and just a full on rock star really haaaa. My darling husband Mike is your co host and he loves motorbikes and scuba diving and dreams of one day doing a tour with the Sea Shepherd. We love music and food and have beautiful friends from all walks of life such as musicians and artists and poets. We even have a son who ran away with the circus! We don't offer 5 star accommodation we offer an experience. So if you're fussy and freak out easily at clown suits or a bit of dust I would say our place isn't for you. Our place would suit people who have a sense of humour and aren't too precious or posh. Sometimes our internet is slow because of the ancient exchange in our area but that's beyond our control. We only provide the basics so if you want specialty bread or ironed sheets please don't book. If you want something different that's only 100 bucks on weekdays off peak then check us out. The prices are what they are so please don't haggle-it's not my thing. Also Check out my Insta hoteldelove
Oh yeah I'm your local Uber driver.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares